Originally posted by BadzMaro:i feel for TS... i feel his pain..
cant taste the difference between 'good' food and crappy food.. oh man.. u are missing out on the good shit friend. lol.. and i thought vegans got it bad. hahaha
i'm sorry BadzMaro, i find cai png to be tasty and does it jobs; it feels the stomache. honestly, i can't tell the difference between the prawn noodles with 101 newspaper articles glued on their store compared to the one in the canteen i eat in.
and my sentiments to plenty, nothing beats a plate of $3.50 cai png with all my favourite ingredients.
Originally posted by Achilles.:i'm sorry BadzMaro, i find cai png to be tasty and does it jobs; it feels the stomache. honestly, i can't tell the difference between the prawn noodles with 101 newspaper articles glued on their store compared to the one in the canteen i eat in.
and my sentiments to plenty, nothing beats a plate of $3.50 cai png with all my favourite ingredients.
$3.50 for cai png is expensive.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
$3.50 for cai png is expensive.
add alot of items
Actually, cai png tastes good and is nutritious. I eat it most of the time, but there are times I am tired of it.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Actually, cai png tastes good and is nutritious. I eat it most of the time, but there are times I am tired of it.
i see. on an average week, i eat cai png about 10 times.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i feel for TS... i feel his pain..
cant taste the difference between 'good' food and crappy food.. oh man.. u are missing out on the good shit friend. lol.. and i thought vegans got it bad. hahaha
what is 'good' and what is 'crappy'.
who defines it and why. and which one brings in more $$.
Originally posted by Achilles.:i'm sorry BadzMaro, i find cai png to be tasty and does it jobs; it feels the stomache. honestly, i can't tell the difference between the prawn noodles with 101 newspaper articles glued on their store compared to the one in the canteen i eat in.
hahaha, as gordon ramsay says, "you've got a palate like a cow's backside!"
=P jk
dat's y got diff social class.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dat's y got diff social class.
But if I am very poor and like to eat good food, where do I stand? ![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:But if I am very poor and like to eat good food, where do I stand?
In a long que.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dat's y got diff social class.
Frankly, my fellow online forumite, I don't give a damn.
You like = good
You no like = not good.
if u are a guy and can't appreciate good food.. emmmm!!!!!
don't tell me u appreciate fancy bags!
there are two types of people in the foodie termlogy.
1st - People who Eat to Live.
2nd - People who Live to Eat
im belong to the latter. i tend to compare food and spend more time on appreciating good food and stuff. Its just the value individuals place on food. I also get disturbed when my friend tell me, eh, its just a plate of rice, eat go in, shit come out. So yeah, personality clash i guess?
Nevetheless, Food are still Food. TS dun worry, its just that, u place more priority on other things.
Originally posted by [J]erry:if u are a guy and can't appreciate good food.. emmmm!!!!!
don't tell me u appreciate fancy bags!
haha.. actually, just because someone don't go restaurants doesn't mean they don't appreciate good food.
i guess TS just don't feel it's worth spending over $30 over a few pieces of meat and a stripe of sauce for deco.
haha or else, to have the best of both worlds - learn and cook urself =D

Originally posted by Achilles.:hi people
for a long time, i can't seem to appreciate gourmet good food(i.e. restaurant/hotel food).
for me if i were to choose between Foie Gras at Iggy's or a packet of mixed economic rice with alot of items($4) from the coffeeshop under my block, i'd choose the latter.
whenever my friends go to restaurants in town, honestly after eating there once i go home i need to order mac as i'd still be hungry.
this goes with local fares at coffeeshop/hawker centers. i can't seem to tell the difference between Adam Rd's nasi lemak and the one near to my place. whenever i eat with friends, i'd just lie and say it's good but honestly i can't tell the difference.
i go for quantity of quality in this matter, nothing is as good as a plate of mix economic rice with fried chicken pieces, pork in black sauce, stir fried tofu and egg. extra curry too.
am i alone or are there fellow simple people like me?
Sounds like me.
For me, I just want stg that is cheap and good. End of story.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha.. actually, just because someone don't go restaurants doesn't mean they don't appreciate good food.
i guess TS just don't feel it's worth spending over $30 over a few pieces of meat and a stripe of sauce for deco.
haha or else, to have the best of both worlds - learn and cook urself =D
actually now guys are into fashion liao.. all turning niang..
over dressing.
=.=
Originally posted by MooKu:But if I am very poor and like to eat good food, where do I stand?
hw cm?
ur mum buy too much skii le ah?
bt leali got such ppl de leh - my papa said they is “乞ä¸�身,皇å¸�嘴".
Originally posted by Achilles.:Frankly, my fellow online forumite, I don't give a damn.
bt u care enuff to start a topic on it?
i think
another attention seeker huh?
School Holis liao
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
hw cm?ur mum buy too much skii le ah?
bt leali got such ppl de leh - my papa said they is “乞ä¸�身,皇å¸�嘴".
no lah, i is “乞ä¸�身,乞ä¸�嘴", chin chai eat anything also can, as long as it's not horrible-tasting ![]()
aiyo expensive food doesn't mean it has to be good
and .. cheap food doesn't mean it doesn't taste good lo!!!!
Like sweet potato porridge also can be DAMN good.. depending on the texture of the porridge and the sweetness of the sweet potato!
I like cheap good food.
Cheap good food is the best.