oh..Originally posted by elindra:Means I like to hoard and squirrel away things
I just keep everything and throw away nothing until I'm forced to![]()
my idea: just rom.. maybe a dinner with immediate family members... of both sidesOriginally posted by dzylim:its not expensive to get married la. just go ROM then a reception for ur frens and family members can liao.
photograhy can save cos it will end up in the store room. marriage is a life time thing so everyday must be special. everytime go travelling take alot of pic also. anyway i think i can take better pictures then those so-called professional photographer.
housing u oni need to worry abt the reno part. should be between 20-30k. take a loan ans slowly pay off lor. or u should habe start saving long ago.
i got my 5 room for 178k in JW. high floor too.Originally posted by chunyong:180 K? nah....dat time my dad bought a 4 room already 200K....now u say 5-room cheaper than 4-room....duh
5 room? in JW?Originally posted by Deportivo:i got my 5 room for 178k in JW. high floor too.
You wouldn't understand unless you are in the know.
just recently, dec 04.Originally posted by shinta:5 room? in JW?
178k!!
so cheap!
recently? or a few years ago?
wah.. how come so cheap de?Originally posted by Deportivo:just recently, dec 04.
because of the location. it is rather inconvenient. but for someone who owns a transport it is ideal!!Originally posted by shinta:wah.. how come so cheap de?
WahahahaOriginally posted by shinta:oh..
i use to do that too... but.. now... i'm trained to throw everything away..
trained from the house-moving and from my uncle... use to stay with them for a while last time.. the way he throw things... wow!
are u goin to use it in the next mth? no? is it exp? no?
throw.
wat abt other places in sg?Originally posted by dragg:because of the location. it is rather inconvenient. but for someone who owns a transport it is ideal!!
Absolutely.Originally posted by dragg:because of the location. it is rather inconvenient. but for someone who owns a transport it is ideal!!
next cheapest will be CCKOriginally posted by shinta:wat abt other places in sg?
u reckon they cost about the same?
can't do tat last time too...Originally posted by elindra:Wahahaha
Ok
Doubt I can do that
I still miss the things I threw awayOriginally posted by shinta:can't do tat last time too...
i cried when my ex bf threw all my stuff away.. we were moving... den as the number of movings increased.. i threw everything away
all that remains are books.. a few pieces of clothing
wanna look for a 4-room.. just nice... i share a room with my sis, my youngest sis share with mama, n bro gets to have a room himselfOriginally posted by elindra:I think best is slowly look around and compare prices to find best price, or flats you like within your budget
i miss them tooOriginally posted by elindra:I still miss the things I threw away
That's just so sweetOriginally posted by shinta:i miss them too
a lot of the stuff were small gifts from my fren in hk... she sent it over
hmm... 13 years of friendship![]()
yeah.. but if 5 -room is of the same price... or lower.. y notOriginally posted by dragg:4 rm is generally more affordable and easy to sell.
yeah...Originally posted by elindra:That's just so sweet
Good thing about being a pack rat in my family is that I always get the bigger room![]()
not unless you are willing to put up with the inconvenience!!Originally posted by shinta:yeah.. but if 5 -room is of the same price... or lower.. y not
i dun plan to sell wor... it ain't easy to get a place to stay
Save up and pay her a visitOriginally posted by shinta:yeah...
she'd make bracelets n stuff for me..
i missed her![]()
the last time i saw her was in 2000, july
i'd wanna get the biggest room
but they'd go on protest and etc.. so.. *shrugs*
hop down to hdb if you want to check out the prices.Originally posted by shinta:yeah.. but if 5 -room is of the same price... or lower.. y not
i dun plan to sell wor... it ain't easy to get a place to stay