Dec 22, 2008 - Passed TP (1st attempt, 8 points.)
Dec 25, 2008 - X'mas. (My driving license as a present)
Nov 22, 2009 - Caught for dashing red light
Dec 22, 2009 - Letter from TP/End of probation period.
Dec 25, 2009 - X'mas. (TP sent me a present, Fine $200, 12 demerit points.)
Sucks to be me.. :(
woah, impressive record uh? lol ![]()
Originally posted by tranicide:Dec 22, 2008 - Passed TP (1st attempt, 8 points.)
Dec 25, 2008 - X'mas. (My driving license as a present)
Nov 22, 2009 - Caught for dashing red light
Dec 22, 2009 - Letter from TP/End of probation period.
Dec 25, 2009 - X'mas. (TP sent me a present, Fine $200, 12 demerit points.)
Sucks to be me.. :(
So you now left 12 points again? :/
Originally posted by p228:No worry..
Yes, if you own the car, you have to pay an insurance premium yearly, and a road tax (6 monthly or yearly, depending on your budget). Your insurance and road tax starts from the day your car gets registered at LTA.
Right, Let's say excess is 1.5k. You kena accident (touchwood) and repair cost is 2k. You have to come up with the first 1.5k and the rest covered by insurance company.
For your family car, you have to check with your dad. They usually cover the main driver, 2nd driver and "all the drivers authorized by the owner of the car". But there is a catch here:
"Additional Excess of $1000 - $3000 applies to young and inexperienced drivers: i.e. 26 years old and below, driving experience of less than 2 or 3 years"
Means if you are the one driving the car at the time of accident. the excess will be
$1500 + $3000 = $4,500
If your repair cost is only $2k, means you cannot claim insurance..
Understood. But I doubt my dad put me as the second driver.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:
So you now left 12 points again? :/
I think I'm left with 1 point. I committed the offense while I was a P-plater, but received the letter when I wasn't.
But regardless, I won't drive till my points are refreshed.
last day of P plate for motor car. muahhaha
Originally posted by tranicide:I think I'm left with 1 point. I committed the offense while I was a P-plater, but received the letter when I wasn't.
Interesting, Red Light Cam and Speed Cam is my biggest enermy when being a P-plate. ![]()
Originally posted by tranicide:I think I'm left with 1 point. I committed the offense while I was a P-plater, but received the letter when I wasn't.
well...I wouldnt try to change ur mind but driving is something that has to come with practice...something for U to think about while U keep your licence in the freezer.![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:
Understood. But I doubt my dad put me as the second driver.have to see the insurance terms and conditions...my dad put me in during my 1st year...after that dun have liao...cos car insurance can be applied to any authorized drivers, with valid licence and all...think he just put me in as a precaution...offhand I dont think its very expensive to add me in...but then again...it has been 10 years...so rules may have changed.
how's everything? update! ![]()
i wonder why it took them so long to process my photocard licence application...it's gonna be exactly 4 weeks on this from the day i applied...![]()
huh?
how come?
i got my on the 3rd week, exactly.
if after a month still havent come, must call them up already.
if tmr never come think must call them already...TP slp-ing on the job or what?
i dont know leh, but the longest i ever heard was a month.
havent heard of anything longer than that, yet.
Will it come within two weeks time? ![]()
Next week going to be third week already..![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Will it come within two weeks time?
Next week going to be third week already..
havent heard of such cases before also.
my friends and i all 3 weeks.
Well guess you picked the wrong time to take the test then. Year end period, so they might be low on manpower and stuff. So it might have been pushed back longer than expected. Don't worry about it, cos ultimately you will still be able to put it in to your wallet. ;)
And on the topic, I passed my TP test last febuary. 1st attempt (18points muahaha!) @ SSDC. Well so far I have been driving around a fair bit. Probably driven more than 7000km to date. So far half the time I drive, I don't put up the probation plate. It just has become my bad habit!
aiyah i oct pass, also took around 33 days for them to mail to me. Year end more ppl lor. anyway, good luck for people who just booked btt, parking without poles will be better
Originally posted by Poignant:havent heard of such cases before also.
my friends and i all 3 weeks.
Then next week I suppose, next week Monday will be the third week. ![]()
Originally posted by RaaRaa:Well guess you picked the wrong time to take the test then. Year end period, so they might be low on manpower and stuff. So it might have been pushed back longer than expected. Don't worry about it, cos ultimately you will still be able to put it in to your wallet. ;)
And on the topic, I passed my TP test last febuary. 1st attempt (18points muahaha!) @ SSDC. Well so far I have been driving around a fair bit. Probably driven more than 7000km to date. So far half the time I drive, I don't put up the probation plate. It just has become my bad habit!
I like your P-plate part. When I first got my P-plate, two weeks ago, I find it a beauti to stick on my family car, now I find it a nuisance. ![]()
Clock about 1000km++ within 18 days. ![]()
Originally posted by lemuelkoh:aiyah i oct pass, also took around 33 days for them to mail to me. Year end more ppl lor. anyway, good luck for people who just booked btt, parking without poles will be better
Who
cares about pole? When I pass or rather all my friends that passed, we
don't care how driving centre teach, we just our own method, that works
pretty well. ![]()
I also first day can park liao, just that need slant in abit then go in nicely. Somemore got the beeping sound ^^, great cheat
Originally posted by lemuelkoh:I also first day can park liao, just that need slant in abit then go in nicely. Somemore got the beeping sound ^^, great cheat
True though, but I didn't care much, all by feelings to me. ![]()
i have just check my licence delivery status, it has been updated from 'we have received ya application from...bla bla bla' to ' your photocard has been printed on jan 7 , it will take about one week time to arrive'
Originally posted by kengkia:i have just check my licence delivery status, it has been updated from 'we have received ya application from...bla bla bla' to ' your photocard has been printed on jan 7 , it will take about one week time to arrive'
Just checked mine, 'You are not a valid Singapore Driving Licence holder'. WTF?! ![]()
Nabei, how come!?
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Just checked mine, 'You are not a valid Singapore Driving Licence holder'. WTF?!
Nabei, how come!?
did u keyed in ya NRIC D.O.B. wrongly?