Hi, I made an order for the 1.6SX forte too.
Other than the ultra light steering feel, everything else is good enough for me heh :P
Lucky my gf persuaded me to walk over to C&C after we tried the vios and civic at UBI area.
Congrats on your purchase!
Looks like we're going to see loads of Fortes on our road.. ![]()
Presently, I'm driving a black color car. My new car will be white in color. Forte with white color will be very chio. He he
Originally posted by Billyalau:No obligations. My test drive was a short one app. 2km. If I really want to book the car, I tell the SE I want to drive to AYE for a test drive and test the car at 110km/h so as to clear my doubts. Do not go on Sat or Sun as they are rather crowded.
Ok...got it... thanks.
Originally posted by tranicide:Congrats on your purchase!
Looks like we're going to see loads of Fortes on our road..
Yup... I'm seeing more and more of it on the roads liao...
Originally posted by Billyalau:Presently, I'm driving a black color car. My new car will be white in color. Forte with white color will be very chio. He he
Nice colour but u need to constantly polish your car to maintain it in tip-top form.
New cars always look nice but what matters is how you maintain it a few years down the road....
Black should be the hardest to maintain right? Imperfections are easily shown on it.
As for the easiest, silver?
Originally posted by tranicide:Black should be the hardest to maintain right? Imperfections are easily shown on it.
As for the easiest, silver?
silver quite easy to maintain, but abit 'uncle'....my opinion.
hi guys, anyone driving cerato forte OPC? I was thinking to get 1 for myself but I heard alot of negative feedback on OPC cars....what you guys think?
OPC is for drivers who don't drive too much. Always remember: Do not cheat yourself and the goverment. Also be prepare to get spot checks early in the morning eg. 0700 -0730hrs. The fine is around 10K.
Coe 5k got nothing to do with OPC. If I am not wrong, u can combine both the OMV and COE to offset the $17K. eg OMV is $12K and COE is $5K, u can offset the total $17K. OMV is $9K and COE is $5K, then LTA will offset $14K and u will lose $3K. Plse check with LTA regarding this rule.
Originally posted by carFreak:hi guys, anyone driving cerato forte OPC? I was thinking to get 1 for myself but I heard alot of negative feedback on OPC cars....what you guys think?
I feel so long it fits your schedule well, then it should be fine.
Only thing is that the car has low resale value.
Should I get manual or auto?
Feel safer driving manual, easier on the brakes and can squeeze a better FC but wife scare can't drive manual.
Any advices?
buy auto lor,singapore road jam everyday and if manual,will be quite tiring.
Originally posted by Nobouy:Should I get manual or auto?
Feel safer driving manual, easier on the brakes and can squeeze a better FC but wife scare can't drive manual.
Any advices?
get auto... city driving...
Originally posted by Nobouy:Should I get manual or auto?
Any advices?
Automatic..that's the way to go...
Singapore traffic is average only hehe.
Thanks for the input anyways.
Originally posted by Nobouy:Singapore traffic is average only hehe.
Thanks for the input anyways.
Gd luck in your purchase. ![]()
Hi guys! for this car, the kerb weight at 13xx kg, dun you think is a bit heavier as comapre to smilar Jap Car of 10xx-11xx kg. Imaging you are carring 2-3 person extra weight eveyday and how this is going to affect your fuel cost?
For me OPC suits me well.Drive it only when needed.If i drive mostly long distance..
hi frens, got mine 2 weeks ago. need help. have knocking sound from front suspension when going through hump. send in for 1k servicing, they said still checking with korea to confirm root cause and how to fix. anyone share the same problem ?
the locally fitted 'forte' badge is of really bad quality and sometimes ill fitted too, slanted one side, or 'for' and 'te' not aligned.
might as well do away with it.
the locally fitted 'forte' badge is of really bad quality and sometimes ill fitted too, slanted one side, or 'for' and 'te' not aligned.
might as well do away with it.
So fast got problems already...? ![]()