It's theft and extortion, with a count added in for criminal intimidation in public., plain and simple.Originally posted by HanHao:i tell u....
better not report police (yet)
1st go tell the teacher gif back
if teacher no gif back, see principal ,wif your parents if needed
if dont work, after that then call police
ang mo kio so many schools...there goes my phone....Originally posted by y33bas:haha..
an example is that the school is in ang mo kio
i am at yishun.
teacher see. take.
le song bo?
okie its not theft its daylight robbery muahahahahahaOriginally posted by y33bas:My friend had her handphone confiscated by a teacher when she is far away from school. She is already dismissed by yet the teacher confiscated, on the grounds that she is in her school uniform.
Do you think that this is rather absurb?!
I do believe that a police report can be made as it is an act of theft.
sgforumers, what do u think?
why not ? if student misbehave outside sch when still in sch uniform will the public complain to sch ?Originally posted by y33bas:hahaz.
alright
the reason is fairly simple
i duno about what u all think.
u state ur stand
You're in school uniform and therefore bound to school rules. So I have the right to confiscate this phone.
btw, you only told us that the hp kena confisciated, but never tell us WHY does the teacher does so? There must be a hidden reason..Originally posted by y33bas:hahaz.
alright
the reason is fairly simple
i duno about what u all think.
u state ur stand
You're in school uniform and therefore bound to school rules. So I have the right to confiscate this phone.
depend on sch rule. if i'm not wrong sch rule disallow ur fren to bring hp to sch. tats why the teacher confiscate it.Originally posted by y33bas:yup.case by case basis. BUt this is a mobile phone.?
Did i harrass the public with it?
Or the hp became a public nuisance?
Like that....?Originally posted by y33bas:There is no reason.
Just that the student happen to be in school uniform and using the handphone
Originally posted by crazy monkey:depend on sch rule. if i'm not wrong sch rule disallow ur fren to bring hp to sch. tats why the teacher confiscate it.![]()
I don't. Too much loopholes. I know of a teacher who dun like me and kept picking on me and I know it's because she doesn't likes students whom are always late for her lessons.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Like that....?
Anyone believe....? I don't.![]()
Hmm..? did i?Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:don worry...orh luak study law...![]()