Originally posted by Steph84:Let me guess... the MRT bus fares are too high. University fees are going up...everything is going up up up but salary going down down down. ight?
if die never mind lor... if never die.. wah then the family very ke lian...
[b]and medical fees today are a killer.[/b]
But is there a guarantee that the proceeds from the casino will be used to subsidise transport, healthcare and education costs? Or will the $$ end up being lost in another of GIC's failed ventures abroad?Originally posted by RoyalGuard:Let me guess... the MRT bus fares are too high. University fees are going up...everything is going up up up but salary going down down down. ight?
or maybe the govt should hire u as the CEO of GIC and let you take charge since you sound like you can achieve 100% success. OR maybe the extra avenue should be donated to NKF. Maybe not NKF cos they are too rich. How about those charities that are not so high profile but are struggling?Not forgetting to top up every unhappy citizens' pocket with additional cash.Originally posted by SBS9611D:But is there a guarantee that the proceeds from the casino will be used to subsidise transport, healthcare and education costs? Or will the $$ end up being lost in another of GIC's failed ventures abroad?![]()
ya. poor bishan MRT staffs.Originally posted by Joshua1975:you mean more will be jumping down into MRT track....![]()
The proposed casino should adopt Ren Ci organisation as it's chosen charity, in that case. But even if I were the Reverend Shi Ming Yi, I would still feel uneasy about accepting their money because it was earned through immoral means.Originally posted by RoyalGuard:or maybe the govt should hire u as the CEO of GIC and let you take charge since you sound like you can achieve 100% success. OR maybe the extra avenue should be donated to NKF. Maybe not NKF cos they are too rich. How about those charities that are not so high profile but are struggling?Not forgetting to top up every unhappy citizens' pocket with additional cash.
maybe he is... he seems to think study in local uni den muz be dogs to PAP..Originally posted by deathscythe99:Who is this newbie wreaking havoc with his narrow-minded views of the casino issue?
Gee...and personal attack.
Is he a graduateIf he is I'll be saddened to hear that.
Originally posted by Steph84:maybe he is... he seems to think study in local uni den muz be dogs to PAP..![]()
not me hor? i newbie but never help govtOriginally posted by SBS9611D:The proposed casino should adopt Ren Ci organisation as it's chosen charity, in that case. But even if I were the Reverend Shi Ming Yi, I would still feel uneasy about accepting their money because it was earned through immoral means.
I never referred to you in any case. Not at all.Originally posted by hisoka:not me hor? i newbie but never help govt
100 buck plsOriginally posted by Oyster Omelette:*Goes in the casino for the sake of my curiousity*
$100 bucks?? o.OOriginally posted by hisoka:100 buck pls![]()
seriously i would like to go in to have a look and etc but they wanna charge me 100 i think can forget it le i not like like to gamble. just wanna go insee whats it like. wait next time pple from overseas ask me i only can say i never go in b4 cos the govt mad dun like me dun want to let me go in, then the pple think i suay kooo![]()
If 3K Singaporeans go in to play, then we get a cool 300K immediately w/o even playing! kewl!Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:$100 bucks?? o.O
ok, seems like the government is trying to 'extort' money from the majority
Anyway,I've been to cruises and saw how a mini casino looks like..haha,I was just curious how the interior of the casino looks like in Singapore![]()
actually if its hundred bucks i prefer to go genting its not so far and i think add together the price around there then you can gamble more cos their currency smaller and you canalso buy things back ccheaplyOriginally posted by deathscythe99:If 3K Singaporeans go in to play, then we get a cool 300K immediately w/o even playing! kewl!
You which coy one and when did you ORD? I was from SIG, ORD 8/2002.Originally posted by hisoka:lol sama sama same batch? sekali we know each other
Bridge anyone?Originally posted by kopiosatu:why don't we discuss what games we want in the casino?????![]()
i want pontoon pandemonium!Originally posted by deathscythe99:Bridge anyone?
I don't mind bunny girls.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Bridge anyone?
Singapore bunny girls? no thanks manOriginally posted by RoyalGuard:I don't mind bunny girls.