Originally posted by nightsky87:I got say I never give way to other drivers meh? Of course I do give way to P plate, L plate, ABCDEFG plate..
quote for MOST FRIENDLY driver ever!!!!!!! ![]()
then?
they should only be allowed to drive in carparks?
Originally posted by sinicker:quote for MOST FRIENDLY driver ever!!!!!!!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
If the test instructor has any sense, he will nicely write about the driver that nearly hit him and his trainee at some road.And that the driver has no manners and such that he horned the tester and the trainnee in a obvious L plate car.
If it was any of my old pals doing the EPU duties, the driver is more likely to be pulled aside and stand by for a long lecture.
What's EPU unit?
Originally posted by yamizi:What's EPU unit?
Expressway patrol.
Power Rangers Space Patrol Delta

I likes the Pink Costume!
Originally posted by Karma88:No need for the insults man .
I was asking if you guys agree . If are going to flame me . Go on pls i dont care LOL . Would like to hear wat else u have to say LOL.
ok, i don't agree with u. settled? but at the same time, i think u r a danger to other road users too. anyone else here agrees?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
ok, i don't agree with u. settled? but at the same time, i think u r a danger to other road users too. anyone else here agrees?
Raise both feet and paws.
agree.
I agree too.
*nods in agreement*
Anyway just to add on, not even motorists have to give way and be patient to L-plate, at least to me, I was told by my instructor to give way and be patient with P-plate.
But I had met a few P-plate who drove like they were racing sia.
So in the end, just be patient with everyone else on the road.
i agree.
but bear in mind, he is self-regarded as the most safest/bestest/excellent-est/perfect-est driver around leh!!!!!!
i wish i could be his passenger lehhhhhh.... -sad- -sobs- -wails- ![]()
L plate, P plate or lao jiao, let us agree on something..
we all hate taxi drivers ![]()
ok, bad joke.
In full agreement!
Karma88: I disagree with your stand, and I say that you are a menace other road users.
Even if you can technically drive very well, a good attitude and relationship with other road users are also things that make a good driver. And you sadly lack that.
And as kopiosatu et al have pointed out, you were technically in the wrong as well for not giving way to the L-plate. So even your technical driving skills are suspect.
At the end of the day, a Class 3 licence is not a licence to yaya papaya.
Capice?
Originally posted by fudgester:In full agreement!
Karma88: I disagree with your stand, and I say that you are a menace other road users.
Even if you can technically drive very well, a good attitude and relationship with other road users are also things that make a good driver. And you sadly lack that.
And as kopiosatu et al have pointed out, you were technically in the wrong as well for not giving way to the L-plate. So even your technical driving skills are suspect.
At the end of the day, a Class 3 licence is not a licence to yaya papaya.
Capice?
he won't bother to reply i think. he's so amused by us flaming him. i doubt he even dare to appear in front of us in real life to talk abt this issue.
He might be telling his friends that, "Hey, I merely seeking an opinion in the forum and these lot of people started flaming me! They should be banned in the forum too!"
Originally posted by yamizi:He might be telling his friends that, "Hey, I merely seeking an opinion in the forum and these lot of people started flaming me! They should be banned in the forum too!"
think we can gave him a break lah, he only 18 years old and he mind isnt grow up yet
but with the ability to drive im think he some pamper spoil rich brat . that Y he only care about himself . cause his family treat him as a king at home.
but let gave him some time to learn to care and share ^^
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Subaru driver should not be allowed on the road too...
if u say like tat then all the family car owners should not b on road also... every car brand got their black sheep...![]()
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
think we can gave him a break lah, he only 18 years old and he mind isnt grow up yetbut with the ability to drive im think he some pamper spoil rich brat . that Y he only care about himself . cause his family treat him as a king at home.
but let gave him some time to learn to care and share ^^
i started driving at 19 with a car too, which my dad bought when i got my license. does that make me a pampered spoilt rich kid? lol.
Originally posted by Karma88:How many of you agree with me ?
Ok i know we all are L platers once in a life time. Unless of course u intend to take bus for the rest of your life. But today i just almost got into an accident with a L plate driver! I was about to turn right and have done the normal checking of left and right. And plus in front of me is a yellow box . I saw this L plate driver about to cross me and i was about to turn right already . Then suddenly HIS CAR DIED. Heng my reaction fast i jam break. And of course i horned as long as i could .
Is not that i hate all L plate drivers but some of them are just road hazards. Maybe the goverment should let all L plate learners take a test before they can really come out on the road to drive and practise. Why cant they just spend more time in the driving center circuit before coming out to the normal road.
And worst of all i staying near one of such driving centers. They can really be a nuisance when you are rushing for time.
Wow the arrogance in your posts is unbelievable.
Originally posted by nullifi3d:Wow the arrogance in your posts is unbelievable.
coming from a 20 yr old. not surprising.
Originally posted by nullifi3d:Wow the arrogance in your posts is unbelievable.
coming from a 20 yr old. not surprising.
i started driving at 19 with a car too, which my dad bought when i got my license. does that make me a pampered spoilt rich kid? lol.
its depend on how mature that person is
every person is different. so if u behave like that kamar88 of couse there no need to say
but at the age of 19 and u know wat is gave way, signal 1st, know the danger soft of road code then of couse u are consider a better person
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:its depend on how mature that person is
every person is different. so if u behave like that kamar88 of couse there no need to say
but at the age of 19 and u know wat is gave way, signal 1st, know the danger soft of road code then of couse u are consider a better person
i wont say i m a good driver or better cuz when im rushing for time, i usually just signal (flash 1 time) and change lane already. and when i do convoys, i do give my intetions early to let others following me at the back know of my intentions. but at least, i do give way to L plates cuz i think they deserve to be given a chance to learn and perform.