ERP is a stratgic.. They introduce it here, ppl use alt road.. Later this alt road kena ERP... Later got another alt rd.. Until no more alt rd, as everywhere kena ERPOriginally posted by SexFrenzy:In my opinion, ERP is too low. CTE always jam, orchard road evening jam, too many cars in sg liao! They should increase ERP until there is no jam. I'm sick of so many cars on sg roads. Please INCREASE ERP until $10!
hahahaaahaha
You don't want jam? Increasing ERP is not the solution. Ban all vehicles on the roads is the solution.Originally posted by SexFrenzy:In my opinion, ERP is too low. CTE always jam, orchard road evening jam, too many cars in sg liao! They should increase ERP until there is no jam. I'm sick of so many cars on sg roads. Please INCREASE ERP until $10!
hahahaaahaha
Hate that COE.. Claimed to be controlling cars, yet the roads now are so congestedOriginally posted by tranquilice:You don't want jam? Increasing ERP is not the solution. Ban all vehicles on the roads is the solution.Then the roads can be converted to pedestrian mall because now everyone only can walk.
Beside cars, population is also on the increase despite falling birth rates.Originally posted by sbst275:Hate that COE.. Claimed to be controlling cars, yet the roads now are so congested
Because of more PRs and long term staying foreignersOriginally posted by tranquilice:Beside cars, population is also on the increase despite falling birth rates.![]()
No need. Just ban all cars and congestion problem will be solved.Originally posted by SexFrenzy:I think we should invade JB then sg will have much more land and all the congestion problem will be solved. or we can reclaim land until indonesia.
just my 2 cents
yup.Originally posted by tranquilice:No need. Just ban all cars and congestion problem will be solved.![]()
You think petitions will work? LoLz if they're in to swallow our heard earned $$$....we have no say at all.. just look at the casino issue.. it's so hot on the media..and there are so many professionals everywhere stating it's CONS (social costs and all) .. but they still continued the project.. why? Becoz they want Sg to look good?Originally posted by Eas99:y dun we send a petition in or find ways to let them* know our discontent? instead of just discussing here ? wont that be better? I feel a sudden surge in charges for everything since the casino project is announced.... try to boost capital for building the casino? i dunno ... just athought![]()
alot of ppl kp about our current government. but in the end during the election, they still cast their votes to them because singaporean are kiasi. they scare to change.Originally posted by silv3rgal:I'm really starting to wonder how many % of the SG population supports/agrees with all these government projects.. e.g Casino, Increase ERP gantries & fares, Circle Line, inrease in transport fares.. etc.
No Choice mah.Originally posted by digicharat:alot of ppl kp about our current government. but in the end during the election, they still cast their votes to them because singaporean are kiasi. they scare to change.
True...do a straw poll, I think the results would be shockingOriginally posted by silv3rgal:No Choice mah.
The rich won't even feel the slightest pinch and the poor gets all sorts of benefits (like what the govt claims) and middle class commoners like us get squeezed dry. The rich gets richer, middle class gets poorer and the poor still remains poor. I wonder if this is what they call closing the gaps of income distribution.
ya lor .... many of these foreigners .... our garhment treat them as FTs. But in the very first place, they aren't talented anyway.Originally posted by sbst275:Because of more PRs and long term staying foreigners