Originally posted by ah_tee:u know actually i tot all these postings can be here n be it
but its not, u know other car forums are actually laughing at this forum ?
same as wad prisci n some of u think here, n they are definitely not sour grapes or wad, cos they themselves own different breed of cars
they are laughing at the pple here because
to them, its jus a bunch of "ah sias" here, falunting their cars, they are comparing their cars n not abt the true passion of driving
its nothing wrong to drive ur dad's car, its nothing wrong to go for outings, but not when u start to tell pple eh we meet up at where n where, n this is wad we did....
worse wen all the xiao di di and mei mei, hey hey, come fetch me leh, lets drive reckless and anyhow cut lane leh
having a top speed is nothing, its jus takes to step on the accelerator, the more powerful/ex ur car, the more ur top speed
pple are toking in other car forums abt track outings, line of cornering, gear change techniques, track timings, race information, maintenance of cars, best lobangs
but here, the "seemingly young" (from the way they talk can tell) abt who can hit highest top speed
and another dumb fark thing they duno is, the more "high profile" their outing is , like "test top speed" or "reckless way of convoying" u run the higher risk of getting gate crash for ur future outings/ getting into trouble
u think the authorities dun read forums ? u r dead wrong, net outings are usually posted in free domains and they know how to gather their intelligence
dun believe ? some of the larger outings have civilian cars wif "QX" plate monitoring them, i use to think that we cannot be so suay, but seemigly for nothign, TP jus appear from nowhere, jus when we least expect it at every ouiting, i shant elaborate too much on this but lemme share wif u
i have a friend who belong to a rather high "profile" grp in a certain forum, this biking group is abt pulling wheelies and also basically some illegal things on sg streets
one day my friend got stopped by tp for normal check, the tp was friendly n began chatting abt bikes, suddenyl he jus ask "hey u heard of this xxx forum or not" my friend was abit shock, his biggest shock came wen the tp name some nicks, including his, of cos he deny it, but duno whether his body language gave it away or wad, next thing he knew, for the next few mths he sees tps outside his carpark like 2-3times per wk, but lucky hes riding his 2nd bike n not the main bike
so basically pls wake up all ur ideas b4 posting any nonsense again
careful. u say similiar things to what i say, later people say u r my clone.Originally posted by Madafaka:Yes be very careful about what you say, cos these people think that you're some old geezer, or some green eyed monster.
it's already bad enough that you have these people strutting in and showing off, oops, i ment sharing their life stories, and "sharing" with you their ability to drive at high speeds. but it's the groupies who suck up to them that are even worse.
i'll bet my $$ that the slk/m3/and whatnot bmw, all their car's log cards are not in their names. Oh please, you want to "share" do it with your own $$ and people will respect you for it. you come here, and start flaunting your stuff, who is going to respect you, when you didn't even buy it with you own cash?
and to the SP s-l-u-t, since those guys you're with have the $$, here's an idea for you, start charging them for $$ each time you sleep with them. At least you can pay for your own car's petrol.
feefty seents is a lot. u save feefty seents here u go some where u save another feefty sents then maybe u go to the dollar shop u buy something!Originally posted by AE86tofu:Nooooo...noooo.....i can't giff u tha-tee follars.....i giff u tha-tee follars u come tomorrow I'll close down!!!
and u're not the only person here, hence not the only car fanatic here, so u shouldn't presume to speak for all of us either.Originally posted by CDL:oh come on. first and most importantly, this is a CAR forum. CAR. its expected to see things like this and i have no problems reading about it, its a good way to get feedback on that certain car and if your lucky maybe even a ride in it. car fanatics would obvious love things like this. you're not the only person in this forum so you shouldn't feel 'obliged' to speak for people who may disagree with you (i'm one of them).
that car is not part of the meetup la. its some other people whom they happen to see, and someone just take a foto of the car.Originally posted by Gazelle:exactly, and they best part is they even have the balls to show the number plate of the 2 M3?
trueOriginally posted by LazerLordz:The forum has changed.The serious fellas have ditched this place.
Originally posted by PriscillaTang:You've successfully voiced all that I've wanted to say. Thanks!![]()
I must say I miss them...Originally posted by ah_tee:true
i think the more senior members used to have more mature and informative discussion here
CAnnot be mute la, mus rant abit, after reading abt wad other pple say abt this forum n how they laugh at the kids here, how to say sgforums also my 1st forum mahOriginally posted by nick34:you dont talk i wont treat you as a mute ...![]()
anyway ... when are you passing me your wedding invitation
To the rest who posted in this topic : you are right in your own ways and there will always be ppl of whatever age disagreeing with what you said.
Those can click well will be friends and those who can't will flame each other like there's no tomorrow... Whatever it is, FORGIVE AND FORGET ... anyone found flaming in this topic or bring up this topic will be warn/ban ...
Note: I very busy nowadays liao ... dont add anymore work for me can or not ... tmd![]()
this is the reason why car forums never allow people to post such thread as it will attract unnecessary attention from the authority. As you know that such car gathering is actually consider illegal and to make matter worst, people here are publicly telling everybody how they broke the law and even display the number plate...what can I say..."RICH' people are not necessary smart isnt it?Originally posted by ah_tee:CAnnot be mute la, mus rant abit, after reading abt wad other pple say abt this forum n how they laugh at the kids here, how to say sgforums also my 1st forum mah
and also how i know u mah, mus do my share of nagging abit
n wad gives u the idea i getting married sia haha
still remember the tanjong rhu saga or not, were u there ?
suddenly in the middle of the meetup, 3-4 tps jus came from nowhere and 3 uncles walk up to us n identify themselves as plain clothes, who knows how long they been monitoring us tat time
u know recently my colleague jus told me, he n his subaru club pple each recevie a leeter inviting them to TP HQ for kopi after a meetup at kallang kfc one nite
big uncle is watching !
enjoying riches doesn't make one a rich personOriginally posted by Gazelle:this is the reason why car forums never allow people to post such thread as it will attract unnecessary attention from the authority. As you know that such car gathering is actually consider illegal and to make matter worst, people here are publicly telling everybody how they broke the law and even display the number plate...what can I say..."RICH' people are not necessary smart isnt it?
You hit the nail on the head. I have worked hard enough though I would say my parents are genuinely well to do and we live in District 9 in a private condo.Originally posted by TZR:Hello Prisc, to my point of view, i do not own a car, but definitely like to have one too. I'd like to own a WRX, but we just have to work it out ourselves to enjoy that kind of perks in life. In that way, at least we will feel more satisfied, driving what you earned.
And also to add, it may be good for those rich kids to be spoonfed in everything in life. But once they reach a certain age when their parents are not around anymore, that's the time where they will suffer.
We got no rich parents, but we definitely have a rich foundation in life..
now now, satisfaction does not have to be more when u enjoy what u earn, or less if u haven't earned it. A bit of luck never made anyone less satisfied. But at the end of the day, be your satisfaction due to the hard work of others or yourself, one shouldn't lose focus of one's humility.Originally posted by TZR:Hello Prisc, to my point of view, i do not own a car, but definitely like to have one too. I'd like to own a WRX, but we just have to work it out ourselves to enjoy that kind of perks in life. In that way, at least we will feel more satisfied, driving what you earned.
And also to add, it may be good for those rich kids to be spoonfed in everything in life. But once they reach a certain age when their parents are not around anymore, that's the time where they will suffer.
We got no rich parents, but we definitely have a rich foundation in life..
if i love rich dark chocolate leh? does that make me a rich person?Originally posted by LazerLordz:enjoying riches doesn't make one a rich person
a pun! a pun!Originally posted by HENG@:if i love rich dark chocolate leh? does that make me a rich person?
or a fat person![]()
ok. a pun for you. i went pun-ting in oxford last summer.Originally posted by LazerLordz:a pun! a pun!![]()
and did the stable smell bad in the summer?Originally posted by HENG@:ok. a pun for you. i went pun-ting in oxford last summer.![]()
noo nooo. not punting as in, betting on horses. punting as in, pushing yrself along the river on a skimpy piece of rotten wood with a flimsy pole.Originally posted by LazerLordz:and did the stable smell bad in the summer?![]()
u're not the only one...Originally posted by Larry:Prae, jiayong, where are u? Kind of miss u guys.
chey..I don't know English slang mah.Originally posted by HENG@:noo nooo. not punting as in, betting on horses. punting as in, pushing yrself along the river on a skimpy piece of rotten wood with a flimsy pole.![]()