perhaps you can tell those 600 automotive and design professionals from over 30 countries to go fly kite, since they happened to award the Nissan March best design award in Geneva.Originally posted by evolute8:nissan march good meh ?
the front and back CMI
Wow so the ex-owner of the car is tedz?i think he got a new BMW right?Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Seems like TedzÂ’s ride is in good hands.
Continue the works, bbryan !
Your ride is on 16's or 17's.
Cheers !
list me should the price be good!Originally posted by shiokmc:u intere4sted ????
im looking into ordering (pending PRICE) .......
Kindly Register your interest:
1. shiokmc
2. marchwar (sis, i ASSuMe u wan??)
side view and top view looks bad??? pity u have not tried the cherry qq,,,,even the China people also regard the QQ is a lousy car but people still buy ...go and see other cars before opening the horses mouth to wide..........Originally posted by evolute8:top view dunno look like wat
side view the windows make the car look so ugly
i ask him about the top view because he polly takes a bus.Originally posted by vandagal2002:side view and top view looks bad??? pity u have not tried the cherry qq,,,,even the China people also regard the QQ is a lousy car but people still buy ...go and see other cars before opening the horses mouth to wide..........
Wow thats why the car looks so familiar. See that you've acquired the same taste as he has. His old rims were also white and enkei but on 15 inch. I guess the spoiler cost about close to S$1000 plus painting but it will look weird with your Wald plus Impul. Unless you get rid of the Wald kit.Originally posted by bbryan:Wow so the ex-owner of the car is tedz?i think he got a new BMW right?
U mean my rims is what size right? is a 17 inch. 16 i think not really flush well with the body, so i choose a 17inch. 18 inch the tyre and rims is too expensive.
Yup impul spoiler am interested ! but just want check how much it cost and does it looks funny with the kits? Do update me .
Yes I believe we have people doing it on their K12. Well there are also a few issues regarding shifting it to the center. It will definitely look nice with a add on back bumper to "wrap it around" but if yours is the original back piece, it might look a bit funny.Originally posted by marchieaddict:Saw some cars with exhaust pipe in the middle (2 small ones)...
anyone done it on march before? think its quite cute!!!! is it against LTA rules????
Thanks dude! I want it NOW!Originally posted by shiokmc:u intere4sted ????
im looking into ordering (pending PRICE) .......
Kindly Register your interest:
1. shiokmc
2. marchwar (sis, i ASSuMe u wan??)
Thanks KingMariot for ur advise, i do have the same feeling that it might look weird. oh he also use white rims?enkei too? but i think his is enkei RP-02. But when i took over is a orignal nissan rims. Actually i was driving a very old 91 honda civic GL, my collueage keep on ask me to buy the nissan march but i rejected till one day i saw this march, i actually love in first sight with the colour and the wald kit! And end up here she end up to be my wife now.. HAHAOriginally posted by KingMariot:Wow thats why the car looks so familiar. See that you've acquired the same taste as he has. His old rims were also white and enkei but on 15 inch. I guess the spoiler cost about close to S$1000 plus painting but it will look weird with your Wald plus Impul. Unless you get rid of the Wald kit.
you want those fellas in the Centre ~Functional ?? or just for pure aesthetics?Originally posted by marchieaddict:Saw some cars with exhaust pipe in the middle (2 small ones)...
anyone done it on march before? think its quite cute!!!! is it against LTA rules????
seen from your profile that you are a "F1 driver"!!??Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Hi, I'm thinking of getting the March. Clearly all March lovers in this thread. Looking forward to joining the group here. Any plans on setting up a separate forum for the Nissan March?![]()
hi shooting cloud,Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Sorry lah, not yet F1 driver. Still trying in my dreams. And sometimes on the road...
Driving a Vios now but likely switching to March by month-end, which is gf's favorite car (besides the New Beetle). Big loss (car only 18 months old) but also big smile from gf as she cannot drive manual.
It's interesting that the March is cheaper now than the Vios by $2k! So get a nice Jap-made car, about the same equipment (ABS, EBD, 2SRS), with cute looks and unique colors, and still $2k cheaper. Sounds like a deal, right?
I was checking out the forums for Nissan and March, and came on this thread. Some of the other cars e.g Vios, Getz, Kia have their own forums, so just wondering if any moderator here willing to volunteer the time to set one up for the Marchies?![]()
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by KingMariot:Yes I believe we have people doing it on their K12. Well there are also a few issues regarding shifting it to the center. It will definitely look nice with a add on back bumper to "wrap it around" but if yours is the original back piece, it might look a bit funny.
There are defintely some exhaust system that is compliant to LTA like a Remus type or HKS for the K12. I might be wrong so do get them confirmed before doing anything. Well there are a few shops in Ubi Road 1 which do that, so you might want to check them out.
Alamak u should tell me earlier i can help u to get for $51k nett plus reverse sensor and solar film. Is true is the cheapest but there is a hiden value that cost the car so cheap! The OMV value of ur Elegance model is onli about $13,000 mean ur parf value is lower and lower OMV value declared means Tan Chong motors pay lesser tax. COE value drop which i mention earlier becos the number of booking for new car is not much.Originally posted by libbytan:Oh...my mum booked her March over the weekends.
The SE claimed the price of $51800(after all the discount) is the cheapest ever for the Elegance model. Can anyone confirm this?
Anyway...now looking forward to soup-up the car when it comes.
ICE is a definate top priority. Would like to install a GPS/DVD/Rear&Front Camera recorder/ Subwoofer/Speakers/sound proofing of entire body(roof/ddors/firewall,floopan).
Anyone with good recommendation of any experienced shops?
I want the sound quality and quiteness to match my dads' lexus400.
Dun worry even they dun give u further discount is still a very good deal! Becos lucky u didn't buy before the COE bid. if not it going to cost u more. $51,800 for a elegance model, is the cheapest throughout the history. Becos the declare lower OMV at about $13,000. The OMV for elegance model use to be about $15k to $16K.Originally posted by libbytan:Oh....no....that means my mum 'overpaid' $800 for the Elegance March car.
Damm.....did not realise that the TanChong advertised price can still be further cut! The SE was very firm that the price is FIXED, no way to change! Only freebies can be given if my mum is serious to buy.
Too bad lah.....already signed.
Now sourcing for a solid sound system for the March. Budget about $8000.