I used to spam a can of campbell's cream of mushroom. As sinful as hell, but ohhh sooo good...
The best ingredient would be an abalone, a few scallops and some vegetables. But typically, I only have an egg and some prawns to spare.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:I used to spam a can of campbell's cream of mushroom. As sinful as hell, but ohhh sooo good...
I might give it a try. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I might give it a try.
just add 1 packet of noodles...dun put too much water...it will be very thick and creamy...very very very sinful....lol
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:just add 1 packet of noodles...dun put too much water...it will be very thick and creamy...very very very sinful....lol
Sinful enough for my liking. ![]()
Another really nice thing to put...is kimchi + kimchi paste...+ golden mushrooms *lip smacking good*
Anyone tried hum?
Originally posted by Fuck PAP & Lee Kuan Yew:Anyone tried hum?
not in my mee siam !
xD
mee siam mai hum ma~
Maling brand luncheon meat the best lah
Luncheon meat or chickie frank..
Stir fry garlic, soy and a dash of sesame oil.
Melt in a slice of cheese.
Originally posted by Fantagf:veg
bacon bits
fried salted fish
fried bian yu (flat fish)
man you got to cut down that SALT....
Originally posted by Arapahoe:man you got to cut down that SALT....
no worry, that is my suggestion. I have not added some of the suggested ingredients yet
Originally posted by Fantagf:
no worry, that is my suggestion. I have not added some of the suggested ingredients yet
lol how can u do that to poor TS. waht if he drop hair ! =>
Originally posted by yiha093:lol how can u do that to poor TS. waht if he drop hair ! =>
hey, that is unfair for you to say that. It depends on the quantity of ingredients TS puts in.
tofu/bean curd slices, mushrooms, veg topped with fried onions and garlic
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Melt in a slice of cheese.
Technically speaking there is nothing wrong I just want to bring up a reference of an Old Roman recipes......
Pasta any type...
Italian cheese...a stronger cheese.
black pepper Corn. Crush it so that you can smell the aroma of pepper.
cilantro.
and of course a bottle of your white wine....
Once the pasta is cook take it out do not rinse pasta in cold water. Add shred cheese Add 2 tablespoon of the stock of hot water and crush black pepper and mixed it....Thats it.
Hot Black Pepper was a spice that was not original from Roman it was thru import. So this recipes sort taste the simplicity of crush black pepper with italian cheese.
See the parallel.....
Usually I like an egg with loads of spring onions
Or I just throw in scallops
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:just add 1 packet of noodles...dun put too much water...it will be very thick and creamy...very very very sinful....lol
I'm thinking of trying... but I cannot imagine -___-
how much is "too much water"? how many cans of water shld we use???
Cook noodle and soup seperately? then put noodle in soup once soup almost done? or just dump noodle and soup together??? like tat the noodle will soggy anot???
i usu put three types of mushrooms and one egg. vegetarian, healthy(ier), and makes me feel better for all the msg and carbs.
For me, sometimes I will just follow the serving suggestion given on the packet. So for curry chicken flavour instant noodle, I will put chicken, potato, onion, curry powder etc. But I will cook the noodle separate from the ingredients. Only mixing them together before eating.
MORE instant noodles.
current fav is salmon fishcake~
I put a slice of cheddar cheese in it.. when it was about to be served...
let it melts in it...the soup become creamy and yummy...