and it becomes a regular bashing thread...i think that being an employee in the CV world is no difference from a regular in the army, u still got to suck up to your boss , meet deadlines. though the jobscope will be different, its stil lthe same old shit of the boss oppressing us..saying yes to your manager ....Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:U hope! It make us dumb. N some of those high rank regular officers tot they r big fcuk in the army n wanna abuse their rank n authority on NSF. They r big fcuk coz they r in the army with govt protection, go outside n work surely die.
If u screw things up is juz as good as asking yourself to surrender to your mistakes.........Originally posted by one-niner:and it becomes a regular bashing thread...i think that being an employee in the CV world is no difference from a regular in the army, u still got to suck up to your boss , meet deadlines. though the jobscope will be different, its stil lthe same old shit of the boss oppressing us..saying yes to your manager ....
The ppl i admire most, the employer, be it a resturant owner, a wantan mee seller, your own business..it your business, you call the shots..
Is he gossipping & complaining abt the ones mentioning above?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yes its for my brother to decide, but from what I heard from him and his ns friends, none of them are too keen to defend Singapore. They had bad experiences with scholars and white horses in the army.
I agree with you that a nation not only includes the tangibles but also erm, I can only think of 1 intangible: relationships (friends and relatives) that exist in a nation. I can only do my part in asking them to run when any war is coming. I don't see any point in fighting wars and killing people over tangibles items.
Wah u wat camp?? Commando camp ah?? I can use hp lehOriginally posted by killdory:today book out!!
i never complain about the trainings etc..juz comment dat i miss my freedom
i dun see why we are not allowed to use hp during our free time if we follow instructions..
it is quite superficial if one decides not to defend his country just because of bad experiences with scholars and white horses isnt it?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yes its for my brother to decide, but from what I heard from him and his ns friends, none of them are too keen to defend Singapore. They had bad experiences with scholars and white horses in the army.
I agree with you that a nation not only includes the tangibles but also erm, I can only think of 1 intangible: relationships (friends and relatives) that exist in a nation. I can only do my part in asking them to run when any war is coming. I don't see any point in fighting wars and killing people over tangibles items.
Yes each of us are entitled to our own opinions. To me its just "ren2 bu4 wei4 ji3 tian1 zhu1 di4 mie4".Originally posted by wuming78:it is quite superficial if one decides not to defend his country just because of bad experiences with scholars and white horses isnt it?
i agree with you absolutely that there is no point in fighting wars and killing people - for whatever reason! wars and killing should never take place.
however we must also recognise realities - circumstances that may be forced upon us, such as when someone else provokes us for no reason, or when someone else threatens our survival, in which case self-defense may be necessary.
certainly no one wishes to fight wars. and even in those circumstances i mentioned we all hope to defuse them peacefully. but these are really not entirely our call. if push comes to shove, just as if someone threatens your loved one, we may have no choice but to fight, or fight back.
isnt that the very purpose of a credible armed force?
anyway as i said, we are all entitled to our opinions. it seems that at this point in time, you do not have enough feelings for this country to wish to defend it should there be a need. that really is your choice. i certainly hope that with time, a deeper sense of rootedness may grow, and you may be persuaded to change your mind one day.
[/b]Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:ooooooooo
so were the underpaid paid to do the job which requires the most pay..
What do u mean?
defending a country is no easy task
Dun say white horse officers.....now i scared of Scholistic officers who got thier Masters & serve as Major straight away....cuz my prev experience is that sometimes they have no experience like Warrent Officers do. And no experience means worries for you rite?Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yes each of us are entitled to our own opinions. To me its just "ren2 bu4 wei4 ji3 tian1 zhu1 di4 mie4".
O, by the way, since you are a regular, you must have met lots of white horse officers. Do share with us how competent they are? Another reason why my bro and friends do not want to serve the army is that they are afraid of poor leadership from white-horse officers.
Cindyfeh, i dun mean to be rude, but is yur brother the type ogf guy that can't stand being shouted at or take hardships? His fear/hatred of "white-horses" seem rather irrational. there really isn't that many white horses around.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Yes each of us are entitled to our own opinions. To me its just "ren2 bu4 wei4 ji3 tian1 zhu1 di4 mie4".
O, by the way, since you are a regular, you must have met lots of white horse officers. Do share with us how competent they are? Another reason why my bro and friends do not want to serve the army is that they are afraid of poor leadership from white-horse officers.
Yupz...u bro should learn to talk & mix around more with ranks of servicemen in order to clear out his fear & doubts in his NS life.Originally posted by Zooish:Cindyfeh, i dun mean to be rude, but is yur brother the type ogf guy that can't stand being shouted at or take hardships? His fear/hatred of "white-horses" seem rather irrational. there really isn't that many white horses around.
Bossess can be even more f**ked up than army officers, so nxt time how's he gonna work?
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:I think our guys do not need to defend the lives of the richest in Singapore but their multi-billion properties instead. They would most likely be the first one to leave Singapore if on first hint of war breaking out.
Fear of white-horse officers as in their possible incompetent leadership in times of war (should he and the white-horse officeers stay on and fight).Originally posted by Zooish:Cindyfeh, i dun mean to be rude, but is yur brother the type ogf guy that can't stand being shouted at or take hardships? His fear/hatred of "white-horses" seem rather irrational. there really isn't that many white horses around.
Bossess can be even more f**ked up than army officers, so nxt time how's he gonna work?
And betta remember to run away hor when that time comes.............Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:There's no way our army can attack over a million troops compared to 300,000 troops
Furthermore, 200 million people after your 4 million blood...
That means 1 soldier must kill 50 in comparison...
If 4million , we can draft out 300,000..
That means they can draft..50 x 300,000...
The only deterrent is nukes.Nukes and nukes.
SAve $$ and no need do NS..
they wanna march over..no need mobilize or what sai..
Just press 1 button and kao tim..
Right on.........Originally posted by RaTtY81:yea.. nuke indo n u will have other countries chasing ur ass...
If they (the rich kids) run, you better run too! Don't only watch them run!Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Time will tell & we will wait & see.....
Aiyah, no need to think so far ahead lah... juz tell yur bro SAf= serve and f**k offOriginally posted by Cindyfeh:Fear of white-horse officers as in their possible incompetent leadership in times of war (should he and the white-horse officeers stay on and fight).![]()
ohhh... i tot u jus sae press 1 button n kao tim...Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:anyway..
our stealth warships aren't even nuclear/cruise missile capable..