I think all prospective citizen wannabes must undergo the "Laksa, Mee Rebus and Prata" test or whatever combo one can thnk of.
This is the kind of food we eat everyday and if they cannot handle it, become citizen here for fiak!?
No test....no pledge and Majulah Singapura!
now korean also got someone sent off for red card offence. ![]()
the koreans are good, the way they save the shots.
Originally posted by redDUST:sorry to disappoint you, i think singapore will still go on to win this match-up against korea, and go on to clinch $500k prize, i mean...silver.
separately, i saw over rtm that they will televise the badminton semi live between chong wei and the korean guy. 6.30pm, rtm1 if you can receive the signal. both i think are locally born and bred.
Really? What a waste of taxpayer's money. These pple are not loyal to Sg.
U mean CW and the korean guy..."locally born and bred"...don't quite understand that.
Women's Team Table Tennis Final
China (PRC) vs Singapore (PRC).
yay all CHINA final...![]()
so proud of them..![]()
Finially at least a medal under sg's name.
Yay!!!!!!! All the uncle aunties will be wondering why singapore is under a different flag and not using the PRC flag.
Very disappointed with the korean woman. Good luck to China. China must win.
We are the second coming of MANCHUKUO!
Originally posted by Pitot:Yay!!!!!!! All the uncle aunties will be wondering why singapore is under a different flag and not using the PRC flag.
What flag? Is that circle and a thunderstrike sign flag?
$500 on them accidentaly singing the China national anthem if they get silver..![]()
Originally posted by baikachuchu:We are the second coming of MANCHUKUO!
come to think of it LHL does look abit like Pu Yi.
Alot of people in china actually think singapore is somewhere in china. wahahahaha
Originally posted by Master -_-:$500 on them accidentaly singing the China national anthem if they get silver..
hahahaha dam bad sia!
m13, you are right abt the awards, $750k to be shared. in truth, i don't look too much into the details of how much exactly. i just know a lot ;-)
anyway, congrats singapore! i think the koreans gave a gallant fight but the last player choke at the crucial moment. good sport to view.
me will take a breather and catch chong wei play for our friendly neighbour, malaysia at 6.30pm. that shld be another cracker.
Originally posted by Master -_-:$500 on them accidentaly singing the China national anthem if they get silver..
bro, you sure lose becos you dun get to sing the national anthem if you win silver....
Originally posted by Pitot:Alot of people in china actually think singapore is somewhere in china. wahahahaha
I received mail from US thinks sg is in China, address written:
Singapore
China
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
U mean CW and the korean guy..."locally born and bred"...don't quite understand that.
the malaysian and korean are not `imports'.
Best game play ever today. Stay at home on Sunday to watch the final between China Team A vs China Team B ( Singapore ).
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Yah. Agree.
I wonder when will Singapore start buying Michael Phelps over, at least he is capable of 8 Olympic Gold.
These days in Singapore, sports is no longer about National identity. Who knows, maybe in the future we will buy African marathon runners to help us win Olympic Gold, then folks watching tv in the other countries will think that the majority of Singaporeans are black African.
Someone's on a PRC rampage here huh...lol.
Go go China!
Again, I ask.
What will happen if the sg team beats the chinese team to win the gold medal?
Will the crowd turn on the sg players? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Again, I ask.
Will the crowd turn on the sg players?
why would you think it will happen?
they will just turn on their own officials for sending off the wrong players out of china.
Just pray that our china import players dun sing china national anthem instead.
Originally posted by Manager433:Best game play ever today. Stay at home on Sunday to watch the final between China Team A vs China Team B ( Singapore ).
I think china would say: damned. *in mandrin of course* if Sg team manage to open a can of woop ass on the actual china team.
I think China will still claim the gold medals if they lose under the ONE CHINA policy which Singapore is part of I think.