then keep yr racing off the damn roads.Originally posted by stormy__turbo:the racer mentality not as in how a racer will react and counter that during races...like those simulations given by the project D racer, as in like safety of predestrians and when u see certain driving behaviour tat ppl adopt and which is easy...not really much i noe bout cars true...but i want to race not repair...
u think wad....u want 2 be takumi ar....onyl know how 2 drive dunno crap abt mechanics....plz lo...u must udnerstand mechanics 2 knwo What u want...wad kinda setup u want...thats the basics of racing....didnt u know that??Originally posted by stormy__turbo:the racer mentality not as in how a racer will react and counter that during races...like those simulations given by the project D racer, as in like safety of predestrians and when u see certain driving behaviour tat ppl adopt and which is easy...not really much i noe bout cars true...but i want to race not repair...
ask him race with yr merc la....papas merc...Originally posted by tofushop193:wow so serious...maybe he is for real
tats y i say nowadays the tv shows r a bad influence for the kids...Originally posted by AE86tofu:u think wad....u want 2 be takumi ar....onyl know how 2 drive dunno crap abt mechanics....plz lo...u must udnerstand mechanics 2 knwo What u want...wad kinda setup u want...thats the basics of racing....didnt u know that??
Hear hear!!!Originally posted by tomsss:Ya i'm impressed with your example of how an internal combustion engine works... but thats not the point.
If it's yr passion then yes, by all means persue it.... but i'm sure by now you should be aware of what the guys here are trying to tell you. If you are willing to learn, then stop being defensive about your own beliefs and start opening up to more answers out there. If a lot of ppl are not agreeing with you then that means there's something wrong with what you had said. Instead of being so focused on getting your driver's licence, getting behind a wheel and start experimenting when no one's around, why don't you first listen to those who had personal experiences, perhaps yr uncle since he works with cars? And also just because there're no other cars around to bang, doesn't mean you are immune to trees, kerbs and ditches.
Training to be a racer?? where??Originally posted by stormy__turbo:i'm 17 tis yr...
i'm new to tis forum
very enthu to cars..
i'm currently training to be a racer and now learning how a car works and theories beind racing till next yr when i get my license...been car crazy since 10yrs or age when my cousin raced in m'sia highway he stopped racing ever since a incident took his leg, yet he's very supportive of me doing street racing..move to sum car topics...
turbo vs super charger
which will u use on ur car?
why?`
no worries kiddo.. good luck to u n ur 'ambition'.. jus remember to drive carefully..Originally posted by stormy__turbo:i'll go when i have a car, but now i wanna concentrate on my studies...really no offence to any1...really sorry
i didn't have a car when i started my training.Originally posted by stormy__turbo:i'll go when i have a car, but now i wanna concentrate on my studies...really no offence to any1...really sorry
hm..i dun see u telling this to me..Originally posted by HENG@:stormy_turbo, as someone who's actually RACED for 3 years and had both proper training in racing and racing theory, I can only say you honestly don't know a lot. Everything u've mentioned about theory is very basic and not indepth, and your racing theory seems to be gleaned from watching Initial D more than anything else. I especially have to try not to laugh when u mention "racer's mentality" because that sounds really initial D, and what mentality are u talking about? Racer's mentality is to be responsible and race on the racetrack. If u're thinking about street racing u can't have much of a "racer's mentality". Too much initial D... look at the stupid misconceptions they put into the heads of the gullible.![]()
word of cautiousOriginally posted by stormy__turbo:i'm 17 tis yr...
i'm new to tis forum
very enthu to cars..
i'm currently training to be a racer and now learning how a car works and theories beind racing till next yr when i get my license...been car crazy since 10yrs or age when my cousin raced in m'sia highway he stopped racing ever since a incident took his leg, yet he's very supportive of me doing street racing..move to sum car topics...
turbo vs super charger
which will u use on ur car?
why?`
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=197441Originally posted by mhcampboy:GENTLEMEN START YOUR ENGINES!!! vrooOM vrOM vROOOmM!!!![]()
oh... no worry... i'm oso 17 and don have a car... i oso turn up for some meet up... hee... u should interact more with them during meetup and u will learn something... take it as a short break frm ur studies...Originally posted by stormy__turbo:i'll go when i have a car, but now i wanna concentrate on my studies...really no offence to any1...really sorry
oh my!!! u r couraging him to go for street racing???Originally posted by monoslayer:no worries kiddo.. good luck to u n ur 'ambition'.. jus remember to drive carefully..
of cos not lah.. but u tink a few words from us can make him change his mind abt racing meh? jus hope tat he will suddenly 'kai chiao' one day loh..Originally posted by ~WRX sti~:oh my!!! u r couraging him to go for street racing???![]()
thats for you only i'm sure....plz leave yr predjudiced remarks elsewhereOriginally posted by olala:lots of fags here and kids
especially kron![]()
well hes thinking that all cars now being pedestrian safe...where the guy can just dust themselves off and continue staggering themselves home....Originally posted by HENG@:then keep yr racing off the damn roads.
u have much to learn if u really want to race. and prepare to be able to have the necessary finances.
o really?do u wanna me psot url of recent links,plz dun shoot ur friend kron down like thatOriginally posted by AE86tofu:thats for you only i'm sure....plz leave yr predjudiced remarks elsewhere
and by that remark It already states that u have a kids mentality...![]()