Loansharks, Hitmen, Gangsters, prostitutes,......Originally posted by spencer99:Can someone provide the breakdown of the additional 10,000 jobs??
Eg cleanser, croupiers, accountants, debt collectors, bouncer, waitresses etc etc.....
I'm not in town at the moment. When I ORD in 2002, 9 DIV was no different from 6 DIV. The only "garang" division that time was 3 DIV because it had all the active elements under its command. Notice that every 5th year, NDP is a big event. That is because 3 DIV is in charge, and as said earlier, the Tigers have many active units under one roof.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Why not give 9DIV Comd a call?
hey...pass this to him will you *throwing a banana*Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:here u are...![]()
all rite,chewbacca,catch it...*throwing a banana*Originally posted by Newdriver:hey...pass this to him will you *throwing a banana*![]()
aiyo, u missed him by an inch and kena sbs1908b. no wonder he said 'woo hoo'Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:all rite,chewbacca,catch it...*throwing a banana*![]()
Originally posted by Newdriver:aiyo, u missed him by an inch and kena sbs1908b. no wonder he said 'woo hoo'![]()
Singaporeans can protest... at the ballot box. Elections might be coming up soon, as SM Goh hinted recently.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:decision made and singaporeans can't protest...
i wonder wat will happen if nobody really visit the casino...
no lah, we are just monkeying around with a monkey here!Originally posted by Parka:Wow! Didn't know that there are so many "positive" thinkers around.
Will the polls be held in July as claimed by someone @ Speaker's Corner?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Singaporeans can protest... at the ballot box. Elections might be coming up soon, as SM Goh hinted recently.
ask ppl first... let ppl kpkb first...Originally posted by _attitude_:well i am not surprised that the goverment said yes. since when do they take civilans opinion seriously. from the start they already had their minds set on starting one. whats the point of even asking us. now with the casino opening there would be more moral issues that would be put to the question. i am sure the goverment think they can handle that if not they would agree to opening the casino. I guess there would be more jobs for counsellors, divorce layers and not to metion police and civil defence. these people can do the damage control when ppl commit sucide because they lost allot, catch loan sharks, prepare divorce proceedings and help mend broken families that would be created because of the goverment's greed in the extra national income
since when did i say i look down on them? but then i won look up to them either.Originally posted by hisoka:pls dun look down on them its also an honest profession your do hard labour you also selling your body, you help to transport or organise transport for any goods is the same as what the drug traffickers are doing, only the goods is different but the job you are doign is the same![]()
ur first post:we are stupid...Originally posted by RoyalGuard:All of u are farking stupid. Who's to blame when family falls apart due to gambling? The govt? All the negatism around here. If you can't control your dick and go fark someone and got AIDS want to blame govt also? Building a casino is for the growth of Singapore - OUR country. And what is this stupid idea that many families will break down, pple will commit suicide?If they say no to casino and singapore cannot catch up with other countries then you will complain govt no use. WTF? Nothing the govt has done seems to be able to please you unless they bank in $10000 into your pockets every month then you will shut urself up and visit prostitutes and go Genting gamble away all the money?
Even if the government gives me 10K every month, I will NOT go to Genting and gamble it away. Gambling is immoral. So is visiting Whores.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:All of u are farking stupid. Who's to blame when family falls apart due to gambling? The govt? All the negatism around here. If you can't control your dick and go fark someone and got AIDS want to blame govt also? Building a casino is for the growth of Singapore - OUR country. And what is this stupid idea that many families will break down, pple will commit suicide?If they say no to casino and singapore cannot catch up with other countries then you will complain govt no use. WTF? Nothing the govt has done seems to be able to please you unless they bank in $10000 into your pockets every month then you will shut urself up and visit prostitutes and go Genting gamble away all the money?
*clap clap*Originally posted by iveco:Even if the government gives me 10K every month, I will NOT go to Genting and gamble it away. Gambling is immoral. So is visiting Whores.
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:next time loanshark will be known as
ah loong instead of ah long...![]()
ISD dun catch me...
i'm only joking...
Originally posted by dzylim:hmm. then alot of ppl with close their bank account or draw out alot of their savings to gamble... then the banks will have less money. then all will shift away from singapore. and bank interest will go up!
The decision to build the casino struck me as absurd when I first heard about it. What is next? Gay marriages becoming legal?Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:*clap clap*![]()
See it is easy isn't it? You've done it. Bravo. So why the worry?Originally posted by iveco:Even if the government gives me 10K every month, I will NOT go to Genting and gamble it away. Gambling is immoral. So is visiting Whores.
What about people like Simon Lee? He may be dead, but there could be thousands of wannabes out there.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:See it is easy isn't it? You've done it. Bravo. So why the worry?