more accurate is... the camry is the poorer cousin of the ES..Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:ES is just a rich Camry...A faster and richer Camry.
yea. i've always thot the ES was the ugliest of the lot. the giantic japobarge comes next, wots the model? the LS?Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:ES is just a rich Camry...A faster and richer Camry.
yea its the LS, LS430 is quite nice.. not sure if thats the sports, but the lexus sports is niceOriginally posted by HENG@:yea. i've always thot the ES was the ugliest of the lot. the giantic japobarge comes next, wots the model? the LS?
anyways the GS is the only good looking Lexus around IMHO
Ls quite nice? no way. It looks like a oversized toyota crown. gross as hell.Originally posted by waattaa!:yea its the LS, LS430 is quite nice.. not sure if thats the sports, but the lexus sports is nice
Don't know when BM is launching them here.Got my pearly white IS last April and recently asked my sales guy about upgrading to the new model. He told me the new IS will be out sometime next year.
you know what.....I FEEL LIKE STRANGLING YOU.....aaaarggh...I have always wanted to own the IS. Financial constraints dictates that the Altis is all I can haveOriginally posted by suntze:Got my pearly white IS last April and recently asked my sales guy about upgrading to the new model. He told me the new IS will be out sometime next year.
maybe you are refering to the SC430 and not the LS430. The LS....I must agree with [email protected] is toyota crown's twin brotherOriginally posted by waattaa!:yea its the LS, LS430 is quite nice.. not sure if thats the sports, but the lexus sports is nice

i find the SC430 ugly leh. i'd rather get an SLK55Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:maybe you are refering to the SC430 and not the LS430. The LS....I must agree with [email protected] is toyota crown's twin brother.
But the SC430 must be the LS430's pretty sister....not my type but it sure can run fast.
Yes, I do agree...the SLK55 looks meaner. The SC more like a woman. That why I say the SC prettyOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i find the SC430 ugly leh. i'd rather get an SLK55. just that it cant seat 4.
really meh? i see alot of middle aged men driving around in them. and occasionally a few 20 something yr old guys who are damn spoilt.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Yes, I do agree...the SLK55 looks meaner. The SC more like a woman. That why I say the SC pretty. And I have seen more woman driving the SC430 than man
Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:really meh? i see alot of middle aged men driving around in them. and occasionally a few 20 something yr old guys who are damn spoilt.![]()
the angle of the windscreen lor. thats y it has a wierd shape. other convertibles have a wind deflector at the back but this doesn't.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:yes seen a fair number of middle aged men too....with the roof down and what's left of their crowning glory flowing in the wind...
And have seen these middle aged men's daughter driving it...surprisingly their hair don't get blown all over the place...must be the way they build the car. It seems the cold air from the aircon remains in the cabin even with the roof down.
You seem to know a lot about cars. May I dare ask...do you drive a Supra?Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:the angle of the windscreen lor. thats y it has a wierd shape. other convertibles have a wind deflector at the back but this doesn't.

haha... i dont even drive yet lah. im sec 3.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:You seem to know a lot about cars. May I dare ask...do you drive a Supra?
gosh...Well I am surprise really. Ok...never mind...so when you do eventually have a driving license....What would you like to ownOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:haha... i dont even drive yet lah. im sec 3.![]()
an F430?Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:gosh...Well I am surprise really. Ok...never mind...so when you do eventually have a driving license....What would you like to own......
The Ferrari Spider...Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:an F430?![]()
doesn't hurt to be.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:The Ferrari Spider...You are ambitious....
i think i saw the guy.Originally posted by AF1:yea i must agree that the SC430 is very feminine.. probably due to its less sharp exterior design compared to other roadsters.. SC430's seems to be very round in its design.. very retro and sort of like an old man's cabrio? though there's a 20 odd year old guy who owns one of those that's living in my estate with a hot babe girlfriend![]()
GS300 is nice... but just feel that it on the wrong brand... got the kind of money i rather take benz..Originally posted by waattaa!:oh forgot to add, i think the new GS300 is damn neat, maybe go for that instead of the NEW IS250?
i agree. spoken like a true protege of mine.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:i find the SC430 ugly leh. i'd rather get an SLK55. just that it cant seat 4.