Can find a trueno from any model shop.... somemore no need to pay road tax, insurance etc.....Originally posted by LH83:Sian... no money to buy car... and even if I had enough, I also dunno where to find another 86 trueno to buy... hai~...
5k more for an older car? 10 years older?Originally posted by LH83:It's just the love I have for the Trueno I guess.... ever since I saw it on Initial D... and again this time in reality in Singapore, I feel that it's the coolest car one can have in Singapore... if I don't push the car too hard, shouldn't be too hard to maintain... and at $45k, it's quite ok... I know this guy who's going to scrap his 93 civic, if I were to get it from it, I'd have to pay about $40k... if for just $5k more, I can get a Trueno, then y not?
hi. i couldnt afford the COE so i borrowed the COE from dad. The rest i paid using my own savings over the past 20 yrs. And i am trying to work as much as i can to finance the road tax and insurance.Originally posted by Subbx:Anyway, i alwaz wondered how come some students can afford to have cars of their own. Dun count those whose parents buy for them lah, but just normal students. Workload of school probably means can't take on a high paying job mah, then how?This poor student (now unemployed grad) is very interested to know leh
eh...cos the civic scrap at 15 yrs still can get back money? my car scrap that time can get back nothing.Originally posted by LH83:It's just the love I have for the Trueno I guess.... ever since I saw it on Initial D... and again this time in reality in Singapore, I feel that it's the coolest car one can have in Singapore... if I don't push the car too hard, shouldn't be too hard to maintain... and at $45k, it's quite ok... I know this guy who's going to scrap his 93 civic, if I were to get it from it, I'd have to pay about $40k... if for just $5k more, I can get a Trueno, then y not?
Hi, i juz came back from HK, workload too much.Originally posted by JDM_Junkyard:Any one else owning an AE86 in here besides Jiayong?![]()
civic scrap body still can get $500- $600.... :> tat time I sell my civic body.....Originally posted by jiayong:eh...cos the civic scrap at 15 yrs still can get back money? my car scrap that time can get back nothing.
ever since I saw it on Initial DI liked it even before I knew of Initial D.
*gasp*Originally posted by jiayong:=( sob...so sad no chio bus look at my car...so i can only smile to guys....![]()
Eee...Gay boy....Originally posted by jiayong:=( sob...so sad no chio bus look at my car...so i can only smile to guys....![]()
Hahahah you can beg jiayong u let you drive.... if he refuse.... maybe ask him to let you sit in it.....Originally posted by LH83:I liked the car cos of it's overall look initially... then when I got to know more about the car, I realisd that it would actually be quite nice to drive.... I'd jump at the chance just to sit in one man.... But to own one... that would be quite an accomplishment in Singapore....
*gasp*Originally posted by tailslide:*gasp*jy, u bi izit?!!! wah, better be careful of u next time.
if he refuse, u just smile sweetly at him loh. he like smiling at guys leh.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Hahahah you can beg jiayong u let you drive.... if he refuse.... maybe ask him to let you sit in it.....![]()
hi JDM junkyard,Originally posted by JDM_Junkyard:Any one else owning an AE86 in here besides Jiayong?![]()
wah bunny u started on the 86 ah?Yah...
bump is something ppl type to make this thread pop up in the 50newest thread list..Originally posted by bunny2002sg:jiayong wat is 'bump'