Originally posted by InnoHippo:tried that liao ..... not too bad lah![]()
not enough chilli though ......Originally posted by Mospeada:![]()
did the uncle there give u enough chilli boh?![]()
ya, old airport rd hawker centre there one's quite good.. last time my fren tell me then i go try, end up confused becos got more than 3 stalls sell hokkien mee.. tried them all and found out that the one near the muslim stalls the gents there one not bad but long queue, the one beside the chicken wings and soya bean selling both carrot cake and hokkien mee one sucks big time but the one beside the hainanese curry rice one, behind the famous clinic wanton mee is surprisingly quite good.Originally posted by Friday13:Old airport road hawker centre and parkway parade hawker centre.
me prefer those slightly more "watery" than those that are extremely dry.
u neber tell me...i know that yandao uncle very well one leh....i eat at that stall every weekend one....Originally posted by InnoHippo:not enough chilli though ......![]()
I prefer the one at lorong Ah soo Hawker Center.....Originally posted by Camellias4me:I like dat 1 too! But everytime i go, uncle not the 1 cooking.
There's also 1 across the road @ the hawker centre outside Heartland Mall quite good also.
But my fav is @ Changi Airport T1 staff canteen. CHEAP & GOOD! $2 for staff, $2.50 for public. Yummy~![]()
Originally posted by SGnewbie:ya, old airport rd hawker centre there one's quite good.. last time my fren tell me then i go try, end up confused becos got more than 3 stalls sell hokkien mee.. tried them all and found out that the one near the muslim stalls the gents there one not bad but long queue, the one beside the chicken wings and soya bean selling both carrot cake and hokkien mee one sucks big time but the one beside the hainanese curry rice one, behind the famous clinic wanton mee is surprisingly quite good.
At old airport road, you should also try the Vegetarian hokkien mee.Originally posted by SGnewbie:ya, old airport rd hawker centre there one's quite good.. last time my fren tell me then i go try, end up confused becos got more than 3 stalls sell hokkien mee.. tried them all and found out that the one near the muslim stalls the gents there one not bad but long queue, the one beside the chicken wings and soya bean selling both carrot cake and hokkien mee one sucks big time but the one beside the hainanese curry rice one, behind the famous clinic wanton mee is surprisingly quite good.
Steady lar! No, you cannot jio me out to eat.Originally posted by chronicles:HEY!my fav one is also the simon road,i like their or lua as well
Where is the Whampoa one located? Is it the place which sells very good chicken rice as well?Originally posted by dragg:the one at whampoa is much better than the one at bedok central and bedok blk 85. the toa payoh one is also good
x2..Originally posted by KumSioJui:whampoa is good.