Originally posted by Cindyfeh:typical singaporean youth?
Welcome to the real world Origamist!
You just met [b]typical Singaporean youths - self-centred pragmatics.
They litter cause they know that some foreign talents (Bangladeshi workers) will clean up the place. As long as no one cares, they don't care. Even if someone cares, like you did, they too don't care.
I am disgusted by their behavior too.
Try picking up your handphone and threaten to dial 999. See if they improve. [/b]
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Took an SBS bus today and sat behind a young couple. About 18 / 19 years old. The boy was drinking and using the laptop. The girl was eating. After she finish, she give the paper bag to the boy who place the rubbish on the floor.
I told them in the first place you are not allow to eat and drink in the bus. Now they little the place too. The girl snap back at me say she onli leave the the rubbish there. When I alight I reminded them to clear the rubbish and they just glare at me. Why is today youngster like tat ..???![]()
Sorry, that's my character, see something not right must try to put it right... not that I got nothing to do, I was hoping like these guys will be put to shame and stop doing it lor.... I mean ashame as like I shout so loud the whole bus can hear... It like I hope they know there are people around to remind them to be considerate lor...Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:At that time, did you just finish your lunch and had nothing to do??![]()
'self centred pragmatic' seems to be cindyfeh's cliche.Originally posted by Rusesabagina:typical singaporean youth?
is it? how many time did u seen this kind of things happening?
by saying that it is typical singaporean youth...it means that abt 70% of the youth will do that.you sure?
perhaps you shouldn't juz assume they'll not pick it up later...Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Took an SBS bus today and sat behind a young couple. About 18 / 19 years old. The boy was drinking and using the laptop. The girl was eating. After she finish, she give the paper bag to the boy who place the rubbish on the floor.
I told them in the first place you are not allow to eat and drink in the bus. Now they little the place too. The girl snap back at me say she onli leave the the rubbish there. When I alight I reminded them to clear the rubbish and they just glare at me. Why is today youngster like tat ..???![]()
+1 just as i said! backside itchY!Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:At that time, did you just finish your lunch and had nothing to do??![]()
that's not kaypoh, that's called considerate.Originally posted by ditzy:Hahahahah, kaypoh tio soot, hahahahaha.![]()
You may be right... I was once approach by a cleaner who saw us eat burger at the park to clear the rubbish after I finished. I acknowledge her and say I don't intent to litter... If it is the same case, she can tell me she will do it.. That would have end any misunderstanding... maybe she was taken aback when I talk to her.. But then again, like I say, the way they put the rubbish is like I don't think they got intention to clear.. Actually I waited for a few minutes after they dump the rubbish to tell them.. MAybe next time I try to be more observant and see if there is real intention to litter before I open my mouth... Tks....Originally posted by hyuuga neji:perhaps you shouldn't juz assume they'll not pick it up later...
give them the benefit of the doubt...
i myself do put things on the floor or the sit next to me...
but i always pick it up when i'm alighting the bus...
think if it were me...
i won't be too happy bout somebody nagging at me to do something i'll do anyway...
it can be a little insulting you noe...
like my parents didn't teach me like tat...
u must be one of them!!Originally posted by hisoka:erm the just leave there first whats wrong? you are the one who is presuming that they litter you know its convenient to leave the things there rather than holding it till they get off.
and the eating and drink rule its there but i feel that its meant to be broken cos i see no real reason if you eat and drink cleanly
yap rite, say only mah, i oso know!!Originally posted by hisoka:i said eat cleanly if your definition of eat cleanly is crumbs and what not all over the place then i'm afraid we have widely different standards. btw i will pick up assuming i drop it( i don't cos i dun eat food that can drop easily in the bus unless the bus go and e-brake).
i did say its convenient to leave the thing there where it doesn't obstruct you right? as long as you remember its fine wherever you put it, dun get worked up on the small details.
oh i not saying that his/her civilmindedness is wrong, in fact i appluad it but its to be used correctly and in the right event. the way it was put, a lecture/reprimand was given, on accounts of presuming they were littering. since they may not have been goign to litter i think a reprimand was wrong. a reminder maybe but even that is implying an insult that they are inconsiderate(liken it to you taking a sweet and while you have just put the sweet in your mouth, some one comes up and says remember to throw it in the bin hor, not sure about others but i would feel slightly insulted by the speaker feeling the need to tell me that which is basic behavior)
they sure r arrogant but too bad, only the mouth is tough.Originally posted by dragg:many teens and youths nowadays are very arrogant. beware when you talk with them. dont end up beaten up.
bo liao!! what is not that wrong!!Originally posted by hisoka:kkz sorry for the tone but i do stand by the statement that the reminder is still an accusation of sorts and thus offending to them(and you still did accuse them "wrongly" that they were littering), and okz i assumed you reprimanded cos thats what i inferred from your initial post( no quarrels but do go read it again it does sort of imply it). i was just saying that what you did wasn't that good because you were accusing them of littering ( i see that as your main point since you said, i think, that you were fine with the eating.) which they haven't done up to the point you had words with them or afterwards sicne you alighted earlier than them.
i'm not saying its right to eat in the bus i'm saying its not that wrong, as in its wrong but acceptable to an extent such that i wont say its completely off-limits or condemned. the littering again i say that you were presuming, i do not encourage or aprove of the littering on the bus scenerio but it was never proven to be done
singapore is a developed world, but such acts are not condonedOriginally posted by LazerLordz:In the developed world, people eat on the go..but at least they bring their rubbish with them.
wow lau ! you like Rambo, come out striaght away start shooting... three person got shot already... not that you are wrong la and I meant no offence... It's great to have people behind you... Thank but hor you like ... very freice leh ....Originally posted by Kenashi:bo liao!! what is not that wrong!!
wrong still got level huh!!
u think what?? a game!!
i won't tell u to throw it away, i will tell u to stop eating or drinking.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I don't know which part of Singapore you live in but all the buses I've taken so far, I've not seen any trash inside.And if someone were to tell me to throw away something while I'm drinking or still eating, I'll certainly tell you in no uncertain terms to shut up.If you see me throwing it on the floor, then you are right in reminding me, if not , please sit down and enjoy the nice wonderful TV Mobile.
I'm quite curious, were you driving for a long time and have not really taken public transport till very recently?
u think their teachers teach them to read signs n words. "No eating n drinking"Originally posted by hyuuga neji:perhaps you shouldn't juz assume they'll not pick it up later...
give them the benefit of the doubt...
i myself do put things on the floor or the sit next to me...
but i always pick it up when i'm alighting the bus...
think if it were me...
i won't be too happy bout somebody nagging at me to do something i'll do anyway...
it can be a little insulting you noe...
like my parents didn't teach me like tat...
i like ur style.Originally posted by Kenashi:u think their teachers teach them to read signs n words. "No eating n drinking"
that meant it!
u should be fined for littering n send for CWO.Originally posted by phanta5y:i dint read the whole thing but i think u deserve it!!!!
u wanto be like dat indian guy who grab my shirt and force my up to control station just coz i 4got to throw awy my cup and hv to hold it!
whats the pt of being so considerate when u got a$$holes doing this to u!
mind ur own business and nth will happen to u, provoking them means u nth to do and ur backside itchy! if u were to come and say me u'll be getting more than just "i'll throw when i get down the bus" and a glare!![]()
cos i don't give a damn about what those selfish ppl think, if they live in their own world then they should go n buy a island n live there.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:wow lau ! you like Rambo, come out striaght away start shooting... three person got shot already... not that you are wrong la and I meant no offence... It's great to have people behind you... Thank but hor you like ... very freice leh ....![]()
don't know leh, should continue n send these ppl to raffles place n cityhall n not to east coast. let them lose their face n pride in front of public eyes, better yet, record their faces n show it on TV! see how cocky they can get in the future.Originally posted by dragg:btw never or read about anyone going for CWO anymore. abolished?![]()
u must be blackOriginally posted by Kenashi:u should be fined for littering n send for CWO.
I love to use yr a$$hole to clean up the mess.
Then I will give yr backside a kick n send u off the bus.
Fu(king selfish SOB. May u rot in HELL for eternity!!
Never mind how the Indian guy did, I wish you luck and don't get caught... That Indian did nothing wrong by reporting you... I had wanted to go up to the bus driver and tell him the situation but I didn't. I hope the couple will do it.. God know if they did it... But by your behaviour, you will get yourself into trouble one day and like someone posted, your children will follow and behave the same... with camera everywhere now, you children will be caught as a litter bug... the story goes on ...... I feel sorry for you...Originally posted by phanta5y:i dint read the whole thing but i think u deserve it!!!!
u wanto be like dat indian guy who grab my shirt and force my up to control station just coz i 4got to throw awy my cup and hv to hold it!
whats the pt of being so considerate when u got a$$holes doing this to u!
mind ur own business and nth will happen to u, provoking them means u nth to do and ur backside itchy! if u were to come and say me u'll be getting more than just "i'll throw when i get down the bus" and a glare!![]()