Originally posted by lianamaster:U should have seen how big my mom's eyes were when she saw Kah's pricelist. They nearly dropped out....
Actually, the 1.3L Jazz that was displayed is no diff from the Fit lor.... plasticky and bland, except for some gizmos present in the Jazz, not avail in the Fit.
I saw the i30 wagon, not bad looking also....
I gave up on Honda the moment the Civic breached 90k.. Damn pointless, the price of a 1.8A Civic from Kah, I can use that money to buy a Camry 2.4 from the PI next door..
The funny thing is, their prices like that, their booths still pretty crowded, unlike Chery's booth, which was actually very quiet.. with SEs outnumbering visitors..
Originally posted by nightsky87:I gave up on Honda the moment the Civic breached 90k.. Damn pointless, the price of a 1.8A Civic from Kah, I can use that money to buy a Camry 2.4 from the PI next door..
The funny thing is, their prices like that, their booths still pretty crowded, unlike Chery's booth, which was actually very quiet.. with SEs outnumbering visitors..
Yea.... my mom say she can top a few grand over the Jazz 1.3L and she can buy an Altis 1.8 liao... Btw, my uncle bought an Altis 1.8 at $66,000. The price at exhibit today was $79,000. He was soooo happy that he got a good deal 2 mths back.
As for Chery, I feel the emptiness too... the limegreen 'sporty' QQ.... lol....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea.... my mom say she can top a few grand over the Jazz 1.3L and she can buy an Altis 1.8 liao... Btw, my uncle bought an Altis 1.8 at $66,000. The price at exhibit today was $79,000. He was soooo happy that he got a good deal 2 mths back.
As for Chery, I feel the emptiness too... the limegreen 'sporty' QQ.... lol....
Why must Kah motor do this to us..
I feel that my dream is getting further and further away from me... ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Why must Kah motor do this to us..
I feel that my dream is getting further and further away from me...
Bro,
I really advise you to think of buying Civic Type-R instead.
The prices are so close that you top up a few thousand dollars, you get:
1. A higher OMV
2. A higher re-sale value
3. 4 pot brembo brakes. (If i am not wrong)
4. Type-R logo at the back
5. A higher horsepower
6. Customized Type-R meter clusters.
7. Red-Black Type R interior
Most importantly, a happier you !!
Originally posted by p228:Bro,
I really advise you to think of buying Civic Type-R instead.
The prices are so close that you top up a few thousand dollars, you get:
1. A higher OMV
2. A higher re-sale value
3. 4 pot brembo brakes. (If i am not wrong)
4. Type-R logo at the back
5. A higher horsepower
6. Customized Type-R meter clusters.
7. Red-Black Type R interior
Most importantly, a happier you !!
Not to mention
8. Type R bodykit
9.Type R spoiler
10.Exclusive paint colours
11.6 speed gearbox, and the clutch is not as stiff as those in the wrx/evo = easier to drive
12.The Experience of a Lifetime ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not to mention
8. Type R bodykit
9.Type R spoiler
11.6 speed gearbox, and the clutch is not as stiff as those in the wrx/evo = easier to drive
12.The Experience of a Lifetime
Yes Yes...
Those are important.. Makes a whole lot of difference =D
So what are you waiting for?
Go grab that Type-R ^^
I am shortlisting the Honda Jazz, Kia Cerato Forte and Citroen C4 as my first drive....
Maybe some other new models along the way might fancy me.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I am shortlisting the Honda Jazz, Kia Cerato Forte and Citroen C4 as my first drive....
Maybe some other new models along the way might fancy me....
Wow.. C4..
Aint you rich?
hahaha
Originally posted by lianamaster:U should have seen how big my mom's eyes were when she saw Kah's pricelist. They nearly dropped out....
Actually, the 1.3L Jazz that was displayed is no diff from the Fit lor.... plasticky and bland, except for some gizmos present in the Jazz, not avail in the Fit.
I saw the i30 wagon, not bad looking also....
is kah car made in japan?
some time ago, VW also raise their price to the luxury level. but then it had come down to sensible level now. come on , VW is not luxury brand la.. they got the AUDI to capture the market ma..
is KAH doing the same thing over here?
PS: Scirocco do have a diesel version. doubt it will be sold here.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not to mention
8. Type R bodykit
9.Type R spoiler
12.The Experience of a Lifetime
but it is manual gear
Originally posted by lianamaster:I am shortlisting the Honda Jazz, Kia Cerato Forte and Citroen C4 as my first drive....
Maybe some other new models along the way might fancy me....
dun go for korean, japanese brand. go for european brands. have you driven the above before?
Originally posted by mh2:
dun go for korean, japanese brand. go for european brands. have you driven the above before?
Hi there,
Just wondering what is the meaning behind this?
So you just trying to tell us european cars are far superior than Japanese or Korean cars? (Excluse high end continental cars)
Originally posted by p228:Yes Yes...
Those are important.. Makes a whole lot of difference =D
So what are you waiting for?
Go grab that Type-R ^^
If the GTR will take me 70 years to achieve, the CTR will only take me..... 24 years! ![]()
but it is manual gear
Yes, true.. But I think some of the appeal of the Honda R cars is the 6 speed gearbox..
But then again, the current trend is to go auto, the GTR is now auto-only, the WRX has the S-GT and the Evo has the SST. Who knows if we'll see an auto Type R one day.
Originally posted by nightsky87:
If the GTR will take me 70 years to achieve, the CTR will only take me..... 24 years!
LOL..
Cannot lar.. 24 years later too long.. Buy now lar..
Come come.. I buy for you.. LOL
Originally posted by p228:LOL..
Cannot lar.. 24 years later too long.. Buy now lar..
Come come.. I buy for you.. LOL
Cannot lah.. Must buy for lianamaster first, if not he will haunt you.. He want the jazz for a long time liao.. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Cannot lah.. Must buy for lianamaster first, if not he will haunt you.. He want the jazz for a long time liao..
Hahaha.. Okok..
I buy a Audi TTS Cabriolet for myself, a 1.5 S Skyroof for Lianamaster and a Civic Type-R (PI) for you lar..
Remind me to bring 500k cash on that day itself.. (Enough money for add-ons)
^^
Originally posted by nightsky87:Yes, true.. But I think some of the appeal of the Honda R cars is the 6 speed gearbox..
But then again, the current trend is to go auto, the GTR is now auto-only, the WRX has the S-GT and the Evo has the SST. Who knows if we'll see an auto Type R one day.
bro buy diesel car la..
the peak torque is around 2000rpm... can easily beat the above mention isnt it. lol
( im crazy about diesel, sorry if it sound crap)
Diesel cars getting more n more POWER ... =D
bro buy diesel car la..the peak torque is around 2000rpm... can easily beat the above mention isnt it. lol
( im crazy about diesel, sorry if it sound crap)
Diesel cars so expensive to maintain... (You pay a diesel tax 1.5 times your engine cc, on top of the normal road tax.)
You will die c**k-standing after a few years..
Originally posted by p228:Diesel cars so expensive to maintain... (You pay a diesel tax 1.5 times your engine cc, on top of the normal road tax.)
You will die c**k-standing after a few years..
more precise is:
1.25SGD for every CC on top of your regular road tax.
(yawn, yawn) should blame the govt for this rule.
Diesel is more effiecient and less pollution for every KM run.
VW Touareg. 3L TDI: 208K SGD.
or AUDI A6 Coupe 3L TDI ,cost slightly more.
Both i cannot afford, so will keep dreaming la.
Originally posted by mh2:more precise is:
1.25SGD for every CC on top of your regular road tax.
(yawn, yawn) should blame the govt for this rule.
Diesel is more effiecient and less pollution for every KM run.VW Touareg. 3L TDI: 208K SGD.
or AUDI A6 Coupe 3L TDI ,cost slightly more.
Both i cannot afford, so will keep dreaming la.
Ya.. both too expensive.. But i didnt know A6 in Singapore has a TDI version..
What car you driving now?
matrix
Originally posted by p228:Wow.. C4..
Aint you rich?
hahaha
No lah...just fantasizing...now that's free of charge.... ![]()
Originally posted by mh2:is kah car made in japan?
some time ago, VW also raise their price to the luxury level. but then it had come down to sensible level now. come on , VW is not luxury brand la.. they got the AUDI to capture the market ma..is KAH doing the same thing over here?
PS: Scirocco do have a diesel version. doubt it will be sold here.
I believe most Kah cars are made in Thailand.... really ironic about that...
Currently, other than the Golf, the other VW cars doesn't attract my attention.
Price wise, I think VW cars are still expensive in my opinion, but fares 'better' than Audi, BMW and Mercz...
We can't rule out the possibility of diesel cars after the existence of Captiva and Kyron etc, that are deemed more envionmentally friendly, but the high taxes that consumers have to pay seems to be a big obstacle. ![]()