You should try to get your SE to install and you pay for it. It's about $100. This avoids Nissan from voiding your warranty later because some outside contractor messed up your wirings. Nissan has a in-house supplier for most of their non-factory electronics called Ah Heng.Originally posted by nanomarch:I also just got my march (Iris White) just wondering where can I install the followings for a better price:
1. Reverse Sensor
2. Alarm
3. Fog lamp
Nissan sells the Ultramax film. The specs look decent but the best part is the price = $270 nett. VKool and Huper Optik can run up to $1000 depending on package. IMHO, better get Nissan to do it, so they won't later void your warranty.Originally posted by porcoupe:So quick question : Where can i get affordable and good solar film? Is there a big difference between V-cool and other cheaper versions?
Next : Does anyone have any advice on the care of the seats as they are really light in color so get dirty easily?? Should i consider making cushion covers?
Thanks guys
Pls do understand SE also need to earn money for a living, their basic pay in TCM is fromm $300 to $ 600 depend on ur education, the higher the price they sell the better comm they have, if all SE give all his/her margine to u ,must well he/she stay at home to sleep! if they can they can sell u $46k, i can confirm that u unable to get any freebies at all.and u must take 100% loan.Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:You know the car business is so shady. Different day, different SE, different branch, different price, different freebies.
I just called today the Ubi branch. First quote is $47.8k. Then I said I heard it can be cheaper. Immediately, ok $46.8k can. Then I ask for further discount. She asks whether I own a Nissan because got $500 discount if buying another Nissan. I said No, then she said is ok, can still give $500 discount. Then I push some more. She say ok, lowest is $46k. So I told her I will think about it.
This is just crazy. If the price is $46k, then why quote $47.8k? So inexperienced and uninformed car buyers will pay $47.8k or even higher? People who know and push pay $46k or less? This is even before asking for free stuff.
From the postings here, it seems some buyers didn't get any freebies. The SE commissions can easily absorb the basic things like reverse sensors, windows tinting etc.
It's too bad that car prices, even from dealers, are not standardized. This only leads people to never really know whether they got the best deal.![]()
I was told by my SE that March only come with immobilizerOriginally posted by Shooting_Cloud:You should try to get your SE to install and you pay for it. It's about $100. This avoids Nissan from voiding your warranty later because some outside contractor messed up your wirings. Nissan has a in-house supplier for most of their non-factory electronics called Ah Heng.
The March comes with Alarm in any case. Maybe you prefer a better one?![]()
how much you pay for the alarm? Does it tiein with your original Nissan key? Btw by doing the cutting does it void the warrenty?------Originally posted by vandagal2002:think when u bought the car, u can ak them for all of these frm ur SE, for me i did my car alarm at 1002 Toa Payoh Industrial Park #01-1441 n change to viper as my stock was spoilt. as for the fog lamps, i and Jas change our fog lamps to angel headlights like the BMW type.............as my body kit does not have the holder for the fog lights, had to cut....................![]()
For my side was different as my car was a PI and it was not frm Tan chong and the origal alarm died after 3 yrs as i guess warrenty is far over by then. i still have me original key that has the nissan alarum but now i change to viper...........was abt $150Originally posted by nanomarch:how much you pay for the alarm? Does it tiein with your original Nissan key? Btw by doing the cutting does it void the warrenty?------Thanks for the help...
True wht u say frm the Se point of view as its also part of his/her rice bowl but i seen my share of Not-so-good SE's that i got put off buying was maners n tone and her face when i told her if i pay cash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by bbryan:Just sound out from a SE point of view and feelings. NIce Weekend!![]()
Actually during the accident , one of the victim is my customer and family who is driving a BMW 320IA. He say lucky is was driving a BMW if not i think he gone to the heaven. During that day it happen i still met him , after i met him he kena the accident! I was shock it was him!Originally posted by vandagal2002:True wht u say frm the Se point of view as its also part of his/her rice bowl but i seen my share of Not-so-good SE's that i got put off buying was maners n tone and her face when i told her if i pay cash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I pity this SE...........wonder wht happen to this case....................![]()
Woman killed in accident along Upper Paya Lebar Road
By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia
SINGAPORE : A woman in her early 20s died when the car she was in collided with another car and a van on Saturday.
She was travelling along Upper Paya Lebar Road towards Bartley Road around 5.55pm when it is believed the driver lost control of the vehicle.
It skidded to the other side of the road and hit two oncoming vehicles.
The woman suffered serious neck injuries and was taken to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, where she died an hour later.
The driver, in his mid 20s, has been arrested and is assisting investigation.
Four passengers in the other car sustained minor injuries and were treated at Changi General Hospital
I wonder what happened to the guy that killed the SE during his test drive accident. It was a Mazda MX-5 and the SE was in her early 20s, just joined Mazda only a few months. This was a few months back.Originally posted by vandagal2002:I pity this SE...........wonder wht happen to this case....................![]()
Woman killed in accident along Upper Paya Lebar Road
By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia
Originally posted by vandagal2002:For my side was different as my car was a PI and it was not frm Tan chong and the origal alarm died after 3 yrs as i guess warrenty is far over by then. i still have me original key that has the nissan alarum but now i change to viper...........was abt $150![]()
Not to wax for your 1st / 6 months. Just light wash with water as often as possible without car shampoo !Originally posted by porcoupe:Next question : To Wax or Not to Wax.
What's the general opinion to wax after collecting car? or to wait a year before waxing?
Originally posted by yojanjan:Shiok ! Is time for potion # 12.
Hi Hi,
just placed my order for a [b]Sherry Silver 1.4C yesterday.
hope to be learning more from the forums here.
cheers![/b]
Is just a different form of business, I see it as a decent profession and it makes a living in this small country of “4 million souls”.Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:You know the car business is so shady. Different day, different SE, different branch, different price, different freebies.
I just called today the Ubi branch. First quote is $47.8k. Then I said I heard it can be cheaper. Immediately, ok $46.8k can. Then I ask for further discount. She asks whether I own a Nissan because got $500 discount if buying another Nissan. I said No, then she said is ok, can still give $500 discount. Then I push some more. She say ok, lowest is $46k. So I told her I will think about it.
This is just crazy. If the price is $46k, then why quote $47.8k? So inexperienced and uninformed car buyers will pay $47.8k or even higher? People who know and push pay $46k or less? This is even before asking for free stuff.
From the postings here, it seems some buyers didn't get any freebies. The SE commissions can easily absorb the basic things like reverse sensors, windows tinting etc.
It's too bad that car prices, even from dealers, are not standardized. This only leads people to never really know whether they got the best deal.![]()
yo ! Comfort model can also fit the stock headlamps. Not only the E model.Originally posted by vandagal2002:think when u bought the car, u can ak them for all of these frm ur SE, for me i did my car alarm at 1002 Toa Payoh Industrial Park #01-1441 n change to viper as my stock was spoilt. as for the fog lamps, i and Jas change our fog lamps to angel headlights like the BMW type.............as my body kit does not have the holder for the fog lights, had to cut....................![]()
Originally posted by shiokmc:The sith lord has been summon !wa.... how i WiSH mine is VIPer!!!! then i can install the Voice MODULE
btw, is our dear [b]BLACK SheeP back from his WorldTour??????? kopi tmmrw SAMe time SAMe place?????????????[/b]
Yo! whasssss up !Originally posted by MarchWar:have u guys wondered if this machine can last 20-40 years?
hallo if im not wrong... even if u register ur car under the open cat (cat e) which is more expensive than cat a, when it comes to calculating your paper value, they will still take cat a as the benchmark. so ideally u should go for the cheaper coe which is cat a.Originally posted by nanomarch:Hi I was told by my Se that I will be getting the Cat A ($10500) COE but I told him can I get the open Cat COE bcos the current open cat is about $12K plus...So which one is better? Jus for info only...
Is the COE price drop further so is it be good that we get the car later?