lol that rally car?Originally posted by tomsss:when i saw that front windscreen, one car came into my mind immediately...
Lancia Stratos
judging from that short wheelbase and very prominent front windscreen design... plus u compare that yellow car with the orignal... you just can't help but to think that many features are similar. dunno lah... owner prolly found or even custom fit some wack bodykitOriginally posted by sand king:lol that rally car?
how come look so diff, this the new version?
o... should have just left it orginal lolOriginally posted by tomsss:judging from that short wheelbase and very prominent front windscreen design... plus u compare that yellow car with the orignal... you just can't help but to think that many features are similar. dunno lah... owner prolly found or even custom fit some wack bodykit![]()
how she climb in sia....Originally posted by Vanquish:omg that's one crazy car... with a female driver lol. why didn't utak note of de plate???
i know for a fact that vintage cars bearing E-something something plates are not found in their registry. Tried looking up on a VW bug with EE plate, no result.Originally posted by Elysium7:I only managed to quickly go to the petrol station to take a quick picture before goin back to the bus stop to get on my bus which had just come. Haha she wasn't the driver she was with a guy but he was walking around talkin on his phone. I would have asked him what car it was if he wasn't on the phone and if my bus wasn't there yet
Does anyone know if there's any reason a plate might not show up on the LTA database? The plate I think it was doesnt seem to have a match

omg what the hell is that? alien mobile? damn..this car looks hot! how much will it cost? $200k? nice leh..never seen it b4..swee..now got talk..hahaha..Originally posted by Elysium7:Haha I've come to save CDL, this is the car he saw
I got no idea what it is either, haha it doesn't even have doors but a huge roof panel which opens up to let people in
i hate to point it out haha but in my defense, thats a bit of a contradiction because the thread title reads "post all sighting/pics of rare cars in SG here!" a sighting can be portrayed in a story OR a picture, and lucky enough i had elysium back me up to prove i wasn't BSing haha if the title had NPNT then yeah i'd be at fault.Originally posted by sand king:this thread reads:
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Post all sightings/pics of rare cars in SG here!) (Part 7)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Not:
Story writing![]()
The rule of NPNT, as long as no picture, no talk![]()
wow, you managed to source the origin, nice workOriginally posted by Elysium7:Found out what the car is! I think
70's Sterling Kit Car
http://www.americandreamcars.com/1970sterlingkitcar.htm
nick34 wouldnt really want to see the NPNT rule "nonsense" here..Originally posted by CDL:i hate to point it out haha but in my defense, thats a bit of a contradiction because the thread title reads "post all sighting/pics of rare cars in SG here!" a sighting can be portrayed in a story OR a picture, and lucky enough i had elysium back me up to prove i wasn't BSing haha if the title had NPNT then yeah i'd be at fault.
anyway yeah its one crazy car, takes quite a daring driver to buy a car like that!

i've seen those modified thai Toyota Hiace and Isuzu vans as wellOriginally posted by ^tamago^:

yes yes.. it was me... talking about this car.... i love the sound damm power...Originally posted by sand king:now got picture, now got talk![]()
hmm.... looks of a European origin