Originally posted by CoolMyth:To all future entreprenuers, here are the professions you can consider:
financial companies(ala loansharks, ah long, try making another eAhLong.com)
pawnshops(those will rise again)
more cash converters-idea shops(those cannot pawn in pawnshop pawn here)
psychologists(specialised in treating gambling addiction)
chip-makers(as in gambling chip makers, start a plant locally and you'll earn big money)
Professions you shall not consider:
MRT-Drivers(more people jumping onto tracks)
Undertakers(more people suiciding)
Football players(everyone gamble already, who want to watch you?)
Anymore to add....?
Do u have gay friends? Do u accept them? If not do you try to counsel them?Originally posted by iveco:The decision to build the casino struck me as absurd when I first heard about it. What is next? Gay marriages becoming legal?
hey... if you dun like wat you read...Originally posted by RoyalGuard:All of u are farking stupid. Who's to blame when family falls apart due to gambling? The govt? All the negatism around here. If you can't control your dick and go fark someone and got AIDS want to blame govt also? Building a casino is for the growth of Singapore - OUR country. And what is this stupid idea that many families will break down, pple will commit suicide?If they say no to casino and singapore cannot catch up with other countries then you will complain govt no use. WTF? Nothing the govt has done seems to be able to please you unless they bank in $10000 into your pockets every month then you will shut urself up and visit prostitutes and go Genting gamble away all the money?
x 1 million.Originally posted by hyuuga neji:hey... if you dun like wat you read...
you can juz close the browser...
no need scold ppl stupid...
you can also make rebuttals...
in life ppl will surely have different opinions...
if you can't accept tat...
you should find a cave and live there for the rest of your life...
Why not say the prime minister and the cabinet members will get hooked to gamblong and neglect Singapore. Then the country go into chaos and civil war starts then slowly affect the rest of the world and hence start WW3. The point is all of you obsessed with the negative part of things. Everything to you will turn out bad. Might as well ban motorcycles cause they caused so many deaths. Everything also got something bad will happen.I know many folks who make their way to Genting every weekend without fail and I dun see them jumping down tracks or dying. Just because you heard someone doing so does not mean everyone in similar circumstances will do it. The problem with press is they instill pessimism in people. There are many beautiful things in life even though the world is not a fine place to live in.Originally posted by CoolMyth:To all future entreprenuers, here are the professions you can consider:
financial companies(ala loansharks, ah long, try making another eAhLong.com)
pawnshops(those will rise again)
more cash converters-idea shops(those cannot pawn in pawnshop pawn here)
psychologists(specialised in treating gambling addiction)
chip-makers(as in gambling chip makers, start a plant locally and you'll earn big money)
Professions you shall not consider:
MRT-Drivers(more people jumping onto tracks)
Undertakers(more people suiciding)
Football players(everyone gamble already, who want to watch you?)
Anymore to add....?
you are the one who should go live in caves. Since u anti-govt. Singapore dun suits you.You should go north korea where everyone gets paid equally.Originally posted by hyuuga neji:hey... if you dun like wat you read...
you can juz close the browser...
you can also make rebuttals...
in life ppl will surely have different opinions...
if you can't accept tat...
you should find a cave and live there for the rest of your life...
regarding this, all i can say is our media will not report all these stuff even if they really happen.Originally posted by Churra:after the opening, we will see news headlines like "my husband committed suicide after visiting casino" lah... or "my son, only 25, became a gambler addict" lah.. etc etc....
and more pple will jump down MRT tracks or even from the casino itself if the building is high enough..
and more pple will protest... and and and...... more shows to watch.
North Korea is a thousand times worse than Singapore. Their leader is psychotic.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:you are the one who should go live in caves. Since u anti-govt. Singapore dun suits you.You should go north korea where everyone gets paid equally.
Hi, welcome to sgforums.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:Ya not forgetting the creation of the Jedi Councils to maintain law and order in the galaxy.
How about the rise of the emperor which takes over Singapore. And Darth Vader kicking your ass. The point is all of you obsessed with the negative part of things. Everything to you will turn out bad. Might as well ban motorcycles cause they caused so many deaths. Everything also got something bad will happen.I know many folks who make their way to Genting every weekend without fail and I dun see them jumping down tracks or dying. Just because you heard someone doing so does not mean everyone in similar circumstances will do it. The problem with press is they instill pessimism in people. There are many beautiful things in life even though the world is not a fine place to live in.
Then be grateful where you are living. Nowhere is perfect but we can make it perfect.Originally posted by iveco:North Korea is a thousand times worse than Singapore. Their leader is psychotic.
I'll be more than grateful to get my Aussie PR by the middle of next year.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:Then be grateful where you are living. Nowhere is perfect but we can make it perfect.
Good go far away. We don't need quitters. Hope you don't get murdered while walking late at night. Why not try www.ASforums.com...Originally posted by iveco:I'll be more than grateful to get my Aussie PR by the middle of next year.![]()
I can't guarantee how safe Singapore will be 20 years from now. Like someone said in an earlier post, it could turn into another Macau. I shudder at such a thought.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:Good go far away. We don't need quitters. Hope you don't get murdered while walking late at night.
u sure u not some MP or something or some retired PAP member now at home shake leg with fat fat pockets?Originally posted by RoyalGuard:Good go far away. We don't need quitters. Hope you don't get murdered while walking late at night.
Nah, his attitude seems like that of yet another troll.Originally posted by Steph84:u sure u not some MP or something or some retired PAP member now at home shake leg with fat fat pockets?![]()
Of cos not. I LOVE my country and I am not ashamed to show it unlike ungrateful pricks who expect the govt to be perfect and run everything perfectly as if YOU can do a better job. Hey why don't you go join Dr Chee in distributing newsletters at Centrepoint. I am sure most you will find most of the forumers supporting your cause.Originally posted by Steph84:u sure u not some MP or something or some retired PAP member now at home shake leg with fat fat pockets?![]()
wah so insightfulOriginally posted by RoyalGuard:Why not say the prime minister and the cabinet members will get hooked to gamblong and neglect Singapore. Then the country go into chaos and civil war starts then slowly affect the rest of the world and hence start WW3.
true wat. so farking pessimitic. As if a casino will kill many families in SG. It's just a casino and it's only a part of an integrated resort. You know what a resort is? It means more fun places for families and friends to hang out during the weekend.Originally posted by Steph84:wah so insightful![]()
how to have democracy?huh? everyone goes to vote yes or no for a stupid casino? U think everyone like u so free ar? everything also must vote. next time want to increase cigarette price also want to vote? democracy is voting a govt to take charge of our country and that's what they are doing now. A casino is neccessary for the growth of Singapore. why dun u guys see it? the stability of a nation is more important than an individual. Would u want your whole family to be rich as a whole or just you are rich while the rest of your family work like dogs.Originally posted by Steph84:but there is no democrazy in Sg it seems. The public's opinions were not seriously considered. seemed like PAP has already the plan to have the casino. they were just trying to find the means to "break the news" to the public gently.![]()
are you in the government? have u been in charged of 4 million people? you and your conspiracy theories again. how do u know they are keeping things in the dark and being hypocrtical? you think everything can just anyhow announce without proper procedures? This kind of thing not like announcing to a kid whether you are bringing them to the zoo or not leh.Originally posted by Steph84:stability is important yes. its the way they remain so in the dark, want to implement something den just say dun be so fake and have so many debates cos no matter debate how long, pap wan have means will have.
Hypocrites.
Anyway democrazy and liberalism is not only voting the govt who rule. it means everyone has the right to be heard and has a right to express his views. It also means the population has a hand in domestic affairs.
Empty Vessel![]()