dont think the evo will lose to the slk if really whack hard. dont under-estimate the power of turbo.Originally posted by kentheman:hmmm...cuz evo noe if jio slk sure lose?
but anyway, wat actually happened is i overtook the evo and was picking up speed. den saw this pair of headlamps coming closer to me
i believe in merc engine...hahaOriginally posted by perseus76:dont think the evo will lose to the slk if really whack hard. dont under-estimate the power of turbo.![]()
merc's basic 2l engine, even with supercharger, still lose to evo's engine in terms of both max power n max torque.Originally posted by dcx:i believe in merc engine...haha
izzit??? hMz..neh mind...at least merc more elegant n sleek...i like...Originally posted by HENG@:merc's basic 2l engine, even with supercharger, still lose to evo's engine in terms of both max power n max torque.
yup exactly.. i dunno y u guys have the misconception that slk sure win evo lol. 163bhp compared to probably 300bhp? no match man. no offence to any slk owners tho. slk is still a v good car imho.Originally posted by HENG@:merc's basic 2l engine, even with supercharger, still lose to evo's engine in terms of both max power n max torque.
ya. i know the engine in philia's SLK quite well. its more or less the similiar or same to the one in my Mercedes.Originally posted by dcx:izzit??? hMz..neh mind...at least merc more elegant n sleek...i like...
/ps: ah philia...next time must let me sit in your car n we go tour ard orchard n bio chio bus...
(With the rooftop unveil down)...![]()
Can or not???![]()
officially:Originally posted by AF1:yup exactly.. i dunno y u guys have the misconception that slk sure win evo lol. 163bhp compared to probably 300bhp? no match man. no offence to any slk owners tho. slk is still a v good car imho.
thanks for the information .Originally posted by HENG@:officially:
163 bhp to 280 bhp
240 Nm to 393 Nm
also the 2 cars i got at home in sg now, one is the merc engine one is the evo engine(but not evo la), so i know the difference quite well![]()
me!!Originally posted by HENG@:can one la. drive straight line who cannot?![]()
ya i got one lump of engine sitting on dyno bench only. no car.Originally posted by AF1:thanks for the information .evo engine but not evo? hmm.. sounds cheem.
ooo i see.. that's niceOriginally posted by HENG@:ya i got one lump of engine sitting on dyno bench only. no car.
no la kidding. Airtrek Turbo R.
take from him liao..... went wif him to ah song's ktv anniversary........Originally posted by nick34:eh your money with mel liao ... take from him k ... i really really really sibei bo eng nowadays ... just reach home from work and later going to work at 2am then come home fetch dad ... then go work again at 8am ... 2 hrs to sleep only![]()
dun look at speedo can leOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:me!!
/me humji.
hey normalboi, are u the one with the white vios that left early?? sorry me quite confused hahaOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:me!!
/me humji.
yep thats me... cept thats it was actually silverOriginally posted by AF1:hey normalboi, are u the one with the white vios that left early?? sorry me quite confused haha
ohh okok sorry my mistake heheOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:yep thats me... cept thats it was actually silver
or hor hor. 2 fast 2 furious.Originally posted by AF1:ohh okok sorry my mistake hehey u left so early? missed out on so much action later on
now u sound rather pleased.......Originally posted by HENG@:hor. gay!![]()
the only slk with chance of smoking an evo is at least a slk 350 or AMG fettered version. any others, can dream on.Originally posted by kentheman:hmmm...cuz evo noe if jio slk sure lose?
but anyway, wat actually happened is i overtook the evo and was picking up speed. den saw this pair of headlamps coming closer to me
oh he is yr boyfriend ah? sorry i din know.Originally posted by tailslide:now u sound rather pleased.......![]()
*normalboi! dun pick up dat bar of soap!*![]()
Honda CR-V can do it haha jkOriginally posted by tailslide:the only slk with chance of smoking an evo is at least a slk 350 or AMG fettered version. any others, can dream on.
wad about M3?Originally posted by SEI:Honda CR-V can do it haha jk
Xsara also can.. but only the red and white one.. not the light blue wagon.Originally posted by HENG@:wad about M3?![]()
depends on the driver...Originally posted by HENG@:wad about M3?![]()
oei AF1 say wan meet me together go but nv call mi.Originally posted by AF1:ohh okok sorry my mistake hehey u left so early? missed out on so much action later on