Originally posted by maskedangel:ok guys, 18 point, i passed!
Points dont matter, the pass is all that matter!
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY
hahahahahahaha
me going out test drive dad's car 1st (:
lol congrats!
Originally posted by p228:Dont worry.. You can pass.. Just be yourself and not to be nervous.. Everyone has gone through that stage of life..
But make sure, you drive properly and safely, and inject some confidence into your driving.
People will think that you are driving like a qualified driver..
drive like qualified driver means break alot of the rules and most of the time will fail in terms of points leh.
For example, not holding the steering wheel in the prescribed format and adjusting the mirrors while driving ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:drive like qualified driver means break alot of the rules and most of the time will fail in terms of points leh.
For example, not holding the steering wheel in the prescribed format and adjusting the mirrors while driving
Screw that, I have not been doing since the day I pass my driving. ![]()
hahahahahahaha
Congrats too..
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Screw that, I have not been doing since the day I pass my driving.
Who does that after they pass?
Just drive in any manner that you like.. Important thing is to be safe and careful.. Be careful not to lose your 12 points for your very first year..
Originally posted by p228:Who does that after they pass?
Just drive in any manner that you like.. Important thing is to be safe and careful.. Be careful not to lose your 12 points for your very first year..
Yeah man, I'm quite scared to drive on highway (afraid speeding) and some red light camera area. Blardy scary. ![]()
Damn sian you know. But the best thing is I don't have to really bother about keeping to right, everytime I turn right. I usually keep to center lane when there's no dual turning right lane.![]()
And I always failed to stop at stop line and failed to keep left. ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Yeah man, I'm quite scared to drive on highway (afraid speeding) and some red light camera area. Blardy scary.
Damn sian you know. But the best thing is I don't have to really bother about keeping to right, everytime I turn right. I usually keep to center lane when there's no dual turning right lane.
And I always failed to stop at stop line and failed to keep left.
you becareful hor, red light = 12 points. then license fly ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you becareful hor, red light = 12 points. then license fly
No lea. 13 points then licence fly leh. ![]()
haha
after getting license, stop sign become GO sign, amber light becomes accelerate faster light ![]()
Originally posted by Poignant:haha
after getting license, stop sign become GO sign, amber light becomes accelerate faster light
haha and one more, flicking green arrow chiong to the end liao, don't stop le.. haha
hahahahahahaha
Congraz and you have been promoted to P-plate!
Originally posted by Poignant:haha
after getting license, stop sign become GO sign, amber light becomes accelerate faster light
Not really leh, is just that sometime I will purposely stop beyond the stop line while waiting for traffic light to turn green. ![]()
I did accelerate faster when I once saw amber, have to beat it, figure cannot stop in time. ![]()
But I still keep the let go of accelerator when approaching traffic light junction. Scared lah. 12 points you know! ![]()
Originally posted by linwei20:haha and one more, flicking green arrow chiong to the end liao, don't stop le.. haha
Speaking of that, I haven't tried that before though. ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Not really leh, is just that sometime I will purposely stop beyond the stop line while waiting for traffic light to turn green.
I did accelerate faster when I once saw amber, have to beat it, figure cannot stop in time.
But I still keep the let go of accelerator when approaching traffic light junction. Scared lah. 12 points you know!
i will keep inching forward, lol. like rushing for time.
depends on condition luh for me, sometimes i will let go, sometimes not.
i love it when im alone in the car, can play pattern alr ![]()
Originally posted by Poignant:i will keep inching forward, lol. like rushing for time.
depends on condition luh for me, sometimes i will let go, sometimes not.
i love it when im alone in the car, can play pattern alr
That's one thing I very envy now. Drive alone. ![]()
But cannot lah, pass only like a week nia.
See next week possible or not, bringing crush out. If everything confirms lah. ![]()
From what i observe, GREEN light is the most scary situation for me. You guys agree with me? You will never know when it will changes anytime any moment..
Originally posted by linwei20:From what i observe, GREEN light is the most scary situation for me. You guys agree with me? You will never know when it will changes anytime any moment..
Yes! You never know when it go amber, then red. ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Yes! You never know when it go amber, then red.
Ya especially when there is a red light camera!
Originally posted by linwei20:Ya especially when there is a red light camera!
Yeah man, that why, now I only got 12 points I follow the three arrows rule. ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Yeah man, that why, now I only got 12 points I follow the three arrows rule.
You that time school or private? Which school?
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:That's one thing I very envy now. Drive alone.
But cannot lah, pass only like a week nia.
See next week possible or not, bringing crush out. If everything confirms lah.
no worries, sooner or later one ![]()
Originally posted by linwei20:You that time school or private? Which school?
SSDC, school student, lowest passing driving centre in Singapore. ![]()
Originally posted by Poignant:no worries, sooner or later one
I think I just tell them got to do with their daughter in-law will do right? ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:SSDC, school student, lowest passing driving centre in Singapore.
First attempt?
Originally posted by linwei20:First attempt?
Yeah man!