yucks!! I hate those chicken wings!!Originally posted by Ecxentrique:yup.. the bbq chicken wings was better
x2 for Kim's...Originally posted by aiyo!:Ya ya!! I nv tried b4, but everytime I walked past see ppl eating.. I see the chicken so bloody inside.. And the skin is so thick and fat.. Turns me off already..![]()
Another is the Kim's Hokkien Noodles.. They got provide tze char oso.. Thier noodles not bad.. But once I tried their tze char, the prawns not very fresh.. Although u use it to cook ceral prawns, ppl oso can taste whether it's fresh anot mah.. -_- THe scallops was worse.. Got a smell one.. The stall I went to was one of its branch.. Others I dunno![]()
super ex worz Boon tong kee food.one chicken drumstick cost u $5.Originally posted by the Bear:i'll say Boon Tong Kee Chicken..
oi which stall you go! Blk 85 bah chor mee over rated! u gotta be kiddin rite! wah laoz it's not the noodles its the soup which is top standard... if u jus eat the noodle all taste the same! honestyly they all use the same brand and type of noodels! and u noe on the same row as the bah chor mee??? got one stall sellin hokkien mee and Ow luat... if the fat guy is cooking, order the hokkien mee... DAMNED SHIOK! but if the ladys cookin forget it... she cook not consistent one.... some times damn wett and some times damn dry...Originally posted by Ecxentrique:This thread is on food that has been overrated..
Personally i think the Bedok Bak Chor Mee is overrated.. went to eat twice.. dun find anything exceptionally special at all..
Nam Kee Chicken Rice..their Pak Cham Kai or the Soy Sauce Chicken is nice too.A household favorite with the Thomson residents!Originally posted by mad.obsessionz:oh and if u want to eat chicken rice, go to novena... near the inland revenue house got one chicken rice stall called nam kee chicken rice... thier sao ji damn power! used to go their after school for lunch damned often....![]()
hahaz i stay in bedok school in newton but still go there to makan! so its not only a fav for thomson residents... alot of chij toapayoh girls also like to go thereOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Nam Kee Chicken Rice..their Pak Cham Kai or the Soy Sauce Chicken is nice too.A household favorite with the Thomson residents!
standard dropped liao!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Jalan Kayu Roti Pratas.
They haf a variety of funny flavoured pratas..![]()
which branch did you visit on Kim's Hokkien Noodles?Originally posted by aiyo!:Ya ya!! I nv tried b4, but everytime I walked past see ppl eating.. I see the chicken so bloody inside.. And the skin is so thick and fat.. Turns me off already..![]()
Another is the Kim's Hokkien Noodles.. They got provide tze char oso.. Thier noodles not bad.. But once I tried their tze char, the prawns not very fresh.. Although u use it to cook ceral prawns, ppl oso can taste whether it's fresh anot mah.. -_- THe scallops was worse.. Got a smell one.. The stall I went to was one of its branch.. Others I dunno![]()
forumites tend to go out of pointOriginally posted by dragg:this thread is for overrated stalls but has now digressed into favourite stalls.![]()
people tend to say where else can get replacement maz or where near by or got food thats underated....Originally posted by dragg:this thread is for overrated stalls but has now digressed into favourite stalls.![]()
but price neber drop lor, just like gahmen, cmi....Originally posted by Kenashi:standard dropped liao!!
cannot make it![]()
hahhaha... so many ppl queue up for it because they cannot decide what to do so they follow the queue.Originally posted by elindra:I think the wanton noodles at Lavender Food Court is damn over-rated
It's expensive
Taste average
Poor service plus bad attitude
Long waiting time.
Just tried it once and dunno why so many ppl queue up for it.
Actually now prefer the stall at the back used to be a family now break-up also same food much better the front one always cold .Originally posted by mad.obsessionz:oi which stall you go! Blk 85 bah chor mee over rated! u gotta be kiddin rite! wah laoz it's not the noodles its the soup which is top standard... if u jus eat the noodle all taste the same! honestyly they all use the same brand and type of noodels! and u noe on the same row as the bah chor mee??? got one stall sellin hokkien mee and Ow luat... if the fat guy is cooking, order the hokkien mee... DAMNED SHIOK! but if the ladys cookin forget it... she cook not consistent one.... some times damn wett and some times damn dry...
actually roughly 10yrs ago it was superb lahZ..now relli standard drop alot...quite sux now..nth special compared to others...Originally posted by Ecxentrique:This thread is on food that has been overrated..
Personally i think the Bedok Bak Chor Mee is overrated.. went to eat twice.. dun find anything exceptionally special at all..
AgreeOriginally posted by SpeedStar:wu zhao pai at around geylang...overpriced sea food and it is not really nice
For me, rotiboy taste nice, but is too BIG in size. Too much coffee smell down my throat and the rotiboy taste yucky ... or .. sian of the taste liao. It's oily too ... the inside ...Originally posted by Deportivo:rotiboy (and its variants) and breadtalk.