Originally posted by ALN:u bot 48K?
I was tempted to buy during pre-launch 2.0A SX 52K… now 55K liao….
COE up up and away!
Can u believe it??? my SE just called to say my Forte will be available this month! Initially she told me it will be somewhere late Apr to early May.
Though Happy about the early arrival, but also curious why ? According to her, she said one of the buyer does not have his financial loan approved.... is that possible? i thought car loan should be easily approved as long as you have a decent jobs and salary..
Going to see the SE later to complete the documentation....
Originally posted by Ducky88ducky:Can u believe it??? my SE just called to say my Forte will be available this month! Initially she told me it will be somewhere late Apr to early May.
Though Happy about the early arrival, but also curious why ? According to her, she said one of the buyer does not have his financial loan approved.... is that possible? i thought car loan should be easily approved as long as you have a decent jobs and salary..
Going to see the SE later to complete the documentation....
Well, you have the reason to be happy since the car comes earlier than expected. I dun think people might question about that... ![]()
As for securing loans, it comes as no surprise because economy is down, hence banks are tightning their belts on those seeking full loan for 10 years. In fact, in the papers, it mentioned that an average of only 1 can secure a full loan out of every 10. Majority either pay cash upfront or opt for smaller loan for a max of 7 years.
Nonetheless, happy driving!
anyone knows why asian cars styling usually not as nice as european designed ones? i mean, styling can easily be 'innovated' right?
I saw this Cerato. Its amazingly european looking. this should be the way forward for asian auto makers. Congrats to TS!
Wah Ducky88ducky hengz leh... I received sms that my COE secured liao...smsed SE to ask when I can get car (secretly hoping it'll come in earlier haha) but alas still the May/June reply... sianz...
Originally posted by aliensix:Wah Ducky88ducky hengz leh... I received sms that my COE secured liao...smsed SE to ask when I can get car (secretly hoping it'll come in earlier haha) but alas still the May/June reply... sianz...
no worries aliensix... initially i did get the same replied 1st after my car loan approved, then my coe... both occasion SE said the same date...
only yesterday she called to inform... so don give up hope... good news will come..
;-P
FORTE with moon roof look sporty leh
The more I look at the reviews and pictures on the brochure, the more I like it...
Guess what? My SE called me last week(when i was overseas), to congratulate me that my car will be arriving around the 20th of this month... he saw my car on the Bills of ladings of the vsl that was delivering my car!
While i share the sentiment that it is generally good to get the car earlier, this came as a complete surprise! Initially I was told April-May at the point of sale, then later this was revised to May or even June due to the inavailability of my choice color. Now getting it 20th of March! Wassup?!?!?
Anyways, anyone has a contact number for a car insurance broker? Need to find out the rates and compare if C&C are over charging me with their AIG insurance.
Thanks in advance everyone!
Originally posted by lianamaster:That's true. But honestly speaking, recent KIA cars like the Picanto, Cerato and Magentis have generally been major-issues-free leh. Didn't hear much problems with the recent Kia or Hyundai models, maybe their reliability really up level liao.
Then again, reading from wiki, the Forte is based on the Kia Ceed, designed by Germans, and there's a list of the awards won by the Ceed platform - seems like the europeans have really warmed up to Kia.
Wow... I didn't know that the Korean marque will take its cue from a German make, no wonder the styling for its Forte looks so stylish and european. Certainly got class...
One episode of Top Gear mentioned KIA is the most popular brand in Germany.
Wow Johnwongtw is that right? Cool now I'm getting excited. Lol. Secretly hoping that I'll get that wonderful call to announce that my car is in the house. Btw whats your car's colour? I chose Dark Cherry (SE wrote it as Wine Cherry) and the reply was that the colour is not available so have to wait for the shipment come May/June.
I chose Spicy Red... nevertheless anyone can help regarding car insurance broker? Just to satisfy my curiosity, even though I know i'm in for a real shitty rate from AIG now
Originally posted by off_service:One episode of Top Gear mentioned KIA is the most popular brand in Germany.
Not Mercz or BMW? ![]()
anyone seen a cerato forte with 15inch wheels? so far press material has all been 17 and it looks great, but dunno if 15 will be just as good.
i think it still looks great in 15 in wheel
imagine if the next magentis is designed by the same fella...
camry teana accord all die sia...
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:imagine if the next magentis is designed by the same fella...
camry teana accord all die sia...
Hope so... the current Magentis doesn't look appealing....
I saw one on the road liao.... Silver colour at Suntec City roundabout today....
License plate: SDX20.....
i saw one silver on the road liao...dam chio
saw one on the expway today... sides all nice..
personally didnt like the back though. ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:me havent seen one on the road
Very easy, you go to C&C Pandan and you can see a lot, including newly registered ones ... ![]()
Got my Spicy Red 1.6SX on Thursday 18th Mar. Looks more like maroon to me, nevertheless I'm happy with it ![]()