I also just joined the forum here, and expecting my car end of the month. And asked the same question. Looks like there isn't a dedicated March forum like Vios, Getz, Honda, etc. Those forums take time to set up and moderate. Maybe so far no one here has the time...Originally posted by LA_469:i am currently driving a march K11.
Just 1 2 check if there is any march forum here in singapore. like the getzclub and the hoda club.
Yup, i have look at some of the post and it seem a few people have been asking the same thing but all left unanswered. I love my new ride and i am so happy to find the uk site for micra www.micra.org.uk . they have an excelent site there. i learn a lot from them.Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:I also just joined the forum here, and expecting my car end of the month. And asked the same question. Looks like there isn't a dedicated March forum like Vios, Getz, Honda, etc. Those forums take time to set up and moderate. Maybe so far no one here has the time...![]()
Wah... when is this OMV value down? For the new batch coming in Nov/Dec or the current batch?Originally posted by bbryan:Alamak u should tell me earlier i can help u to get for $51k nett plus reverse sensor and solar film. Is true is the cheapest but there is a hiden value that cost the car so cheap! The OMV value of ur Elegance model is onli about $13,000 mean ur parf value is lower and lower OMV value declared means Tan Chong motors pay lesser tax. COE value drop which i mention earlier becos the number of booking for new car is not much.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2475838
I think those new batch is about for the comfort model s about $13,500 plus or minus. and Elegance model is about $14,500 plus or minus. It will depend on the currency rate between singapore dollar and yens.In order for Tan Chong to sell at $46,800 for comfort and $51,800 for elegance. If not Tan Chong will be either making a lose or breakeven to sell u the car.Originally posted by balloony:Wah... when is this OMV value down? For the new batch coming in Nov/Dec or the current batch?
Hey, libby, when's the ETA of your mum's car?
For comfort model the bext i can get for u is about $46,300 to $46, 500.Ur currently body value for ur Vios should be around $12,000 to $13,500 depend on ur colour and condition. If u take a 100% loan for 10 years ,SE will get a loan commission of about 1.5 to 2% depend the interest rate is about $900 comm.There is car comm and insurance comm too! So sure they still got lots of margine to play around... But dun squeeze them dry lar, let them earn a bit!Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:I just booked mine (Comfort) a few days ago. SE completely denies that the price is $46 nett, say is $46.8k. Also say OMV is $14k.
Well in a few weeks we'll know for sure what the OMV is. The $46k price she says maybe because 100% loan for 10 years.
I spoke with Exporter to get a quote for my current car. She also say she can get Nissan March from Tan Chong. Say the commission is $600, and she can give me $500. But don't know where the $800 comes from, if commission is $600.![]()
what colour did u book for?Originally posted by libbytan:As my mum has no urgent need for the car....she did not really press the SE for any dates. But she only says the contract is for 6bids. I guess that will be within three months...or latest before end of 2006? But I think I remember the SE mentioned that the color will be available in the next shipment in Nov.
Originally posted by shiokmc:
baaaaaaabaaaaaaaa[b]BLACKsheeeeeeeeeeeep
Any BLACK marchiEs????????
Anymore interestd in the spoiLer???????[/b]
hihi, r u the choloate, silver or blue march??? but a big welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by euphoriaz:REceive a notice to this board in NTU.
one little, two little, three little nissan march
I think dun have to worry much , it would be too much different between the OMV, i believe it will not go below $13k for the OMV the range is about $13,000 to $13,600 for those who had ur book their marchie!Originally posted by balloony:hmmm... i just paid up my car yday...
ordered an orange one and finally saw the real colour... haiz... a bit too milky for my liking but oh wells... i still love my marchie!
Anyway, the OMV for my car is 13k. comfort model... with the yen continuously dropping... think the next batch might be even lower?
solli... was never interestd in the arm rest/console....... so no lobang for that....... but im sure sumbody did it for his k12...cant recall who ........Originally posted by four_eggs:hi, this is four_eggs. do you have lobang for the centre arm console for our K12? keen to get one but TC still need to indent and i will have to pay freight charges. anyone can help? 2nd hand also ok for me.
can ask your SE whether got lobang or not... usually they can get cheaper rates but find out the market rates first. People usually recommend V-kool or 3M.Originally posted by porcoupe:Hi,
So quick question : Where can i get affordable and good solar film? Is there a big difference between V-cool and other cheaper versions?
Next : Does anyone have any advice on the care of the seats as they are really light in color so get dirty easily?? Should i consider making cushion covers?
Thanks guys
I think they r like banks, they will never make a loss selling cars..............but it was very nice meeting u at Commenwealth lane-wish i could pass u the summon notes..................Originally posted by bbryan:If not Tan Chong will be either making a lose or breakeven to sell u the car.
But for the old batch for comfort model is about $14 to $15k and elegance model is about $15 to 16k.!
HAHAH i was shock, sorry unable to talk to u much becos i was in a hurry for appoinment, but how do u know am in commonwealth? What summon? Do let me know in advance or call me. Becos i always not in the office.Originally posted by vandagal2002:I think they r like banks, they will never make a loss selling cars..............but it was very nice meeting u at Commenwealth lane-wish i could pass u the summon notes..................![]()
Originally posted by nanomarch:I also just got my march (Iris White) just wondering where can I install the followings for a better price:
1. Reverse Sensor
2. Alarm
3. Fog lamp
think when u bought the car, u can ak them for all of these frm ur SE, for me i did my car alarm at 1002 Toa Payoh Industrial Park #01-1441 n change to viper as my stock was spoilt. as for the fog lamps, i and Jas change our fog lamps to angel headlights like the BMW type.............as my body kit does not have the holder for the fog lights, had to cut....................Originally posted by nanomarch:I also just got my march (Iris White) just wondering where can I install the followings for a better price:
1. Reverse Sensor
2. Alarm
3. Fog lamp