Originally posted by CoolMyth:Only 1 or 2 have girlfriends willing to go dutch, do things that do not cause too much money. Those are the lucky ones, I guess.
a gal well versed in democracy?Originally posted by elindra:Depends on the guy.
If the guy has less money than me, I will pay for most of the stuff.
If he has more money than me, he will pay for most of the stuff.
If our pay is about equal, we go dutch
I've done all of the above so what does that make me?
Now U know why r there so many singles guys ard...coz they fell in with gals like Bitch...lolx...Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:No, those are the stupid ones!
Of course the guy pay lah~! Dun expect girls to pay hor! CHEAPSKATE!!!
dont be put off by this...most gals are not that materialistic...guys will normally pay...it's normalOriginally posted by CoolMyth:No, as I said, never had a girlfriend before. But got inspiration to make this thread after mr tomhunk's thread:
no good la... immoral....Originally posted by gentlerock:Oooooh, you so good ah? Can I be your toy boy?![]()
Why ur friend so stupid?? Let their girl lead n dominate them. Tell them stop being a sissy... This is not the way, love a gal doesn't always need to pay everything for her, this will make them take thing for granted...Originally posted by CoolMyth:No, as I said, never had a girlfriend before. But got inspiration to make this thread after mr tomhunk's thread:
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=128690
As I observed from my friends having girlfriends, most of them always pay everything for their girlfriend, meals, transport, flowers, gifts, pubbing, misc etc. At the end of the day, hear them silently complain that they always "pok kai"....especially those high maintenance ones, very hard to keep on doing this as they are not born with a silver spoon in their mouth.
Only 1 or 2 have girlfriends willing to go dutch, do things that do not cause too much money. Those are the lucky ones, I guess.
For guys, how do you manage if you have girlfriends who are high maintenance or want to share their "lucky" finds?
For the ladies, what type are you? High mainteinance, occasionally HM or not spending too much money? Do you go Dutch?![]()
Yah this is true dun let them take things for granted...Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Why ur friend so stupid?? Let their girl lead n dominate them. Tell them stop being a sissy... This is not the way, love a gal doesn't always need to pay everything for her, this will make them take thing for granted...
*sigh* he got blinded by love already....got tell him before....Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Why ur friend so stupid?? Let their girl lead n dominate them. Tell them stop being a sissy... This is not the way, love a gal doesn't always need to pay everything for her, this will make them take thing for granted...
married?Originally posted by elindra:Depends on the guy.
If the guy has less money than me, I will pay for most of the stuff.
If he has more money than me, he will pay for most of the stuff.
If our pay is about equal, we go dutch
I've done all of the above so what does that make me?
Yeah so rightOriginally posted by oldbreadstinks:married?
never blame external reasons on why u cant get hitched.Originally posted by CoolMyth:No, as I said, never had a girlfriend before. But got inspiration to make this thread after mr tomhunk's thread:
As I observed from my friends having girlfriends, most of them always pay everything for their girlfriend, meals, transport, flowers, gifts, pubbing, misc etc. At the end of the day, hear them silently complain that they always "pok kai"....especially those high maintenance ones, very hard to keep on doing this as they are not born with a silver spoon in their mouth.
Only 1 or 2 have girlfriends willing to go dutch, do things that do not cause too much money. Those are the lucky ones, I guess.
For guys, how do you manage if you have girlfriends who are high maintenance or want to share their "lucky" finds?
For the ladies, what type are you? High mainteinance, occasionally HM or not spending too much money? Do you go Dutch?![]()
please read the posting below:Originally posted by CoolMyth:No, as I said, never had a girlfriend before. But got inspiration to make this thread after mr tomhunk's thread:
hahaha.....i'm talking about problems after hitching.....not my own excuses about my current status.Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:never blame external reasons on why u cant get hitched.
if u cant get hitched... then y bother about problems after that in the first place?Originally posted by CoolMyth:hahaha.....i'm talking about problems after hitching.....not my own excuses about my current status.
wat cock are you talking?![]()
Hey, posting something in here doesn't mean you're bothered about it. I'm just interested in knowing the opinions of others facing similar situations. Never once am I bothered about my own status as mentioned above. Posting in a forum doesn't mean pouring out all your problems and worries, you know.Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:if u cant get hitched... then y bother about problems after that in the first place?![]()
Agreed, the thread title is rather sweeping. It's not fair to those people who doesn't belong to this category. Guess if you don't have evidence, sweeping statements are a big "no no"....for that.....hahaha paiseh....Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:then i must gave my opinion that u r giving a sweeping sentence about having a girlfriend in singapore is expensive.
i just comment what i see in ur post, afterall it is a forum. there's no need to get worked up by mere words isnt it?
and getting a girlfriend isnt that costing after all. just need logistic plannings. opinions.![]()