hmm.. i'm not someone good with kids...Originally posted by starblue:no, i'll look after the kids. he jolly well get the bread.![]()
agree with wat u sayOriginally posted by gentlerock:Laying down such criteria for the ideal relationship is like understanding abstract art (which I never understood). But I'll give it a shot anyway.....
I never really gave it much thought and always believed that we can identify the one when we see it. After all, we all are consciously and subconsciously attracted to certain things which are hard to explain.
Basically, just someone I can be relaxed with, feel at home with and be myself with. I don't wanna have to put up false fronts, or adapt too much, etc. I don't wanna have to purposely buy gifts just for show, say "I love you" just for show, force myself to do things just for who, etc....all just to show that I'm thinking about her. Although some expressiveness is nice (even if they are fake formalities), it is nicer to be able to express through a quiet manner - of confidence, trust and affection for each other.
(I know some couples who want to be expressive and they say to each other iloveyouiloveyouiloveyou so often that it has become a mere meaningless formality - like saying "good morning, teacher" in class - who the hell really means the teacher a good morning anyway??).
As I travel quite often, its easy for me to realise my feelings - that I miss her when leaving the country, think about her sometimes when overseas and willing to do things for her (eg. buy gifts at my own will, call home to hear her voice, etc)...and look forward to see her when I return.
And vice versa.
I hear of so many people saying that we should put effort into the relationship, try hard, etc. Yes, at times we have to, especially when the ship goes off course. But if trying hard becomes a daily affair, then it will become a very stressful chore which will wear us out. I fail to understand how we can try hard to love a person anyway.....its something we either do or don't.
Eh?Originally posted by shinta:agree with wat u say
but.. dunno lei.. feel tat.. i need more than just tat..
Originally posted by gentlerock:Lolx no worries, I m open to all ideas and opinions
Laying down such criteria for the ideal relationship is like understanding abstract art (which I never understood). But I'll give it a shot anyway.....
I never really gave it much thought and always believed that we can identify the one when we see it. After all, we all are consciously and subconsciously attracted to certain things which are hard to explain.
Basically, just someone I can be relaxed with, feel at home with and be myself with. I don't wanna have to put up false fronts, or adapt too much, etc. I don't wanna have to purposely buy gifts just for show, say "I love you" just for show, force myself to do things just for who, etc....all just to show that I'm thinking about her. Although some expressiveness is nice (even if they are fake formalities), it is nicer to be able to express through a quiet manner - of confidence, trust and affection for each other.
(I know some couples who want to be expressive and they say to each other iloveyouiloveyouiloveyou so often that it has become a mere meaningless formality - like saying "good morning, teacher" in class - who the hell really means the teacher a good morning anyway??).
As I travel quite often, its easy for me to realise my feelings - that I miss her when leaving the country, think about her sometimes when overseas and willing to do things for her (eg. buy gifts at my own will, call home to hear her voice, etc)...and look forward to see her when I return.
And vice versa.
I hear of so many people saying that we should put effort into the relationship, try hard, etc. Yes, at times we have to, especially when the ship goes off course. But if trying hard becomes a daily affair, then it will become a very stressful chore which will wear us out. I fail to understand how we can try hard to love a person anyway.....its something we either do or don't.
[b]Disclaimer: If her boobs are big and firm enough, with sensitive pointing slightly upwards nipples....then screw everything I wrote above. Er...preferably with large areolas too.
PS: KBB, sorry ah.....as you come here more often, you will know that I'm one of the most hated perverts here who talks a lot of cock. By the way, as the one who brought this up, have you stated your criteria yet?
yeah.. but that doesn matter..Originally posted by Estee:shinta's list getting longer and longer liao....![]()
eh.. the part on pervert, talkin cock.. not very sure.. so.. how to agree?Originally posted by gentlerock:Eh?What you cut out the last part of my message? You don't agree with the last part arh?
Play?Originally posted by shinta:someone who can play with me
hmm wat else?
its STILL wrongOriginally posted by shinta:let me add on to my list..
he must be intelligient
did i spell it correctly?
*thanks to hyugaa neji for pointin tat out*
And the list goes on....Originally posted by shinta:lemme add on.. someone i can talk to..
so your intelligent person is comprised of him being able to earn well, know all ur thoughts, be sensitive to your every needs, can do anything that is required lah?Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:hehe, ya..he must be intelligent or I will hesitate to consider him. An intelligent person is one that can manage anything everything well and balance. So there.![]()
this statement really makes me laugh...Originally posted by dzylim:hmm.. my future parter will be someone whom i will marry. and since i am already married then its her lor.
So the understatement is : When love comes knocking on your door, criteria gets thrown out the window?Originally posted by FeowFeow:I used to haf alot of criteria:
1. Muz be driven.
2. Muz be my academic equivalent.
3. Muz earn the same/more than me.
4. Muz be able to keep my interest in conversations.
5. Muz dress decently & presentably.
6. Muz be able to offer solutions to my problems.
My guy has none of the above, compared to my exes. He has a whole lotta other qualities tt more than make up for tt. And he's the 1 I love the most.
FeowFeow
You can always rely on him to lie to youOriginally posted by shinta:if i cannot rely on him on anything.. then suan le bah..
agree some more....Originally posted by shinta:yup yup
i rather be the idiot between us.. somehow, it feels good to noe.. my other half is reliable when it comes to solutions
you got me here...Originally posted by shinta:i dun need any criteria if i wanna date someone...
but if u're talkin about marryin someone, yeah.. he must fit all of them, if not, all but one..
if u're talkin about co-inhabitation.. den.. dun need lo.. since i can leave anytime i wan
i think she use both hands, and probably both legs as well, to support you in that last statementOriginally posted by gentlerock:Eh?What you cut out the last part of my message? You don't agree with the last part arh?
who ah, who ah?Originally posted by shinta:cos he fits all my major n minor requirements
Originally posted by shinta:add one more to my no nos..
dun be with me just for the sake of havin a gf...
if u do tat, u SUX!
t( '.' t)
KBB? kong ba bao?Originally posted by KBB:I guess for most of us at some point in our lives we are either trying to meet or reach criteria set by the society and likewise I believe most of us be it consciously or subconsciously we do set a set of criteria to be met by our potential better half.
Eg. for some they would insist that their better half be taller and older (for the case of some female) and for some guys maybe someone who would be submissive and preferably with long silky mane. Well, these are just some examples ...
So what about you folks out there ? Did you set criteria for your future partner ?and what are the kind of people that you would never be caught dead with ?
Originally posted by KBB:Awwww that is so sweet![]()