Hello, over here where got one post say the fault lie in the school. Just want to hear opinion mah. Then again, will you hve children next time, you sure you can bring up children that do not give trouble or problem. Who in the world would know what kind of children they ever going to have. Can you be sure .. Please do deviate to talk and attack people like tat la.. Constructive opinion will of course be appreciated.... I go children and I dare not say my children is good because they are so young now.. They have not given me problem doesn't mean I will not have any in future right ... I am lucky in the sense don't have this kind of problem...Originally posted by dzylim:tell ur friend this.
If he cannot teach his daughter to behave well and cannot bring her up well, he should never have had children in the first place. everything blame the school, never think if he himself is at fault or not first.
or better since he don like the school xfer the daughter out lor
if the child have already run away so many times. the parent should know. they should ask the child why she ran away. did they? i do not think so. they just blame if on the school. so are the parents doing their job? NO!Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Hello, over here where got one post say the fault lie in the school. Just want to hear opinion mah. Then again, will you hve children next time, you sure you can bring up children that do not give trouble or problem. Who in the world would know what kind of children they ever going to have. Can you be sure .. Please do deviate to talk and attack people like tat la.. Constructive opinion will of course be appreciated.... I go children and I dare not say my children is good because they are so young now.. They have not given me problem doesn't mean I will not have any in future right ... I am lucky in the sense don't have this kind of problem...
I do not think so, does not mean they didn't right. TOday New paper run an article about the same thing. That girl ran away and managed to keep it out of her parent knowledge.... How does she do it ?? If the school did not bring it out, no one is going to know right ??Originally posted by dzylim:if the child have already run away so many times. the parent should know. they should ask the child why she ran away. did they? i do not think so. they just blame if on the school. so are the parents doing their job? NO!
What other postOriginally posted by Deportivo:you should see my "other" post.
i don't know you too!![]()
It was found out that the girl did it as it was something new. She was keen to venture into the unknown. Since forbidden fruit taste sweeter, I think that is the reason she take the plunge ....Originally posted by Ito_^:the question should be why did she run away and not who to blame. people forgot the main focus of the school are the kids, not the staff nor even the parents.
ps: if want to run, can de - if there is a will, there is a way!but its easier not to go at all.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:It was found out that the girl did it as it was something new. She was keen to venture into the unknown. Since forbidden fruit taste sweeter, I think that is the reason she take the plunge ....
most important is not to find out whos fault is it... (stop pushing the blame ard, singaporeans...Originally posted by Ito_^:the question should be why did she run away and not who to blame. people forgot the main focus of the school are the kids, not the staff nor even the parents.
ps: if want to run, can de - if there is a will, there is a way!but its easier not to go at all.
be nicer to the kid?Originally posted by bentoh:most important is not to find out whos fault is it... (stop pushing the blame ard, singaporeans...![]()
) but how to rectify the problem...
FYI, I just heard, she got her hp nos changed and got a brand new handphone.. I wonder if it is a rewards or something.... for crying out loud .......Originally posted by Ito_^:be nicer to the kid?
no.. not in material sense.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:FYI, I just heard, she got her hp nos changed and got a brand new handphone.. I wonder if it is a rewards or something.... for crying out loud .......
You sound like you are as old as me ... ( no offence ah )... Anyway, we have been gathering around her for the two weekend already. Don't think she can take it anymore if we continue. Having said that, she actually have improved. like going home straight after school. finishing home work and visiting grandma if she have nothing to do. Hope she can have a clean cut and start everything afresh......Originally posted by bentoh:teach the kid... tell her why she should neva run away from school... let her realize how worried her parents,teachers and friends were... tell her why she should stay in school... all the incentives all the fun the joy the happiness... (boy i sure miss school)...
anyway.. easier said than done.![]()
im a old man trapped in a young man's body... some people are like that... dey need more attention than others... have to be consistent though... don slack off... make ur presence felt...Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:You sound like you are as old as me ... ( no offence ah )... Anyway, we have been gathering around her for the two weekend already. Don't think she can take it anymore if we continue. Having said that, she actually have improved. like going home straight after school. finishing home work and visiting grandma if she have nothing to do. Hope she can have a clean cut and start everything afresh......
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:It was found out that the girl did it as it was something new. She was keen to venture into the unknown. Since forbidden fruit taste sweeter, I think that is the reason she take the plunge ....
No leh... I think that could be the problem... too tight and the bird die, too loose it will fly away... same situation right ???Originally posted by choco B:Is her family very strict with her?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:No leh... I think that could be the problem... too tight and the bird die, too loose it will fly away... same situation right ???
please dun let her find out it is generally forbidden to get pregnant as soon as she is able to?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:It was found out that the girl did it as it was something new. She was keen to venture into the unknown. Since forbidden fruit taste sweeter, I think that is the reason she take the plunge ....
May be this is all part of her growing up experience. We all here can agree it is not the school fault. I don't think the parent can be blame for it too. The faul lies largely on her and her curosities.... hope she learn her lesson... now her parent called her almost every other minutes. I told her she have to accept it as it all started from her.... hopefully after she changed, thing can be back to normal... now the question, why don't the school closes the gate ??? All other school are doing it .... not this one ....why huh ???Originally posted by hisoka:please dun let her find out it is generally forbidden to get pregnant as soon as she is able to?
anyway i agree that should ask why she run but we always have to find some one to blame if not who take responsibility? and i think not the skool fualt, short of usign chains or more extreme measure( like guarding all fences like prison) you cant stop a child from running away if it wants to can you?