Originally posted by tomhunk:everything here is ex ex ex..
hotel banquet 20K
renovation 20 k
pigeon hole...cost 50k to build but charge 250 k for a 4 room/5 room flat..
hard earned cpf all gone...
wedding photography...4 k
haiz...........
cutting down got to forgo banquet to cut cost..average earner..
hate this place....
prefer somewhere in sengkang >.<Originally posted by dragg:not unless you are willing to put up with the inconvenience!!
wanna do tatOriginally posted by elindra:Save up and pay her a visit
cannot get the prices online? >.<Originally posted by Deportivo:hop down to hdb if you want to check out the prices.
getting out as in emigrating?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Getting outta SG is a gd thot. However, spending so much $ on a wedding is kinda unthinkable. I think I'd be v. upset if my husband were to spend so much $ on a wedding cosh he thinks tt's wat I wan
FeowFeow
for the green, it depends on your attendees. i knew a few who suffer some losses. tat's not including the car, decoration, wedding gowns, suits etc.Originally posted by gentlerock:Actually, not very true that its only due to the wedding.....
Banquet and photography - you can recoup much of it with guest angpows.
Renovation - even if you don't get married, you have to move out some day and you still have to renovate whichever new place you move into.
Pigeon Hole - this may not a cost....it may instead be an investment. You may get more than what you paid in the future.
you can't. the price list in only avaliable on request at the reception counter at hdb office.Originally posted by shinta:cannot get the prices online? >.<
interest is really no joke!!!!Originally posted by mujiland:for the green, it depends on your attendees. i knew a few who suffer some losses. tat's not including the car, decoration, wedding gowns, suits etc.
i dun agree with the red one. i dunno abt the rest - perhaps some are born wealthier.
e.g i bought a pigeon hole at 196K less renov, together wif interest is abt approx 250k. yet to add reno, do u think i can sell more than tat by then? i am too sure abt that leh. damn, jia lat. apt very expensive! buay tahan lehcar can dun have but i need the roof over my head!
remember the land has been 'over-valuated' (correct spelling?). an ex-collig bought a hdb double storey (resale one) a few yrs ago at 500k plus.. goodness, now i heard can only fetch 300-400 plus. again, haven't consider the interest yet. sad.
that's why must never take the 30 years loan. try to pay as much as possible as quickly as possible.Originally posted by dragg:interest is really no joke!!!!
Everyone hopes that to happen but how many can afford it.Originally posted by Deportivo:that's why must never take the 30 years loan. try to pay as much as possible as quickly as possible.
hmm.. does the 178k include any form of reno?Originally posted by Deportivo:i got my 5 room for 178k in JW. high floor too.
You wouldn't understand unless you are in the know.
why are property prices so high? it has nothing to do with globalised economy. the govt is always saying that land are scarce. go around singapore!! we have plenty of unused land. it is exactly because of property prices that everything is so expensive.Originally posted by dlareg:wow... seems like we have lots of aggitated people out there. Well... all i can say is that if u guys want to get out of singapore... the only places u can go will be to our neighbours... and perhaps you will not be able to have a job. So what would it be?
Think about it. What do you guys really want?
For me, I think it's okay to pay for a roof over my head at that price. Not that I like it, but I accept that it's the price to pay for a globalised economy.
Chill most awesome people of Singapore! Work hard and just make do. Afterall, all this complaining ain't gonna make things any better.
There are also plenty of HDB that's not taken up but the govt refused to drop price or rent to singles who needed a pad of their own. Like me lah. Stuck paying high rental and soon going to lose job. Dilemma right.Originally posted by dragg:why are property prices so high? it has nothing to do with globalised economy. the govt is always saying that land are scarce. go around singapore!! we have plenty of unused land. it is exactly because of property prices that everything is so expensive.
retrench?Originally posted by mistyblue:There are also plenty of HDB that's not taken up but the govt refused to drop price or rent to singles who needed a pad of their own. Like me lah. Stuck paying high rental and soon going to lose job. Dilemma right.
What ever actions, just like a casino, only one party surely will win...
Oh now in business, they don't call it retrench.Originally posted by dragg:retrench?
use to tink tt way.. until... 1 mth agoOriginally posted by mistyblue:I never believe in marriage