oh i seeOriginally posted by kopiosatu:well if fishtail is the rear end swinging left / right...
then rossi is fishtailing~! except maybe at least he's got control of the situation.
drift driving will never be faster den grip driving. didn't u know dat?Originally posted by alberteinstein:different what...we comparing market sports bikes and market sports car. Otherwise, you can even take those (dunno how to call) kind of cars that are designed to run in straight line only but faster than sound.
Also, I am talking abt machine performance like acceleration and so on. If compare track time, I feel bike might lose cars because at turning they got to be slower than cars(that can use drifting). Anyone can confirm this?
are u a girl? if not, wad makes ur perspective credible?Originally posted by PLC guy:Yes, honestly say from girl's perspective, boy drives car even sports car also is a coward, car is designed for ladies and business man, men should challenge bike, if a man only drive a car, it is not enough man.
ah, but that is also besides the point when we are comparing which one is more competent, bikes or cars.Originally posted by kopiosatu:a sports bike easily more affordable than a sports car anyway
in the first comparison, a motogp bike was compared with a F1 carOriginally posted by tailslide:ah, but that is also besides the point when we are comparing which one is more competent, bikes or cars.
if price is a consideration, than it makes no sense comparing apples and oranges now would it? i can say bicycle better than motorbike and when ppl say motorbike performance better, i can easily win by saying "a bicycle easily more affordable than a motorbike" liao.![]()
and who's gonna buy a motoGP bike to speed? i compare motoGP and F1 because they are the premier level of bikes vs cars comparison there is.Originally posted by kopiosatu:in the first comparison, a motogp bike was compared with a F1 car
Who is going to buy a F1 car to speed?
now, scale it down abit.
Sports bike, sports car - let's stick to that range, thank you.
debate, not fight. fighting is for hooligans.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:tailslide always looking for people to fight with.![]()
debate is for people who eat full already got nothing to do.Originally posted by tailslide:debate, not fight. fighting is for hooligans.![]()
can say that. but if the corner is really sharp. i think car can do a better job.Originally posted by alberteinstein:debate is for people who eat full already got nothing to do.
ok, back to what you said that drifting is slower than grip driving, so you mean motorbikes conering is faster than cars drifting corners?
there are lots of stunts u can do on cars which are amazing loh. just because u never do or cannot do, doesn't mean it "just looks the same as other moving cars"Originally posted by GSXR~RACER:i ride sport bike and i drive normal car..
i feel riding is more advanturous, feel the power that can never get on cars (not bugatti veyron of coz), the thrill and challanges. and looks cool of the riding styles. can do lots of stunts also if interested.
car for more stable, safe, decent travelling, with little more power and looks for sport feelings on sport cars. no matter what stunt u do is just looks same as other moving cars.. only different is fast or slow.
so both gals n guys admire on what his/her type.
my opinions.., :p
for cars, pure drifting is slower than grip driving on a packed surface. on a loose surface grip driving is almost impossible so drift is used.Originally posted by alberteinstein:debate is for people who eat full already got nothing to do.
ok, back to what you said that drifting is slower than grip driving, so you mean motorbikes conering is faster than cars drifting corners?
u notice bikes more than cars becos u ride a bike.Originally posted by kopiosatu:difference in tastes.
bikes hands down for me.
i notice bikes more than cars
actually comparing bike & car like tis, very wrong.Originally posted by kopiosatu:a sports bike easily more affordable than a sports car anyway
pls lah,wake up lah.Originally posted by PLC guy:Yes, honestly say from girl's perspective, boy drives car even sports car also is a coward, car is designed for ladies and business man, men should challenge bike, if a man only drive a car, it is not enough man.
what sort of rubbish is this? Don't make yourself a laughing stock here.Originally posted by PLC guy:Yes, honestly say from girl's perspective, boy drives car even sports car also is a coward, car is designed for ladies and business man, men should challenge bike, if a man only drive a car, it is not enough man.

oversteer on exit! too much throttle. luckily he managed it.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:
Bro you should try doing aerobatics in the cessna aerobat. Can try in australia. I dun know why but doing aerobatics in propeller driven aeroplanes is very thrilling. Done that when taking my license in perth.Originally posted by HENG@:i do believe it takes some guts to fly an airplane too.