Hi fren, I agree with your pt no.4 leh.. experience a few times alreadyOriginally posted by rumie:i hate:
1. drivers who drive 80kph on the 2nd lane of the expressway when the road limit is 90kph. maybe on my speedo it's 80kph but on his it's 90kph, but still...
2. drivers who drive real slow and occupy 2 lanes at a time, or drivers who takes a Reeeaaaaalllll loooooooooooonnnnngggggggg time to change lane and it seems like they're occupying 2 lanes...
3. drivers (esp mercs uncle) who stop in the middle of a 1way street, on thier hazard light so that they can talk on thier mobile phone. Hellooooo, there's this thing call the hands-free set for mobile phone...
4. drivers who speed up suddenly when they see you signaling to filter to the next lane. duh!
5. drivers who complain abt other drivers abt bad manners when they themselves commit the same idiotic thing. oops, that's us!![]()
Aiyah.... if u drive a old car.... really old car like close to 20yrs... then u should die-die race with those new car..... see who more brave.... those new expensive car... if they see u really "chong" with them they sure scare u kiss their car... haa haa...try this lah!!!Originally posted by hotxyz2002:I think some motorists who drive expensive, new cars look down on drivers who drive old cars like mine.
There have been several occasions when they simply squeeze in front of me to the middle lane (they are from the left lane) when it is really not safe to do so as I need to take evasive action to slow down my car. But the fact is, old or new cars, they still have high inertia when they are moving at a high speed! So, to all drivers out there, please be more considerate to people who drive 'older' vehicles like me.
dun play play, more n more lady drivers now drive like taxi drivers liao...Originally posted by choppers:yea... australian drive so courteous.. unles sg drivers.... some conclusion i made while driving
1) all in their own world.. either too stress and think abt something or just BO CHUP
2) they think they own car = own the road
3) bigger the car the more road space they should occupy that's why they like to drive in the centre of 2 lanes
4) petrol too siong.. so travelling at 100 or 90 on the 1st lane will kill their livelihood
5) kiasuism.. all wan to outwin each other
sorry for bias but i think slower vehicles should always stay on the left.. should also be applicable to all ladies as well![]()
3rd and 4th lanes are meant for slow moving vehicles going at 70kph or slower... 80kph is perfectly alrite cos it isn't slow and the 3rd lane would have too many trucks and lorries going slower... if u think u wanna push yourself to the limit (90kph) or even more, u can just overtake that carOriginally posted by rumie:correct me if i'm wrong.... Yes, there's a first lane for overtaking, but travelling 80kph on a 90kph road, isn't that a bit of road-hogging and inconsideration??? there's a perfectly good 3rd lane out of the 4lanes to drive slow what...
ahha my father cant be any better...he signal thou but oni tick tock once and den he cut in....dun even gif the driver behind anytime to react...but overall wat i can say is his estimation is gdOriginally posted by HKS_rb26dett:hhhaha...i think my mom is guilty for most the the things pointed out here...dun signal...change lane dun check blind spot...drive between 2 lanes...etc etc...and worst of all...keep on saying i drive too fast...damn!!!!
this morning i nearly had an accident due to some no manner driver. i was coming out from NTU on the 2 way road. there was 1 car trying to overtake its front car coming from the opposite direction. the front car refused to slow down and i was already quite near to them, and yet, the rear car continued to overtake into my lane. fortunately i braked hard. the overtaking car eventually managed to overtake the front car, just squeezing past me by inches. really not worth it if accident even tho i won't be the one at fault. moral of the story is there are crazy drivers out there.heh heh my uncle also did that too last time when he owned a '95 WRX(see my thread)
Originally posted by L@gSoN:how can u be in a good mood when...
the price of cars here is enough to buy several in other countries
COE = a piece of paper that ALLOWS me to own a car and i have to bid for it!
petrol here is more expensive than imported beer
road tax is equal to what some people earn in a year
and i have to pay toll for usage of roads which my road tax was suppose to pay for?
Then please....dun buy a car lah....since you are not in the right condition to maintain a car in a safely manner....please....keep us all safe on roads.
where the rules and restrictions imposed on drivers take almost any fun out of driving.
wait till they cross the causeway.... they will se worst drivers.....Originally posted by frenz99:Many of my foreign friends declared Spore drivers as "terrorist drivers" and they rated 2 out 10 for their road manners. It is time for sporean to "wake up"....![]()
Would you like to clarify what this sentence means or intends to mean?Originally posted by choppers:yea... australian drive so courteous.. unles sg drivers.... some conclusion i made while driving
1) all in their own world.. either too stress and think abt something or just BO CHUP
2) they think they own car = own the road
3) bigger the car the more road space they should occupy that's why they like to drive in the centre of 2 lanes
4) petrol too siong.. so travelling at 100 or 90 on the 1st lane will kill their livelihood
5) kiasuism.. all wan to outwin each other
sorry for bias but i think slower vehicles should always stay on the left.. should also be applicable to all ladies as well![]()
he just hasn't met the really good lady driversOriginally posted by Subbx:Would you like to clarify what this sentence means or intends to mean?![]()
Cool down babe.... relaxOriginally posted by Subbx:Would you like to clarify what this sentence means or intends to mean?![]()
Originally posted by Praetorian111:Cool down babe.... relax![]()
Sometimes it just irks me to see such stereotypical statements...Originally posted by eutjin:he just hasn't met the really good lady drivers
phew!Originally posted by Subbx:Sometimes it just irks me to see such stereotypical statements...
Not you, eutjin![]()
Disagreed! They are better mannered drivers there then here in SG .... only the few that makes them bad .... for eg if there is a traffic jam, you place the head of the car positioned in to the lane that you want to go in .... the driver of that lane will give way .... and if you engage in a race with malaysian car ... at the end of the race if its win or lose they will wave a thank you (at least it happens all the time to me) ONLY a few drivers will resort into foul play there.Originally posted by Praetorian111:wait till they cross the causeway.... they will se worst drivers.....![]()
urmm .... i luv the times when you see the drivers give way to ambulancesOriginally posted by johncooper:Disagreed! They are better mannered drivers there then here in SG .... only the few that makes them bad .... for eg if there is a traffic jam, you place the head of the car positioned in to the lane that you want to go in .... the driver of that lane will give way .... and if you engage in a race with malaysian car ... at the end of the race if its win or lose they will wave a thank you (at least it happens all the time to me) ONLY a few drivers will resort into foul play there.
In Singapore ... you race with another driver ... if the other party lose 9/10 times he will get back at you and give you a hard stare.
If you are in the rush or need to get somewhere urgently, on the expressway on the right lane with your right signal on, 8/10 singaporeans will act blur, or thought that you forgot to switch off your signal, they will not budge at all!
6/10 Singaporeans who owns Cheong cars does not know that over taking a car, who is driving on the middle lane in the expressway, when the right lane is clear, is an INSULT!