actually.. i think there is more than 1 chocolate factory there.. one is cadbury adn the other is ADM CoCoaOriginally posted by Schwing:well, the chocolate factory has been there for a long, long time...since more than 10 yrs back...
go the chocolate smell alsoOriginally posted by OMG!!!:if you like plane to fly above your flat then can get them.
my wife and i bought our flat because of the location, the low price tag is a bonus...it seems like you're planning to live there for the minmum 5 years and then sell the flat...do take note that if you wanna sell your flat, you can only upgrade in future if you wan to get a loan from hdb...Originally posted by tomhunk:Thanks everyone for your responses..
On sat when i read the newspaper, i rushed down with my fiancee to the show room..was excited initially and boy, there were 500 people ahead of me in the queue no by 4pm.Initially i was excited.at last we can own a home..when i went to visit the first check point that is 989 C/D..the flats are nice.we actualy planned to select there-premium somemore..ready to move in..but the minus point is, the blocks are rather isolated though surrounding is very serene..
on the free bus tour, the guide kept emphasizing that the new mrt line is going to be extended to the area and there is going to be a new sports complex.seemed like these are the 2 selling points..
on sun, i went back to the two blocks again ..this time the feeling is sort of different..do i really see myself living here for the next 5 years..also the mrt line will be ready in 2009..wat happen if the case like buangkok mrt..built already..some ministar said open then never open..another minstar said it is mistake cannot open cos not enough people to live...realy tio tua big time...
hmm fri given appointment letter to book..guess will just give it a miss this time round..
for the bros..who may be interested to know..
premium blk 987C ,#13-585 ( $ 203 300 - 5 room premium : 114 sq m)
#15-581 ($ 164 500- 4 room premium :93 sq m
What about those flats in N'hood 6? Have these been settled in already? It seems that many people are not keen on this part of Jurong, despite having amenities like shopping centre and transport hub nearby.Originally posted by tomhunk:Thanks everyone for your responses..
On sat when i read the newspaper, i rushed down with my fiancee to the show room..was excited initially and boy, there were 500 people ahead of me in the queue no by 4pm.Initially i was excited.at last we can own a home..when i went to visit the first check point that is 989 C/D..the flats are nice.we actualy planned to select there-premium somemore..ready to move in..but the minus point is, the blocks are rather isolated though surrounding is very serene..
on the free bus tour, the guide kept emphasizing that the new mrt line is going to be extended to the area and there is going to be a new sports complex.seemed like these are the 2 selling points..
on sun, i went back to the two blocks again ..this time the feeling is sort of different..do i really see myself living here for the next 5 years..also the mrt line will be ready in 2009..wat happen if the case like buangkok mrt..built already..some ministar said open then never open..another minstar said it is mistake cannot open cos not enough people to live...realy tio tua big time...
hmm fri given appointment letter to book..guess will just give it a miss this time round..
I may sound racist but U might want to know that there are workers' quarters right opposite Blk 987 cluster...lots of FT walking around at night and weekends.Security consideration.Jet sound not as much because the place is not really within the flight path of the landing jets.Originally posted by tomhunk:Thanks everyone for your responses..
1.Boon Lay MRT is quite efficient liao !Originally posted by tomhunk:Hi, last sat hdb offers 2000 units of 4/5 room flats all selling below 200K...they even offer premium flats..ready to move in, tiling all done ..on living room, bedroom, toilet and kitchen all selling below 200 k.Surrounding amenities not much except a sports complex being built and a proposed mrt line...I got a few questions:
1) What do you think of Jurong West ? marbolro tan said that they will be building an mrt line beyond boon lay station to serve the area.
2) If i want to sell next time say either a 4/5 room, will i be able to make a profit?
3) Y are the flats cheap in comparision to other ulu places like seng kang..interestingly a 4/5 room at sengkang cost 300k instead?
5) People say JW not a good place to live in, difficult to sell ? Any of thr bros here have real life story to share..
many thanks
The MRT will be extended from Boon Lay station to Joo Koon in 2009/2010. There will be 2 stations along this extension. One at Jurong West St 63 near Blk 651 and the other at Joo Koon Circle.Originally posted by tomhunk:1) What do you think of Jurong West ? marbolro tan said that they will be building an mrt line beyond boon lay station to serve the area.
For your info, Blk 987C and the surrounding flats along Pioneer Rd North were completed in mid 2002. But they were not for sale during that time and so the area was fenced up.Originally posted by tomhunk:premium blk 987C ,#13-585 ( $ 203 300 - 5 room premium : 114 sq m)
Yes. The groups of flats at Pioneer Rd North (Blk 986 to 990) were completed almost 3 years ago.Originally posted by tomhunk:completed in 2002..now then released?
Originally posted by tomhunk:Hi, last sat hdb offers 2000 units of 4/5 room flats all selling below 200K...they even offer premium flats..ready to move in, tiling all done ..on living room, bedroom, toilet and kitchen all selling below 200 k.Surrounding amenities not much except a sports complex being built and a proposed mrt line...I got a few questions:
1) What do you think of Jurong West ? marbolro tan said that they will be building an mrt line beyond boon lay station to serve the area.
There are a lot of existing HDB flats in Jurong West (near Jurong Point) vacant. Kinda like ghost town. Of course HDB has to sell cheap, to cut lost!
Renov of flats are cheap compared to the selling price. So HDB do it up to entice folks to buy.
2) If i want to sell next time say either a 4/5 room, will i be able to make a profit?
Even if you buy brand new from HDB at cheap price, there's no telling that you can sell at a profit later, esp in this current market. It lacks amenities, near industrial park, no good schools, far from city, you tell me if you can make a profit? Unless, there's news of upgrading for the estate and more amenities are provided. You shouldn't buy JW unless you work in the West.I would sugg you get a more centralised area, say Toa Payoh, Bishan or Ang Mo Kio. Altho more expensive but much worth it then JW.
3) Y are the flats cheap in comparision to other ulu places like seng kang..interestingly a 4/5 room at sengkang cost 300k instead?
[color=cyan]If you are comparing new flats with resale flats, then it's not a fair comparison. Resale flats, altho older, would be more expensive than new flats from HDB in general as it's following market rate.
4) People say JW not a good place to live in, difficult to sell ? Any of thr bros here have real life story to share..
JW is not as bad as Sengkang in terms of selling flats. JW is more mature while Sengkang is not really that mature, so lacking a lot of amenities. Lots of flats selling in Sengkang, hence a lot of flats chasing after a small number of buyers, harder to sell. JW's flat selling condition is not so bad.
many thanks
yes.Originally posted by tomhunk:completed in 2002..now then released?