Originally posted by Gasfene:You are just boliao and envious of others. Seriously, you cant get anything from this thread. Girls will still welcome bf with 4wheels than 2wheels.
And how can you judge a book by its cover? Who knows, that teenager boy you saw driving in that posh car earned that car himself. Nowadays, with so many MLM companies and the advent of internet, anyone can be rich.
Originally posted by evo sei:Shush, I'm always too late. So how about S13? If I don't get to score, at least can tair neh neh right![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:exactly, and they best part is they even have the balls to show the number plate of the 2 M3?
Just in case, if you're unaware of the statment P.Tang has made, i believe you're one those that has went off topic n bringing up & repeating the past...which also, the statement you've made in this quote, i personally feel that it's for yourself bah....Originally posted by evo sei:It's a matter of ego, it takes a bit of time for them to swallow the humble pie.
please do not yell in the casino.Originally posted by AE86tofu:Nooooo...noooo.....i can't giff u tha-tee follars.....i giff u tha-tee follars u come tomorrow I'll close down!!!
Does his character really matter to you so much?Originally posted by PriscillaTang:. It already shows a part of his character already.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=169738&page=0
Originally posted by digicharat:im jealous of those spoilt brat....so im gonna flame them now....
you ah sia kia! go earn some money and buy your own car la!
show off simi lj? hope you buang your car!!!![]()
Likewise, whether neccessary or not, individuals has their own rights to voice out...why even compare with other car forums...neccesary?Originally posted by PriscillaTang:[/color]
Maybe you should try reading the car forums more often before making this indisputable remark. Furthermore, even if you have bought the car yourself, showing off is unecessary.
I totally agree with that statement of yours. Trust me when i say that not everyone who voices out their opinion against people with rich backgrounds are all jealous. Its just that we're only asking them to be more down-to-earth with their comments.Originally posted by PriscillaTang:It's getting kind of off-topic here... Anyway, the bottomline of what I'm trying to say just comes to one word : Humility
why border so much when we are not even taking about you? are you related? No right? You drive Sunny leh not conti how to be related. Furthermore you seem to know them very well leh. Maybe they give you a ride in their conti car you song song isit? Akat Bola huh?Originally posted by dcx:Does his character really matter to you so much?
His parent are so rich and if so what he spend his parent's money?
So what if he uses his parent's money to buy materials?
He didn't steal or rob...his parent didn't even complain about him spending so much money...
It's his lifestyle and he's born to live with a silver/golden spoon...
Even so if he's hao lian or watsoever, let him be...one's no going to change just becoz of a few or tons of negative/positive comments made to him...especially thru words in forums...
dude he never went to any of the meetups yet so plz dun accuse ppl....conti car i think almost everyone got sit b4...even merc taxi also counted wadOriginally posted by Gazelle:why border so much when we are not even taking about you? are you related? No right? You drive Sunny leh not conti how to be related. Furthermore you seem to know them very well leh. Maybe they give you a ride in their conti car you song song isit? Akat Bola huh?
Originally posted by AE86tofu:you mean he is planning to go for the GTG soon?
dude he never went to any of the meetups yet so plz dun accuse ppl....conti car i think almost everyone got sit b4...even merc taxi also counted wad
i also not driving conti lor..i've went to the meetup before..and those driving conti..mercs..m3..etc are friendly and not haolian lor..neither did i sit in their ride ..so i akat whose bola? Yrs meh?Originally posted by Gazelle:why border so much when we are not even taking about you? are you related? No right? You drive Sunny leh not conti how to be related. Furthermore you seem to know them very well leh. Maybe they give you a ride in their conti car you song song isit? Akat Bola huh?

Like i said before a couple of times..each individual has their own perspectives n views..u certainly don't generalise them all to one catergory...and if you think you're humble, so be it...i don't determine u as a humble person or not since i do not know you...That's the difference between you and me...Originally posted by evo sei:P.Tang is talking about you, can't you see it?
I have to say that your view point is definitely very unique. Normal humble people will never think like you do.
So does it even bother you about those rich kids posting their cars and the speed they said in forum that they've attained? No right?Originally posted by Gazelle:why border so much when we are not even taking about you? are you related? No right? You drive Sunny leh not conti how to be related. Furthermore you seem to know them very well leh. Maybe they give you a ride in their conti car you song song isit? Akat Bola huh?
haha...your assumption is right this time...i intend to go and meet them..Originally posted by Gazelle:you mean he is planning to go for the GTG soon?![]()
Originally posted by PriscillaTang:HEr name is Yuli
I can't stand those young punks who show off their fanciful cars and spreading the word round that they own a SLK/Beemer/RX8 for whatever. Arrogantly strutting around their new toy and gloating on others for not being able to have the car.
What's more, they take it for granted! [b]Do not show off just because you have rich parents. It's their hard work and not yours. I'm thoroughly ashamed of those who boast about their new car (bought by their parents).
Also, these rich spoilt brats love to win friends over this way. Sad to say, it works because many are susceptible to material stuffs. I'd love to see their arrogant faces fall when a financial situation befalls on the family and the car has to be sold. (although they'd be too busy blaming their parents)
After 1 week of reading the Cars forum, I just felt that I need to let my heart out on this issue. These allegations are not being pointed at anyone in particular in the forums. Thank you for reading this[/b][/b]
huh?Originally posted by TwinPire:HEr name is YuliWork at Ernst and Young
*applauds* well done ol' chap....Originally posted by dcx:haha...your assumption is right this time...i intend to go and meet them..
And before you might misunderstood, i'm going there to make new friends and get to know them better...as i"m not a person who's going to determine a person's character n personality by just reading his/her posts in the forums...
Originally posted by AE86tofu:*applauds* well done ol' chap....