use some common senseOriginally posted by aiyo!:Seriously, I really hope you can quote me some links to those news and facts up there!! Urghh.. I told my dad some facts like what you said up there and in the end kena scolding.. Keep saying got proof then talk.. Have to help him do the donation calls oso!! Felt so disgusted

If my dad buy your stories, I dun mind paying.. Rather than using the money to give NKF.. Pay you alittle, save us alot from donating to them in the future.. AhahahahaOriginally posted by FireIce:use some common sense
do u think these things will be beautifully displayed in websites?
apparently these are the hidden things tt need ppl like us who knows the insides to inform the ignorant
pay me for my time, i have tons of stories to tell
can last about 7 days 7 nites
mueahhahahah
Originally posted by the Bear:how's this:
from their own site, no less...
it's a sight therapy for patients to feel like having excursion at sentosa underwater world.Originally posted by elindra:
Maybe it is sight therapy for patients to feel at home
pls call 1900-PAYTOFI right nowOriginally posted by aiyo!:If my dad buy your stories, I dun mind paying.. Rather than using the money to give NKF.. Pay you alittle, save us alot from donating to them in the future..
They already need help to pay for dialysis liao.. At home where got so nice decor and fish tank?Originally posted by elindra:
Originally posted by FireIce:it's a sight therapy for patients to feel like having excursion at sentosa underwater world.
not allowed, cos they cannot win the car or condo.Originally posted by elindra:Anyway, when my friend was working for them, she told me that as an employee, she won't even donate to their cause. Really makes me wonder.
What is more sad is the fact that Government is not even going to consider aiding SPCA. Very very sad...all the money goes to Sentosa.Originally posted by aiyo!:M©+square: Ya! Very true!! I bet you'd visited them b4 to say that.. They'd at least need a bigger space to keep more animals!!![]()
i think one of the centres got plasma tv......Originally posted by the Bear:was thinking.. putting some tv screens would be cheaper in the long run..
the difference can be channelled back to dialysis
this morning i heard on the radio.....Originally posted by M©+square:Very very sad...all the money goes to Sentosa.![]()
No la, she not talking about that. Anyway since after she left NKF, she has not donated a single cent to them too.Originally posted by FireIce:not allowed, cos they cannot win the car or condo.

elindra,Originally posted by elindra:I never donate to NKF. I don't like the way they get donations. I mean even if the prizes are sponsored, wouldn't it be better to use that for the needy instead of giving it away as prizes. Plus, using these gifts to entice people to call to donate so that they can win these prizes is like subtle gambling in a way.
Oh, and what turns me off the most is that they put up an ad with the prize winners asking people to donate more so that they have a chance to win the prizes as well. I mean wtf. What happened to donating because you sincerely want to help.![]()
TMD! I don't know lah. All i know is tat i'm a quitter...one fine day i'll leave.Originally posted by FireIce:this morning i heard on the radio.....
Good Morning, it's Casino day today.................
Then those stars and Mrs Goh still call to donate.. How to filter?Originally posted by FireIce:not allowed, cos they cannot win the car or condo.
Originally posted by aiyo!:Then those stars and Mrs Goh still call to donate.. How to filter?![]()
I have to agree with you.Originally posted by the Bear:dragg... for NKF, "helping the disadvantaged" has become a side issue.. their main aim now seems to be the raising of funds from any way possible...
that is conduct unbecoming of a charity...