ok......i know what you mean......if i book my appointment den it is for my 10k service?or just tell them speakers problem but not for 10k....Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:You should go as soon as is convenient for YOU, not them.
Their answer is fairly standard among the dealerships. They are hoping the problem goes away with time or you get used to it and won't bring it up. Or it gets worse and you feel paiseh to bring it up later. Just make an appointment with them specifying that it's the audio problem so that they book their audio supplier guy. They might tell you it's normal wear and tear, but you'll have to stand firm that speakers busting up before 6000km is NOT normal.![]()
The main question they might ask you is whether you want synthetic oil. Mineral oil is free (part of the free service) but synthetic must top $60 (I think). Synthetic oil is preferred as it does a better job of lubrication, and can even save petrol because your engine has less power loss due to friction. Also it lasts longer so your next service can be 20k. So it's worth it to take synthetic oil.Originally posted by wannamarchy:May i know when we go for our 10k service(which is the last free service), will they ask you whether want to sign up their service plan for future?
No need to service if 10k is not reached yet. Just tell them it's to repair speakers. If you have any other thing you want to get fixed (creaky noise, brakes lousy, aircon not cold, etc.) you can also tell them since you are going all the way there anyway.Originally posted by wannamarchy:ok......i know what you mean......if i book my appointment den it is for my 10k service?or just tell them speakers problem but not for 10k....
thanks shooting_cloud,you are very helpful![]()
Most people just get used to the scratches and small dents on their cars. Repair is essentially grinding off the scratch which isn't perfect. Shops usually replace rims in a set, unless you go to a rim specialist who may have an extra one lying around.Originally posted by ordix:i scratched my 3 weeks old marchie sports rims when coming out from bugis junction carpark
any advices? should i repair? or send back to TC to replace a rim?
push it abt 120km/hr............................at NS highway............will try to aim penang in 8hrs next time !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Top Speed poll - what is the fastest that you've pushed your March on the road e.g. North South Highway?
Me personally I haven't pushed mine beyond 110km/h. Haven't had a chance to push on the NS Highway yet...![]()
there was a karmenrider who did 180km/hr and i think the damm meter needle broke !!!!!!!!! thoses was in the hay days, do misssssssssssss all the outings !!!!!!!!!! SOBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOriginally posted by sporef1:175km, 3 pax incl driver
missssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss you lehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:The march k12 is using a cilo chassis.
It is much stiffer that a lot of other Japan k cars. With right handling settings coil overs, F Strut / b brace bars and rims/tyres, it will bring you more joy with your ride.
yup, fully agree, if the car is old and leather cracking n got funny colours and got tons of wrinkles like mine 5yrs old................and you want to keep it for another 5-8yrs more, then change it............but will cost more than $1k !!!!!!Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Jackspeed is the in-house vendor for TC. Mazda uses Tomo. I brought my Vios to get kitted up with full leather at Tomo - cost me $1200 (all seats plus seatback and door panels). There are others but I'm not familiar with them.
Just give them a call to get quotation.![]()
just keep it, i season mine till 3mth and the trade-in value is not high, if TC can help u polidhed it back free it will be good for you.........bugis kerps n humps are a bit too high and sharp if u keep too close//////;pOriginally posted by ordix:i scratched my 3 weeks old marchie sports rims when coming out from bugis junction carpark
any advices? should i repair? or send back to TC to replace a rim?
yup, almost $2 per L !!!! i heard it will be even more, sigh, i have taken my points frm different petrol station to change to petrol vouchers..........as i have been saving frm the time if $1.6per l..........Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Save your money for petrol which is getting more expensive every other day!![]()
The trouble with scratches is that the only effective way of fixing it is to respray the entire panel, which in your case means the bumper and all panels affected (= $$$). They can't just respray the scratch.Originally posted by Si Geena:I overestimated myself and scratched my March.
The scratch mark is about 5 inches long, about 2 inches of it is in the bumper, the rest on the car body.
How much to fix this and reccomendations?
Thank you.

hey.... where u fix ur rim? mine also something like yours....very cheap!!Originally posted by ordix:I am back! ^^
Btw I fixed my rims for 10bucks!
Thank you. I am living with it at the moment and for my 30k servicing, I'll head back to TC and get them to touch up.Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:The last time my wife brought it back to TC and they kindly touched up the scratch FOC. It's not perfect but it helps.![]()
Ur marchie oso kena vandalised? I hope TC can touch up for me...Originally posted by Si Geena:Thank you. I am living with it at the moment and for my 30k servicing, I'll head back to TC and get them to touch up.
I'm at 27k liao, for 1 year 2 weeks of drive. I'm driving too much...
Can post a pic of the scratch after touch up??Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:The trouble with scratches is that the only effective way of fixing it is to respray the entire panel, which in your case means the bumper and all panels affected (= $$$). They can't just respray the scratch.
For me, I just live with the scratches. Most of the debris can be gently washed off (be careful not to rub too hard and use lots of water because the particles will scratch your paint further!), and some polish may help. Sometimes I DIY apply some touch up paint which you can get from TC (better from TC so the paint matches exactly). The last time my wife brought it back to TC and they kindly touched up the scratch FOC. It's not perfect but it helps.![]()
There are 2 very visible scratches. 1 is by the door which was inflicted in Bukit Timah Park there. This was a very obvious case of someone itchy hand.Originally posted by ordix:Ur marchie oso kena vandalised? I hope TC can touch up for me...
Else I heard there is shops that can respray for less than 100bucks.. which i tink its quite a waste as my marchie is only 1 mth old