Tomas what if some arsehole track down you car number plate and follow you home. While you are in bed making love to your wife, those arse hole start to make love to your car.Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:If a driver curses a road-hogger for blocking his way, for sure he is a narrow minded person. Let's hope his blood vessel bursts out of his frustration. I don't give a damn if this bugger behind me is cursing or swearing at me, cos i know the problem lies with him, not me. God bless him. I'm just concentrating on my driving and abiding by the speed limit. I've never claimed i'm proud of my road hogging habit, but i've never got into trouble with the law before. If you kenna demerit points before, you have no right and are not fit to teach me what to do. Go revise your highway code instead.
On normal roads, the speed limit is only 50km/h. There is nothing wrong cruising at the right lane at 45km/h on normal roads, get your bloody facts right.
hmm actually phone camera no speed indication so you send also abit suck thumb scally its a crime to use camera while drivingOriginally posted by Gazelle:Tomas what if some arsehole track down you car number plate and follow you home. While you are in bed making love to your wife, those arse hole start to make love to your car.![]()
If you intentional road hog, we can always use our phone camera to film it down and send it to TP. What are you doing to say?
well that jus speak much of how much common sense they got. Road hogger can argue all they wan but end of the day they jus show us how dumb they themselves are. But they are an enjoyment to read coz we seldom come across such dumb people. whahaha.. wonder their whole family are e same... boo hoooOriginally posted by Rat_Fink:Road hogger got many thing to say lah!
Tailgate is wrong, speed is wrong, road hog is ok. KNN!!! If want to be good driver then be defensive driver. Can not choose what can do and what can not do. Like that he also fu*ked up driver but want to point to other driver and KPKB!!!
Road hogging only apply to SLOW MOVING VEHICLE on expressway....Originally posted by kentheman:recently met up w some frenz. one of them is a Military Police..so i relate to him abt road hogging n tailgating and he once had this case...
once he stopped a Major who is driving a Military vehicle on the right lane. as u all noe, military vehicles have a lower speed limit, be it tonners or saloon cars. the Major was defending himself tt he is driving at the speed limit, which is 70 or 80 km/h (i forgot which is which). so by right he did not speed, BUT, my friend still book him..for road hogging...
this scenario clearly speaks for itself...i dun think i need any explanation ya..
You really touch a lot of raw nerves, make a lot of blood boil, and create a lot of sentiments and comments.Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:i see nothing wrong with road hogging, it's just inconsiderate driving, but it's not hazardous driving, the traffic police should not make road hogging an offence, unless they cause obstruction to police car or ambulances
i enjoy road hogging, road hogging is fun, i enjoy seeing desperate losers drivers tailgating me and trying desperately to beg a way past me, if they ever dare to bang me from behind, i will come out of my car and pull off their dicks, i love road hogging, road hogging is fun, tailgating is dangerous, road hogging is not dangerous. Road hoggers vs tail gaters, tailgaters vs road hoggers, when a collision happens between a road hogger and a tailgater, the tailgater is at fault, cos he bangs the road hogger from behind
tailgating is dangerous, i hate tailgaters, tailgaters are vulnerable to traffic collisons
on escalators in MRT stations, there is nothing wrong standing on the right of the escalator and blocking people in a rush, i love doing that
in a crowded place, you are in a rush but there are many people blocking your way, you cannot blame them, but blame your bloody luck, there is nothing you can do, but to resign to your fate
likewise in a congested highway, you are in a rush, but u cannot blame the front vehicle from being slow and refusing to give way to you, there is also nothing you can do, but resign to your fate, road hogging is inevitable, if you are in a rush and you tailgate the front vehicle, god bless you, you bang into him, you are at fault, not the road-hogger, god bless you, wake up your idea, don't tailgate
road hogging is inconsiderate, but it's harmless. Impatient driving is dangerous, if you plan your route and give enough time allowance, you will not be in a rush
If you are in a rush, that's your own problem, not the road-hogger's fault. Road hogging is ok. Road hogging is safe driving. As long as we are driving within the speed limit, even on right lane, it's considered safe driving
Road hogging is safe drivng. If driving too slow and blocking people is considered road hogging, then roadworks and road repair by LTA on the right lane is also considered road hogging, the government is road-hogging and should be punished.
Perviously posted. And road hogging isn't dangerous. Take for example if everyone is "road hogging" (80kph at all lanes), and compared to when everyone is driving above speed limit (130pkh or more), which will have the higher rate of accidents (generally speaking)?Originally posted by PatrickLTH:......
Road hogging is against the law. Road hogging is dangerous.
Originally posted by poker69:......
TP WILL NOT BOOK u if u drive 90km/h on expressway in sg
tis is y road hogger will ignore KEEP LEFT UNLESS OVERTAKING
claim tat they are not breaking any laws......
Please don't take law into your own hands or post messages that would encourage others to. You sounded like a particular road hogger that said he will jam brake to teach tailgaters a lesson.Originally posted by PatrickLTH:......Other motorists will teach you a lesson, one way or the other, in their most ingenious way, and the least expected way.
To those who road hog, beware of the consequences.
u cause pple to overtake from the left...not dangerous? pls go n read up stats...in sg most accidents are pple driving ard 70-80... or drink driving...Originally posted by wbucket:Perviously posted. And road hogging isn't dangerous. Take for example if everyone is "road hogging" (80kph at all lanes), and compared to when everyone is driving above speed limit (130pkh or more), which will have the higher rate of accidents (generally speaking)?
Please don't take law into your own hands or post messages that would encourage others to. You sounded like a particular road hogger that said he will jam brake to teach tailgaters a lesson.
If you can't talk him out of it, just take note there are such people around. Well at least we have a common ground that tailgating is wrong. Next time prehaps we can work on how to properly signal your intention to overtake.
Originally posted by wbucket:Please lah! One day all road electric and all car move on track. Like that car got one speed only. Today car can go fast and slow. I only study sec 2 all my friend call me ah beng also I got brain to think other people. Some more got people say they drive 110 and KPKB people tailgate. They also speed what? But they think they speed ok other people faster then other people wrong. Always like that type mind. Other people wrong I right.
[b]
Perviously posted. And road hogging isn't dangerous. Take for example if everyone is "road hogging" (80kph at all lanes), and compared to when everyone is driving above speed limit (130pkh or more), which will have the higher rate of accidents (generally speaking)?
b]
Well, I did say everyone is driving at 70-80pkh, didn't I? I am quoting an example that illustrate road hogging itself isn't danerous, whoever is trying to overtake is making it dangerous.Originally posted by timqz:u cause pple to overtake from the left...not dangerous? pls go n read up stats...in sg most accidents are pple driving ard 70-80... or drink driving...
130km/h means higher rate of accident? lol ...its not the speed my friend..its the way u drive...if got inconsiderate and kuku drivers u get accident even at 20km/h.... today's technology make cars safe to travel at that speed...if at 130 means higher rate of accident, expressway at other countries will not be at that speed limit...
Don't see how your arguement link to my post. Or should I use another example, that is for the same driver, driving at 80kph is safer than when driving above 130kph, true or false?Originally posted by Rat_Fink:Please lah! One day all road electric and all car move on track......
u muz ask urself one question; if u agree that tailgating is as wrong as road hogging, then wats wrong with overtaking a hogger instead of tailgating? in the first place if there isn't anyone blocking ur way, no need 2 overtake now rite? road hogs are the cause of ppl needing 2 overtake on the left and that itself is a danger.Originally posted by wbucket:Well, I did say everyone is driving at 70-80pkh, didn't I? I am quoting an example that illustrate road hogging itself isn't danerous, whoever is trying to overtake is making it dangerous.
Second point. You mean to tell me there are inconsiderate drivers at 20kph, and there are none at 130kph or higher. That is why I quoted "generally speeding".
You seems to be allowing your anger for road hoggers cloub your judgement. That is why I perfer to sit on the fence, it is clearer this way.
hahah...tailslide did a gd reply for wat u quoted...Originally posted by wbucket:Well, I did say everyone is driving at 70-80pkh, didn't I? I am quoting an example that illustrate road hogging itself isn't danerous, whoever is trying to overtake is making it dangerous.
Second point. You mean to tell me there are inconsiderate drivers at 20kph, and there are none at 130kph or higher. That is why I quoted "generally speeding".
You seems to be allowing your anger for road hoggers cloub your judgement. That is why I perfer to sit on the fence, it is clearer this way.
If i not wrong... it stated in the Terory test.... that bike are not allowed to use the overtaking lane... so if the bike is at the right lane... it his fault..he at the place...whereby he should not be in the first place..Originally posted by alberteinstein:Cannot say like that lah. You say merc no fault? No one can ever justify for doing a wrong thing because another person is also doing wrong. It is true that the biker should give way. If I were him, I would have done so. No point putting my life on the line.
But if that biker chose not to give way, that merc also should not tailgate him right? At that speed, if he touch that biker's rear wheel, some mother will cry the heart out. But what about that driver?.....
Also, I would like to know, if it was a car travelling at 110 on the right, was it right for the merc to tailgate him then? Because it was a car? So if it was a bike, then it was right for the merc to tailgate him?
The signboard says bike should not use right lane. This may or may not be a law. TP don't catch riders on the 1st lane. This sign was probably done to remind small cc bikers to not hog the lane. But a class 2 bike can run as fast as a sports car. Then why shouldn't the bike have the right to use the right lane?
Since everyone drives at different speed, people blocking others way will always occur.Originally posted by tailslide:...... in the first place if there isn't anyone blocking ur way, no need 2 overtake now rite? road hogs are the cause of ppl needing 2 overtake on the left and that itself is a danger.
i do not prefer 2 sit on the fence 4 one thing. it shows how indecisive u are about a matter. i prefer to be the one putting up the fence and its boundaries. make no mistake, there is one tailgater for every road hogger out there......
Think of others? It is easy when the "others" is you, isn't it. Don't see you speaking up for the "road hoggers". The fact that I am on the fence, I see both side screaming the hell out below into the wooden fence. Just as I drive along lane 3 watching the black car pushes the Mazda out of his lane.Originally posted by timqz:......
dun only think for yourself...think for all....everyone pays the roadtax...dun drive like own the whole road..
LOL...u make my day...overtaking lane is for overtaking car..not faster car..lol..can a slower car overtake????Originally posted by wbucket:Think of others? It is easy when the "others" is you, isn't it. Don't see you speaking up for the "road hoggers". The fact that I am on the fence, I see both side screaming the hell out below into the wooden fence. Just as I drive along lane 3 watching the black car pushes the Mazda out of his lane.
And don't give me statements like "if you are not perpared to drive above 90kph, keep off lane 1". For he, too, paid his road tax and abide by the traffic laws. Overtaking lane is there for overtaking cars, not the faster car.
A slower car can overtake a much slower car. Like I said, easy to say think about others, when the others is YOU.Originally posted by timqz:LOL...u make my day...overtaking lane is for overtaking car..not faster car..lol..can a slower car overtake????
I give u the statement of "if u're not driving at 90 pls keep out lane 1" yes any problem wif that??? u and ur typical singaporean mentality that u pay the road tax and can even drive at 50km/h on lane 1..IS THAT WHAT U R TRYING TO TELL ME????
Last and not least, whats there to speak up for road hoggers? when they r selfish and dun give way...wats so hard to give way? DO u speak up for murderer?
Drive ard other countries...and u will know..how nice is it when pple give way to 1 another.....
A slower car overtake a much slower car...does it not mean that the other car is faster???Originally posted by wbucket:A slower car can overtake a much slower car. Like I said, easy to say think about others, when the others is YOU.
And now, when did I said 50kph in lane 1 is ok. Now road hogger had just become murderers. Thanks chief justice for that info.
Other country......as far as I can see, they don't drive above speed limit. Or if they do, they don't go around demanding over others to give way. Unless in Malayisa.
Typical Singaporean mentality......hmm, proud to be a Singaporean.![]()
Faster I meant the one coming from the back. 3 cars example.Originally posted by timqz:A slower car overtake a much slower car...does it not mean that the other car is faster???
Other country ...can u name them?? u dont see fast car in the states,in germany,in canada, in australia and in korea? ( i can only name this few as i spend much of my time in these country..) even when im on holiday to thailand...i saw vans n lorries travelling at 120-130......
Don't know if they like it or no, I just feel excited doing it. Anyway, those tailgaters I see, they don't wait for poeple to filter out, they will go straight in. Didn't even give the guy to overtake just 1 car, last night I saw. Beam and beam. If it is me, I will just slow down to filter left instead. Faster this way, but of course will piss off the driver more.Originally posted by zheshi:......u think everyone love to tailgate meh... some time it just go tell u to move out of the way ..i'm in a hurry... just do a favour and filter to the left la...
he is a fucking stupid guy who fucking hell post all this stupid post. Cummon la! U love Road hogging??Originally posted by Tomas_Rosicko:lol, we'll see if that really happens, but have u ever think, what will happen if i'm eventually able to brake safely to a halt in time and avoid banging into you, you are underestimating my reaction, anyway god bless you, the surveilance camera got your stunts, be prepared to answer that to the traffic police
Ok, guess it will never end. Prefered the debate over at mycarforum, at least got some form of conclusion to end it.Originally posted by scotts07:......we shouldn't reply his post!
that mazda did the rite thing 2 keep left. the 2 black cars are unfriendly tailgaters. simple as that. whats so difficult to tell who's at fault?Originally posted by wbucket:Since everyone drives at different speed, people blocking others way will always occur.
What I saw: I drove lane 1 at 100kph, filter left to lane 2 when there is an opening. Then 2 black cars zoom past on the right (only notice the second 1 to be a lancer), came up close to a Mazda in front. I filter left again to lane 3 because it is empty. Drove slightly faster than lane 2 now at 90kph, keeping up with the 2 black car and the poor Mazda. Clearly the Mazda couldn't filter left, it is traveling about 90kph and the car in lane 2 is about 85(?)kph. Then this frist black car beam and beam with a less than a bonnet length between them. Although the Mazda eventually filtered left when the first available opening occurs, but I guess he must be quite un-comfortable with the incident.
So the Mazda is a road hogger? Poor guy is trying to overtake lane 2's car. Or the lane 2 car is the hogger, cause lane 3 is empty with me driving at about 90kph? I bet that first black car is going to talk about his encounter of a "road hogger" last night. And the Mazda like-wise. Who is wrong? My stand is the black car is. But I guess you guys might say otherwise.
That belief that "for every road hogger, there is a tailgater", if you truely stand by this rule, you will tailgate sooner or later. Cause your so-called road hogging will happen everyday.
I am on the fence about road hogging. I don't do it, but I understand the fact that you shouldn't force others to give way either. Call me what you want. I am begining to understand why Mr Tomas_Rosicko write those things. Cause he also "put up his fence and its boundaries".