Thanks MooKu. I think that is another alternative for me! =)
Is it nice? My mother very picky =(
To reply TS
its cookie musume at esplanade
and 1 box cost SGD 35
they have many many flavours
and ya, its realli one of the best in spore
too bad its also blardy exp !
OMG! $35!!!Wah, my mum got such good taste ah? Mai lah...............what flavour would you recommend? Best in Singapore? Ok lah, I shall go try go try! Thanks Pierre!
Is it at level 1 of esplanade? I don't remember seeing that.
its the first shop at the entrance, facing the taxi stand , ya level 1
I dun like the asian exotic taste like laksa and chix rice etc... too weird
somemore the chix rice one, they even provide u chilli sauce -_-
And i dun like flowery selection, all taste like butter cookie
but the fruit ones are really good, try something like lychee and.or berrie
actually u can go to the shop there and request for sampling of flavours
their staffs beri friendly de
wah! So many flavours. I checked their website, nothing except address. Fruits are nice ah! Steady! they got dine in? So i can bring my mother there. Staff friendly ah? That's good. A lot of expensive place all hostile one, very intimidating! =)
Originally posted by Lonelyboy1982:Thanks MooKu. I think that is another alternative for me! =)
Is it nice? My mother very picky =(
hehe to be honest, I've never tried the cookies there before, although I've heard good reviews about them.
I only put the URL there cos I thought that was the shop you were looking for, the one with hae bee hiam cookies.
O.o nvm lah...thanks for your help anyway.
I think the one i am looking for is cookie museum. Anyway, i will go try both! See how then can discuss mah! =)
wua, this is for real?
Originally posted by pierre^^:its the first shop at the entrance, facing the taxi stand , ya level 1
I dun like the asian exotic taste like laksa and chix rice etc... too weird
somemore the chix rice one, they even provide u chilli sauce -_-
And i dun like flowery selection, all taste like butter cookie
but the fruit ones are really good, try something like lychee and.or berrie
actually u can go to the shop there and request for sampling of flavours
their staffs beri friendly de
hehe i think they just add the essence right? i'm not an expert lah, but guess also will know how flowers taste like. Usually we like flowers for their smell... so taste-wise prolly will just be like normal butter cookie loh... but with the flowery smell it's a different experience i guess...
back when they were still the v tea room, i really really wanted to try their cookies when they had this rose thing.. or was it something else... but zee cookies are bery bery de exp x_x
makes a good gift though.
me make one best.
They are the v tea room? I know that place! O.o It is fantastic! Now i remember! The people are indeed friendly. I know that is the rose cookies. I remembered this lady telling me that they use real rose petals. I think so! It is like 2 years ago! Hahaha.....OK! i know exactly where it is! Thanks Mooku!
Kitty, what kind of cookies do you bake?
Well, they have a wide selection of tea too, but i jus dun understand, why would a pot of tea cost so much.
One pot is like between SGD 12- SGD 20
its the most exp pot of tea i ever drink . even if u go to places like tcc or coffee club
the most is oni like 6-7 dollars
hahaha....i guessed it is about the quality. If they are the same as v tea room which i patronize say 2 years ago. I must say their tea is also one of the best i had tried so far. And of course their ambience is good.
Pierre i think that place is a luxury. We can only visit such places once in a while to pamper ourselves. Not too often. ![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:hehe i think they just add the essence right? i'm not an expert lah, but guess also will know how flowers taste like. Usually we like flowers for their smell... so taste-wise prolly will just be like normal butter cookie loh... but with the flowery smell it's a different experience i guess...
back when they were still the v tea room, i really really wanted to try their cookies when they had this rose thing.. or was it something else... but zee cookies are bery bery de exp x_x
makes a good gift though.
actually there's a region in france where they use lavendar flowers for cooking
crabtree & evelyn cookies oso quite nice...
o.O I did not know that france uses lavendar flowers for cooking. But i do know that french people are crazy about tulips. That day i read an article that people used to spend all their $$ on growing these bulbs.
Originally posted by Lonelyboy1982:Heard of the Best Cookies in Singapore?
My friend told me that they say unique cookies such as Chicken Rice and Hae Bee Hiam but i can't recall the place.
Does anyone know about this place?
Cheers
Cookie Lover
i bought berry lite, nice
they have nasi lemak, laksa... etc
but i will only eat the sampling, won't buy those... ![]()
Thanks for the website! Does it really taste like nasi lemak? I can't imagine eating a meal as a cookie! LOL
yes it does taste like nasi lemak
my fren wanted to buy that for her fren who is going overseas to study
i told her, please, if i go overseas
buy me those normal falvours
i dun want some nasi lemak flavoured biscuits that make me crave more for the real thing ![]()
you can bring your mum there for tea
they have nice teas too
fruit teas, special teas, etc.....
at the same time taste their samplings of all the diff flavours of cookies
but after sampling be prepared to buy a tin of something lah ![]()
if not not nice ![]()
buy the berry flavours... won't go wrong...
haha....thanks for your advice. I think confirm buy! My mama is asking about it non-stop! it really sounds good. I assume you go there quite often?
Originally posted by Lonelyboy1982:haha....thanks for your advice. I think confirm buy! My mama is asking about it non-stop! it really sounds good. I assume you go there quite often?
not really
went there twice with a group of frens
cannot diam diam go there becos it's quite asspensive ![]()
we went there becos we went for plays/musicals
Originally posted by cApitaland:haven ate famous amos in a while..
me like Subway's white chip!
SAME...! Macadamia white choco chip =DDDDDDDD
haha...i know what you mean! I will bring my mama out for tea tomorrow. Do they have special menu for high tea?
dun think they hv high tea...
call and check bah...