The retrenchment is true lah. Not a joke.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:http://www.smrt.com.sg/mar05-announcementfinal.pdf
Actually the profit didn't reall drop that much. Its all thanks to the Income tax credit.
I didn't follow much on the SMRT news about retrenchment over the year. But if the retrenchments were true, then why didn't the "Staff and related cost" decrease significantly in 2005 compared to 2004? New accounting standards? Wonder where did all the savings from staff retrenchment go to? hmm....
which leaves us common ppl looking like fools while the rest of them are laughing their way to the bankOriginally posted by shade343:The rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer.
I think the increase in fare prices can be justified if SMRT says it is in the interest of its shareholders and the company's competency
BUY SMRT SHARES!!!Originally posted by Parka:Anyway, looking at balance sheet is quite useless. It only tells us what they have, not how efficient their operations and finance are.
I find it amazing that the profits actually dropped that much.
Are there less people taking transport? I don't think so.
I don't think so.
Too late.Originally posted by shade343:BUY SMRT SHARES!!!![]()
It will not plunge, but will increase instead because of the fare increase.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Too late.
Hope it plunges
Yah it plunged last friday!! I should have bought MORE!! Now I regret not buying...When Trading starts again on tuesday, the share is going to hit 94 cents!!Originally posted by deathscythe99:Too late.
Hope it plunges
chee soon juan always says that line at the MRT stations.Originally posted by shade343:The rich gets richer and the poor gets poorer.
I think the increase in fare prices can be justified if SMRT says it is in the interest of its shareholders and the company's competency
you want them to increase taxi fare too?Originally posted by Poolman:Kan ni na bu eh CCB , those LTA & SMRT & ComfortDelgro eh Kao-Bu snake !
How many time they wanna to increase ?
Na bey eh , never see they increase taxi fare ! CCB !!
siao liao lah.. maybe they forgot about taxi and now u have to remind them?? knn.... quick quick.. touch wood touch wood.. and all of us prey to ur respective god ok... heng heng they never see this ok??Originally posted by Poolman:Kan ni na bu eh CCB , those LTA & SMRT & ComfortDelgro eh Kao-Bu snake !
How many time they wanna to increase ?
Na bey eh , never see they increase taxi fare ! CCB !!
is POOLMAN a taxi driver?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):siao liao lah.. maybe they forgot about taxi and now u have to remind them?? knn.... quick quick.. touch wood touch wood.. and all of us prey to ur respective god ok... heng heng they never see this ok??![]()
Taxi drivers have their fair share of troubles too. They are paying for the same rental amount despite having more taxis on the road (where is the law of supply and demand?). The culprite is the taxi companies and not them. The taxi companies will earn when the taxis are rented out. They don't care if the drivers earn or not.Originally posted by dragg:is POOLMAN a taxi driver?![]()
but my taxi driver friend told me business is ok leh!!Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Taxi drivers have their fair share of troubles too. They are paying for the same rental amount despite having more taxis on the road (where is the law of supply and demand?). The culprite is the taxi companies and not them. The taxi companies will earn when the taxis are rented out. They don't care if the drivers earn or not.
and we all know who own our taxi company right??Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Taxi drivers have their fair share of troubles too. They are paying for the same rental amount despite having more taxis on the road (where is the law of supply and demand?). The culprite is the taxi companies and not them. The taxi companies will earn when the taxis are rented out. They don't care if the drivers earn or not.
very probable.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):and we all know who own our taxi company right??![]()
born in cab get free cab ridesOriginally posted by Lynette80:sob sob.. i think i go find a job with them so that I can get free trips.~
born in singapore but why get nothing free?Originally posted by FireIce:born in cab get free cab rides
born in train get free train ride?
UNLIMITED TRAVEL ON SMRT TRAIN/BUS/LRT.Originally posted by Lynette80:i think if u work in SMRT got free mrt rides and bus rides.. but limit to 4 per dae.
One of my collegue who work as a part time nite driver told me he can earn as high as S$180 before deduction for his cab rental (S$45) desiel (S$10-15). Thats good $$$. On weekends he earns even more!Originally posted by dragg:but my taxi driver friend told me business is ok leh!!