Price of coz. When u want to clear stock u will sell cheaper. TC also disposing of display set. Some people go for value and dun mind if it's a phase out model or display set.Originally posted by BoringSilver:interestingly, i just like to know why people are still buying the k12 that tan chong is trying to clear stock. new model has far better engine and gearbox, not to mention a lot faster. might be better to wait for end of the year. all those who booked their car after end august. silly you.

Originally posted by March1ZClub:We have thus left the heavy responsibility of Moderating to the expert, Nick 34 here.
In any case, display sets are only given 1k -1.5k max discount from the selling price. I dun think it is a very attractive discount to impact your decision making not to wait for the new FL. Cosmetic can be changed by mod, what is difficult to change is the engine.Originally posted by Wheels on Fire:Price of coz. When u want to clear stock u will sell cheaper. TC also disposing of display set. Some people go for value and dun mind if it's a phase out model or display set.
I agree the FL has better engine & gearbox but that's not to say those of us who bought the pre-FL are getting the shorter end of the deal. Other than what's under the bonnet, the cosmetic part is subjective.![]()
Just put it this way, you're still running-in the car. So don't worry too much about the FC. FC is a pretty subjective topic. It can even boils down to what kind of petrol you use and blah blah blah.Originally posted by vone:Fuel consumption patterns
hi,
Just went for my 1st servicing at TC, calculated that I travel ard 400-440km till i hit the last quater tank mark from a full tank.
That works out to abt 12-13 km per litre.(since i pump ard 30-32 L till full)
Is this normal? will I experiece any change when i go for my next 5K km servicing?
When shld I change to synthetic oil ?
Interested:Originally posted by KamenRider:15 OCT (next Sat) we're going to second causeway to chiong, come join us!
a. leave early like 7am
b. go thru second causeway
c. meet a friend who's got a nice house there
d. breakfast there
e. drive around, chiong car, bribe TP
f. check out some attractions (waterfall, swim, see nature etc)
g. corporate planning / brainstorming for a strategic roadmap
h. shopping
i. dinner out or BBQ in friends house
j. return spore at night
those who dun wanna drive can car pool.
sms kamenrider to register
Interesting... shall check it out with my partner if she's keen. Any route of advancement? scare later Hor-LanOriginally posted by KingMariot:Interested:
1. Kamenrider (driving)
2. KingMariot (driving)
Originally posted by RuStiE76:Interesting... shall check it out with my partner if she's keen. Any route of advancement? scare later Hor-Lan![]()
It's the fear of convoy movement and the trafficOriginally posted by KingMariot:Will not be Horlan so far, I also dunno where we going, Kamen will show us the way, one thing for sure, we going through 2nd causeway and going to someone's house for makan, also visit a waterfall. Maybe you have some interesting place you've been before (Johor state) you can also show us. Join us if you can, the more the merrier.
u going????Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Convoy movements, requires a basic communication tool.
A walkie Talkie, at least the leader and the back marker must have one.
The best is to have all cars to own a walkie talkie !
($70 -$120 a pair for save driving) is worth it !
It depends on how big the group and how many newbies ! It goes on till the last back marker. This convoy strategy is simple and save, again I have to recommend a walkie talkie for all drivers going to Malayisa.
Tight and slow ! once on highway can choing but keep commuincation using a walkie ! those who like to clear carbon can lead off and start topping your top speed.... keep a save distance and meet at the next petrol station !
City driving just keep a half car distance and with the walkie onÂ…. All members will be notify of what is happening in front and back. Not only in Malaysia even in Sg when the cars go convoyÂ…it works and safety will not be compromise .
1. Leader
2. 3/2 Cars tailing
3. Sub leader (familiar with the plan and directions)
4. 3/2 cars tailing
5. It goes on till the last marker.
Karman and the rest are pros, they are familiar with the roads.
Never ever with my ride !..." to each it's own" !Originally posted by tedz:u going????
Originally posted by KingMariot:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by KamenRider:
15 OCT (next Sat) we're going to second causeway to chiong, come join us!
a. leave early like 7am
b. go thru second causeway
c. meet a friend who's got a nice house there
d. breakfast there
e. drive around, chiong car, bribe TP
f. check out some attractions (waterfall, swim, see nature etc)
g. corporate planning / brainstorming for a strategic roadmap
h. shopping
i. dinner out or BBQ in friends house
j. return spore at night
those who dun wanna drive can car pool.
sms kamenrider to register
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Interested:
1. Kamenrider (driving)
2. KingMariot (driving)
3. Tedz (driving)
4. Faded Mango (not driving)
can don't drive in but tag along la!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Never ever with my ride !..." to each it's own" !
Alamak we will miss your walkies and talkies and convoy orchestrationOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Never ever with my ride !..." to each it's own" !
Haha, holan not too bad, must come home wholely in car and all, can kids come, kamen, can have the address?Originally posted by KingMariot:Will not be Horlan so far, I also dunno where we going, Kamen will show us the way, one thing for sure, we going through 2nd causeway and going to someone's house for makan, also visit a waterfall. Maybe you have some interesting place you've been before (Johor state) you can also show us. Join us if you can, the more the merrier.
Originally posted by vellerina:Hi Vellerina....and a BIG WELCOME FRM all of us here !!!!!
[b]Intelligent Key System
Hello everyone,
I just bought an elegance model and is waiting to collect the car. Just thought whether anyone knows if there is a backup system for the intelligent key in case the system breaks down? I didn't thought of this when I bought the car!