Originally posted by kengkia:did u keyed in ya NRIC D.O.B. wrongly?
No leh. Correctly leh.
I figure why already, I haven't do mine yet. KNN, SSDC staff give instruction not clear one. Never tell me to go Traffic Police branch to process driving licence, in this case, I have to go back to SSDC traffic police branch to make, cos I pass there.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Just checked mine, 'You are not a valid Singapore Driving Licence holder'. WTF?!
Nabei, how come!?
on that passing day itself.
you should watch video -> apply for license card.
you watch video then go home already? ![]()
Originally posted by Poignant:on that passing day itself.
you watch video then go home already?
lol that is damn sad if this were true.
Originally posted by Poignant:on that passing day itself.
you watch video then go home already?
No idea, we have to go counter, then bardly hell counter girl never tell me go apply licence card. Tell me everything done, can go liao. Somemore I double confirm with her.
But went back today to do, cos tomorrow need car. Cannot drive 'legal' without valid letter. ![]()
you still got your slip?
that slip vaild for 3 months, so you can apply now and wait for 3-4 weeks for that card to come.
i have finally received............
a registered mail slip, as delievry not successful cos i got work today...![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:i have finally received............
a registered mail slip, as delievry not successful cos i got work today...
lol, like this monday must go post office lor.
or drop them a call and ask them to send it to you again.
Originally posted by Poignant:lol, like this monday must go post office lor.
or drop them a call and ask them to send it to you again.
is it very crowed during lunch time? if not i may get them to transfer the reg mail to singapore post centre there, where i can collect at late hours/weekends/sundays, and yes my working hours are almost round the clock one.
Originally posted by Poignant:you still got your slip?
that slip vaild for 3 months, so you can apply now and wait for 3-4 weeks for that card to come.
Got already. ![]()
card come already?
today arh?
Originally posted by kengkia:is it very crowed during lunch time? if not i may get them to transfer the reg mail to singapore post centre there, where i can collect at late hours/weekends/sundays, and yes my working hours are almost round the clock one.
depends one luh.
different area different crowd level.
but they will send the letter to your nearest post office.
like bukit batok, they will send to west mall.
bukit timah, beauty world, etc.
singapore post centre is the one beside one mrt station?
Originally posted by Poignant:depends one luh.
different area different crowd level.
but they will send the letter to your nearest post office.
like bukit batok, they will send to west mall.
bukit timah, beauty world, etc.
singapore post centre is the one beside one mrt station?
it's the HQ of singapore post leh..besides paya lebar mrt...for operating hour wise, i can expect much from there.
ya luh, first you must tell them where you want to collect it because the letter will be at the post office nearest to your address, for your case tell them the one beside the mrt one lor.
operating hours should be the standard working hours luh
Singapore Post Centre
10 Eunos Road 8 #01-02 Singapore Post Centre West Entrance
Singapore 408600
Mon - Fri 8.30 am - 9.00 pm
Sat 8.30 am - 4.00 pm
Sun/P.Hol 10.30 am - 4.00 pm
hmm...? it's because of it's long operating hours i chose this branch loh....you mean reg. mail can only be collected within standard hours mon-fri(0830-1700),sat(0830-1300),regardless of operation hours of all post offices?
no luh, can collect anytime you're free within their working hours.
just drop them a call beforehand to make sure that they get your letter there before you're there.
yeah...i have requested for transfer to singapore post centre liao...
been driving my frens car at night recently. . . so far so good. . . hahaha!
my dad don let me drive his car. . . he say only after i no longer p-plate den i can drive without him. . .zzz
ya dad wants a 5% accident-free insurance rebate mah...![]()
my dad is still trying to "teach" me how do drive. . ..
i feel as if my license is fake man. . . .
Originally posted by maskedangel:my dad is still trying to "teach" me how do drive. . ..
i feel as if my license is fake man. . . .
haha..he's trying to teach you drive in a REAL world...
my dad simply just love his car to be with the sun rather than letting me to use it.
-.-''???
Originally posted by Poignant:my dad simply just love his car to be with the sun rather than letting me to use it.
-.-''???
Same lah.
Worst still my parents are accident creator. Simple. Yesterday I was driving, my mother want me to use PIE, whereby I wanna use CTE, then we argue, cos CTE is closer to reach home and I know that route best.
Then along Mandai rd, towards PIE, haven't reach exit, my dad give me the tone 'where you going? Turn left now, I was like you wanna go zoo is it (hard brake at the same time)'.
Oh well. ![]()
i just went down to SPC to collect my photocard licence enclosed in envelope from TP...![]()
happy? ![]()