u think that will happen??Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:decision made and singaporeans can't protest...
i wonder wat will happen if nobody really visit the casino...
Protest in silence?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:decision made and singaporeans can't protest...
If for one reason or another, nobody visits the casino, they will just drop or decrease the admission fees or come up with some special promotions to entice people (read foreigners and locals) to come gamble.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:decision made and singaporeans can't protest...
Hiya Churra!Originally posted by Churra:after the opening, we will see news headlines like "my husband committed suicide after visiting casino" lah... or "my son, only 25, became a gambler addict" lah.. etc etc....
and more pple will jump down MRT tracks or even from the casino itself if the building is high enough..
and more pple will protest... and and and...... more shows to watch.
yeah, in fact, they ARE building more...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hiya Churra!
Ahem, i dunno u, but u seem to be an oldbie. haha
Anyway, I think we'll need to build more MRT tracks lar...currently not enough tracks/stations for them to jump
Originally posted by charlize:If for one reason or another, nobody visits the casino, they will just drop or decrease the admission fees or come up with some special promotions to entice people (read foreigners and locals) to come gamble.
and you still want to be a dealer ar??Originally posted by Churra:after the opening, we will see news headlines like "my husband committed suicide after visiting casino" lah... or "my son, only 25, became a gambler addict" lah.. etc etc....
and more pple will jump down MRT tracks or even from the casino itself if the building is high enough..
and more pple will protest... and and and...... more shows to watch.
Hmmm...why not...Originally posted by Churra:yeah, in fact, they ARE building more...
plans have been made for tracks from north to east?
u mean the wives or mothers will come and kill me ah? oops.. hmm..Originally posted by Newdriver:and you still want to be a dealer ar??![]()
Nope.Originally posted by Churra:u mean the wives or mothers will come and kill me ah? oops.. hmm..
yah, they are building more tracks... before they announced that they are going to open casinos today.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmm...why not...
Just build a centralised one so they can do that as and when they wish to?
ahh.. that's nice to hear.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Nope.
Take comfort that you've managed to weed out the pests from the society through your utmost efforts.
Hmm...the circle of doom?Originally posted by Churra:yah, they are building more tracks... before they announced that they are going to open casinos today.
see, gahmen plan sui sui liao..!
i think they are coming up with template replies now for the poor wives and mothers too.
Prolly 2 years? or more?Originally posted by Churra:ahh.. that's nice to hear.
btw, any estimated date for the completion of both casinos?
That's why we have homeland defence forces and FIBUA troops currently training in 9DIV....they plan sui sui lar!Originally posted by ftsuan:IMHO,
To know what Singapore will become in 20 years, go to Macau and experience the atmosphere.
1) Loanshark crowding around ATM and approach u the moment u walk to the ATM (they assume u need more money to gamble and this is personal experience)
2) There is an entire street of Pawnshop just outside the major casino.(see it with my own eye)
3) The underworld fight for the share of the pie and AK47 are use in firing at hotel.( on newspaper around 1997)
I was visiting Macau in 1997 with my parent and went to the casino in the hotel we live in, the security guard look like a gangster and shout at us like dog, demanding all of us to take out all our's belonging for his inspection. The moment we r inside the casino, all the people in the casino have this strange look in their face and starred at us, as if we are the new fat lamp to be chop. Very scary experience.
I can see this days coming in 20 years time if not in 10 .
Very sad day , 18/APR/2005, the being of an end.![]()
Is 10 SIB now the "elite" brigade? What about 12 SIB, 56 SAB, 9 DIV Artillery, 9 DIV Engrs, 9 SIG and 9 DSMB? Are they still around?Originally posted by deathscythe99:That's why we have homeland defence forces and FIBUA troops currently training in 9DIV....they plan sui sui lar!
Next, time to equip these dudes with SMGs instead of assault rifles
Which in summary, adds to the 10K jobs created...right?Originally posted by _attitude_:well i am not surprised that the goverment said yes. since when do they take civilans opinion seriously. from the start they already had their minds set on starting one. whats the point of even asking us. now with the casino opening there would be more moral issues that would be put to the question. i am sure the goverment think they can handle that if not they would agree to opening the casino. I guess there would be more jobs for counsellors, divorce layers and not to metion police and civil defence. these people can do the damage control when ppl commit sucide because they lost allot, catch loan sharks, prepare divorce proceedings and help mend broken families that would be created because of the goverment's greed in the extra national income
why? u want to start beefing up yr hands and arms to deal the card issit?Originally posted by Churra:ahh.. that's nice to hear.
btw, any estimated date for the completion of both casinos?
Why not give 9DIV Comd a call?Originally posted by iveco:Is 10 SIB now the "elite" brigade? What about 12 SIB, 56 SAB, 9 DIV Artillery, 9 DIV Engrs, 9 SIG and 9 DSMB? Are they still around?