The main housing option available to public in Singapore.Originally posted by alien queen:What is a pigeon hole?![]()
Why call pigeon hole? Make it sound like bird ppl (lan ciao nang) stay one....Originally posted by ditzy:The main housing option available to public in Singapore.![]()
Ever seen housing options for pigeons before? I rest my case.Originally posted by alien queen:Why call pigeon hole? Make it sound like bird ppl (lan ciao nang) stay one....![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:The main housing option available to public in Singapore.![]()
Originally posted by tomhunk:everything here is ex ex ex..
hotel banquet 20K
renovation 20 k
pigeon hole...cost 50k to build but charge 250 k for a 4 room/5 room flat..
hard earned cpf all gone...
wedding photography...4 k
haiz...........
cutting down got to forgo banquet to cut cost..average earner..
hate this place....
i agree. spend within your means. dont use up your savings, dont use overdraft, dont overspend on credit. basically dont over-committ. you will turn out just fine.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Save money, don't buy hse. Don't have to spend on renovation & hsg loan.
If possible stay with parents esp if only child cos will inherit the hse. later.
Wedding dinner just invite older close relatives- won't lose out cos their angpows will be big. Hold at Chinese restaurants cos cheaper than hotels.
Don't need studio photos also. Get close frens who are good at photograph to help out.
Honeymoon at nearby countries like Korea, China cheaper than Europe & US.
you can have 10 tables at swissotel for 11kOriginally posted by tomhunk:everything here is ex ex ex..
hotel banquet 20K
renovation 20 k
pigeon hole...cost 50k to build but charge 250 k for a 4 room/5 room flat..
hard earned cpf all gone...
wedding photography...4 k
haiz...........
cutting down got to forgo banquet to cut cost..average earner..
hate this place....
yup its true and the high price means you are in debt and so in order to pay off the debt you have to work so that means you have to be productive alsoOriginally posted by tomhunk:will have a simple dinner for close friends....
ever heard this.. dun know whether true..the reason we have to pay through our nose for a pigeon hole so that something to occupy us, we won't take to the streets and revolvt..hmmm
Originally posted by Deportivo:you can renovate ur house with package for only 14k
but if the female side parents dun want also LPPL, they will use the classic verse 'you are now asking for my daughter's hand. i want her to 'go over' with grace and blahblahblah'....deep down say 'STFU lah !', outside say 'ok loh...we will do dis do dat do dis do dat'....Originally posted by sneezy:actually nowadays alot of couples dont go for sit down wedding anymore, most of then have a simple wedding at places like poolside etc.. i think as long as both you happy, dont have to bother so much.
It's very basic renoOriginally posted by choco B:Anyone knows how good are these reno packages?
maintenance for kids only right? wife not included!!!Originally posted by surfer188:Spend 6 years courting. Got married spending $8k in wedding dinner at hotel, $1000 photography, $5k cash excluding CPF buying 4-room HDB, $20K in 4-room HDB renovations, $5k for our first daughter birth, Employ indonsia maid pays $250 plus $345 levy+food+doctor about $600 monthly (total $29K over 4 years), spend another $5k for son's birth.... within the 4th year ex-wife has first boyfriend... fights... patch back.... within months another boyfriend, ... went for court to divorce, spend another $8k for 2 court case..... now divorce & tag with a life long maintenance.... pending to sell HDB with a $40k loss...
Do you think expensive??My case:
marriage till divorce total less than 5 years spend/loss $120k including loss in selling HDB..... worst of all.... wife come out less than 20% of this this total about.
Thank about it.... was it EXPENSIVE? Luckily did not involve in getting a car.![]()
so cheap?Originally posted by Deportivo:you can have 10 tables at swissotel for 11k
you can renovate ur house with package for only 14k
you can buy 5 room at jurong west for 180k
be realistic man.
180 K? nah....dat time my dad bought a 4 room already 200K....now u say 5-room cheaper than 4-room....duhOriginally posted by shinta:so cheap?