I agree with Skeujin ah.Originally posted by skeujin:u r joing the chruch not anyone else.
views vary from each person.
go for a few session n b yr own judge.
duh![]()
just wondering, you have problem with christian having a good time?Originally posted by one-niner:well i really hope the christians noe the meaning of that though.i still recall this incident in 2003 yr end. i was in Zouk with couple of my pals, when i met this old fren from secondary school, she was quite a devout christian ( that was 5 yrs back) that nite she was wearing this low cut bareback blouse with the lowest of hipster pants to match the little white thong that was shimmering in the UV lights and gyrating to the beat with her bf in the corner of Phtuture.
The following wk, i met her at Starbucks with a bunch of her church frens having coffee and she was back to her devout self having cell grp meeting there in Starbucks and praying, well it did irk several patrons off though, that was not the point, but the fact that she was there partying the wk before and then here she was voila a devout christian ...
oh well ..
PS: she wasn't gyrating all nite long with her bf only![]()
get your fact right, he is a muslim now....Originally posted by sgforums_user:many Holloywood celebrities are 'Christians'.
michael jackson also claims that he is a 'Christian', but look at his life?
there is a couple of idiots out there, but i think less and lesser of this idiots, well, things for this kind of issues is certainly improving i must say...Originally posted by one-niner:hmm another event that i remembered that made me rather critical of how christians view other people's religion.
back in secondary school, my classmate was a buddhist.then he was wearing this buddhist beads bracelet on his hand, then our vice-principal saw it and told my classmate to remove the beads saying that this was a christian school and we should be tolorant of our school christians rules and be mindful, my fren refused to take it off saying that he will remove it at the temple instead with the blessing of the monks, then my vice principal got pissed and called his parents saying that he was being rude and disobident.pls bear in mind my classmates just told my vice prinicpal the reason for not taking off and didn't shout at her in anyway.
then my classmates parents came down, and when the vice principal related to them the problem of the boy not taking down the beads, his father was saying still they will remove it at the temple, but my vice principal was pretty stubborn saying that in school they didn't allow any students to wear such artifacts of religon even crosses,then when couple of girls strolled into the school office to run some errands on the behalf of the teacher, did they saw crosses on the girls necks ....then his parents pointed out, the vice principal was rather out of words and asked the girls to take out the crosses, then thats when the girls said that "did you said last time in the girl's talk that christians in school were allowed to wear the crosses ? "
this matter was brought up to MOE and it was settled soon after MOE rang up the vice principal regarding the incident.
and my fren contiuned to wear his beads ..
nah, not at all ..do u ?Originally posted by snk86:just wondering, you have problem with christian having a good time?
but to run a church smoothly, accounting for all donations and to maintain a gd image, tats another story ......Originally posted by vito_corleone:i dont understand why a church has to be ultra organised..its just a place where people come together to worship and share thoughts, ideas and discuss about the faith..not some commercial company..this totally defeats the purpose of going to church.
i must say, they din force, yes, they go "oi, we all got buy 2 liao lei, you dun buy you not ashame(spell) meh?", and, well, they go KPKB on all issues that happen to HYS, make so many noise. seriously, that church is not a church i would encourage people who really want to grow in christ to go to.Originally posted by alivenoob:hi.. new here... just wanna share tt faith w/o action = nth... (common sense) e.g if you believe tt you will just get healed and still dun eat yr medicine, yr condition worsen...
what does the pastors' cars gotta do with the church?? is there link ??
if you want to know whether you shld join chc, or any other church, you shld 1st go for their svc and not come here to ask comments where you dunno which is true or not (no offence)
i believe supporting HYS by buying cd is nth gotta do with being forced to... arent some of you supporting yr idols by voting for them?? and if you say all the money will go to church fund, why dun you say all the money tt you voted for idols are given them and none to the producers??
if i had offence you , i m sorry... just my two cents...
nope, in fact, i always dispise those who think christians must kinda segregate themselve from the world..Originally posted by one-niner:nah, not at all ..do u ?![]()
Yes that giberish that they chant after or during a pray is suppose to be tougues !Originally posted by one-niner:what gift of tongues ? U mean speaking in those langauges that sounds rubbish but its some langauge aye ?
well like some of the forummers said that, judge ppl and not their wealth,then i think CHC has lots of areas to be frowned upon.
Yeah so totally.. i was so bored during the whole time.Originally posted by HENG@:I agree with Skeujin ah.
I went once. I saw. I ran. I never went back. so yeah go n have a look for yourself. who knows, u might like it, u might not.
Originally posted by harder boy:Oh
I have nothing against Christianity, but CHC is a cult! Not just a religious cult, but a commercialize money grabbing cult! The facts are obvious already. The bishop and pastor driving nissans n living in condos? Come on, which religious leader in the world could possibly amass so much material wealth?
Whenever someone mentions CHC to me, the word [b]MLM, Multi Level Marketing comes to my mind. Its kinda like a prymaid scheme which you get more people to join. The more people under you, you earn more money.
CHC is something like that, but only the person at the very top earns all the money. And they are using religion as the "product" to sell to people.
Don't join CHC! Join other more decent church! I do not know what the christian god requires of his followers... but i think it's definitely not how much dollars and cents[/b]
Another poor brainwashed soul....Originally posted by SGLittle_Cat:Oh, Are u insulting government of Singapore that they never do their job? All activities such preaching, praying ceremonies that held in churches, temples are being observed and monitored closely by government. If CHC is doing as what MLM doing, I strongly encourage u should report to police, dun juz sit here and mislead people. I believe that our government will ban the church.
Most people judge by it appearance. Nice building and advanced facilities doesn't mean people at the very top is rich. If so, logically, president of a nation is extremely super rich??? How about a monk who lead a big temple or big organization??? All u can see CHC now is the result of commitment with willingness of every believer from the church.
Juz ask u something, did u get involved in building or mission fund pledge for CHC building?
*sigh* round god-knows-what has started fighting..Originally posted by SGLittle_Cat:Oh, Are u insulting government of Singapore that they never do their job? All activities such preaching, praying ceremonies that held in churches, temples are being observed and monitored closely by government. If CHC is doing as what MLM doing, I strongly encourage u should report to police, dun juz sit here and mislead people. I believe that our government will ban the church.
Most people judge by it appearance. Nice building and advanced facilities doesn't mean people at the very top is rich. If so, logically, president of a nation is extremely super rich??? How about a monk who lead a big temple or big organization??? All u can see CHC now is the result of commitment with willingness of every believer from the church.
Juz ask u something, did u get involved in building or mission fund pledge for CHC building?