Originally posted by mh2:
how about diesel in my blood...yes im talking about diesel car. that are the best, lol
volvo s80 d5. ftw.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
volvo s80 d5. ftw.
You seems to be a Volvo fan, right? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
volvo s80 d5. ftw.
No way, it's the Volkswagen Tourag V10 TDI ftw. It can tow a Boeing 747. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:No way, it's the Volkswagen Tourag V10 TDI ftw. It can tow a Boeing 747.
Wow... well, that's one bold-size machine afterall... ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:hi, welcome back. And who says Honda has never made a good car? What about their NSX?
it is just they dun know how to sell car.
with that type of price i can get a golf with flat torque curve?
(thinking about TDI now...)
Today's ST Motoring features the KIA Cerato Koup!
Nice!
Originally posted by lianamaster:Today's ST Motoring features the KIA Cerato Koup!
Nice!
If it's priced near to the Forte, the Koup sure with buying. Value for money + not bad looking at all.
Originally posted by nightsky87:If it's priced near to the Forte, the Koup sure with buying. Value for money + not bad looking at all.
It mentioned it will cost at about $3k to $5k premium over its sibling.
It will still be at down-to-kia price.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:It mentioned it will cost at about $3k to $5k premium over its sibling.
It will still be at down-to-kia price....
Then it's pretty worth it to get a good looking coupe at a reasonable price. You can't deny that Singaporeans do like to drive coupes. Just look at the amount of Tuscanis, Integras there are.
Not to mention the 1 series converti, 3 series coupe/convertis, etc etc.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Then it's pretty worth it to get a good looking coupe at a reasonable price. You can't deny that Singaporeans do like to drive coupes. Just look at the amount of Tuscanis, Integras there are.
I do fancy the Integra actually, it's a pity that it's not around anymore....
Originally posted by nightsky87:Then it's pretty worth it to get a good looking coupe at a reasonable price. You can't deny that Singaporeans do like to drive coupes. Just look at the amount of Tuscanis, Integras there are.
what the defination of coupe? to me it is 2 door hard top.
a car design to be a coupe from day 1 will be scirocco.
a pity there is no TDI version,
The scirocco is not bad too... read the review on the car magazine...too bad the rear is a two seater...... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:The scirocco is not bad too... read the review on the car magazine...too bad the rear is a two seater......
come on, dun tell me you wanna sit 3 in the rear? lol.
are you related to suzuki liana? im so curious lay.
Originally posted by mh2:come on, dun tell me you wanna sit 3 in the rear? lol.
are you related to suzuki liana? im so curious lay.
No, I am just intrigued by the photos in the magazine.
It captured the rear, that's why. ![]()
Yes, you hit it. My family car is a suzuki liana, hence the name. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:No, I am just intrigued by the photos in the magazine.
It captured the rear, that's why.
Yes, you hit it. My family car is a suzuki liana, hence the name.
Suzuki Liana, Top Gear's previous Reasonably Priced Car. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Suzuki Liana, Top Gear's previous Reasonably Priced Car.
My parents bought it cheap summore. Around $47,000 for a 1.6L Auto plus full of accessories like side skirts, reverse sensors and solar films. ![]()
The OMV and FC are pathetic though.
Went to CATS car-nival today.
Lots of cars on display... one of the biggest exhibit I have seen in Expo.
There were many authorised dealers ranging from Kia, Hyundai, Ssangyong, Nissan, Toyota, Subaru, Suzuki, Honda to Opel, Chevrolet. There were also parallel imports and second-hand car dealers present as well....
But in times of rising COE prices, I believe many came to get freebies. The Honda Jazz I saw costs like $74,000 for a 1.3L auto and $83,000 for a 1.5L auto... ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:liana, u shopping for a car finally?
heard the forte got 10% discount? that means 4K discount for 2.0 version?
and new wish 1.8 is 62K?
like too good to be true leh…
Hi ALN! Long time no chat.... ![]()
Yes, Kia had a 10% discount on the vehicle price of the Forte, Rio and Picanto.
The price for a basic 1.6 manual starts from $46,000 upwards.
As for the Wish, the price is without COE. The overall price is $75,000 up. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Went to CATS car-nival today.
Lots of cars on display... one of the biggest exhibit I have seen in Expo.
There were many authorised dealers ranging from Kia, Hyundai, Ssangyong, Nissan, Toyota, Subaru, Suzuki, Honda to Opel, Chevrolet. There were also parallel imports and second-hand car dealers present as well....
But in times of rising COE prices, I believe many came to get freebies. The Honda Jazz I saw costs like $74,000 for a 1.3L auto and $83,000 for a 1.5L auto...
I just came back.. Yes, it is quite a big space but nothing really special or out of the ordinary.. In fact, a lot of the cars from the PIs had much more interesting cars than the ADs..
Can really tell this event more or less dominated by the PIs, the ADs had really really small spaces and a lot of the ADs did not have space to exhibit their full model range either..
I had the most fun sitting in the Vincar booth's CTR ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hi ALN! Long time no chat....
Yes, Kia had a 10% discount on the vehicle price of the Forte, Rio and Picanto.
The price for a basic 1.6 manual starts from $46,000 upwards.
As for the Wish, the price is without COE. The overall price is $75,000 up.
The Magentis was pretty nice interior and exterior wise.
Originally posted by nightsky87:I just came back.. Yes, it is quite a big space but nothing really special or out of the ordinary.. In fact, a lot of the cars from the PIs had much more interesting cars than the ADs..
Can really tell this event more or less dominated by the PIs, the ADs had really really small spaces and a lot of the ADs did not have space to exhibit their full model range either..
I had the most fun sitting in the Vincar booth's CTR
Haha.... I went with my parents and they did thought of buying a extra set of wheels but got utterly disgusted by their prices across all makes other than Kia and Hyundai which still didn't convince my parents well enuf... haha....
Yea, the PIs this year dominates with models like Honda Insight, Prius Hybird, New Wish and some other exotic cars.... ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:The Magentis was pretty nice interior and exterior wise.
Hmm.... I give it 9 out of 10. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haha.... I went with my parents and they did thought of buying a extra set of wheels but got utterly disgusted by their prices across all makes other than Kia and Hyundai which still didn't convince my parents well enuf... haha....
Yea, the PIs this year dominates with models like Honda Insight, Prius Hybird, New Wish and some other exotic cars....
IMHO Honda takes the cake for out-of-this-world pricing.. At more than 90k+++ for their Civic 2.0 Si manual, I think might as well get the CTR liao.
Hyundai pretty much trying to push their i30 and avante, while over at KIA seems like no one else was interested in anything else except the Forte..
Originally posted by nightsky87:IMHO Honda takes the cake for out-of-this-world pricing.. At more than 90k+++ for their Civic 2.0 Si manual, I think might as well get the CTR liao.
Hyundai pretty much trying to push their i30 and avante, while over at KIA seems like no one else was interested in anything else except the Forte..
U should have seen how big my mom's eyes were when she saw Kah's pricelist. They nearly dropped out....
Actually, the 1.3L Jazz that was displayed is no diff from the Fit lor.... plasticky and bland, except for some gizmos present in the Jazz, not avail in the Fit.
I saw the i30 wagon, not bad looking also....