well...whether if we noe where\when\how the enemy attacks us is besides the point...after all...tis is just an option of how the circle line may be employed in times of war...and besides even if they do invade from changi\Pasir Ris...they're not going stop there rite???Originally posted by silv3rgal:Sg is an island exposed to the seas in all directions. We have more than one port and naval bases everywhere. If u say Sg government made that circle line for war transportation purpose...
You sounded as if they know where's the enemy coming in.. and how they are invading...by land,sea or sky? what if they enter from the other side of Singapore? E.g Pasir Ris/Changi?
Citing the 911 incident, those 2 tall buildings just collapsed into huge heaps or rubble just in a couple of minutes.. so did their subways help in anyway?
hello...i got sae must everyone pack bag and leave singapore meh???Originally posted by silv3rgal:Forced to retreat off our homeland? You mean the whole of 4 million people plus to get out of Singapore?
Passage to Keppel Harbour... So where do you retreat to? Sentosa?lolz . Need passport anot?
AND.. u said safe passage.... haven't you heard about gas poisoning in subways in some countries? And after "removing" your mrt tracks.. no trains can travel.. u expect people to walk from Tanjong Katong to Habour Front to escape to Sentosa?
Originally posted by silv3rgal:as i alreadi mentioned...the circle line is to provide protection however limited it is to the flow of supplies to the frontlines alreadi...so tat is y i sae tat...if not who also noe to keep on driving straight...wtf
[b]we could possible use overland transport to wad, marina sqaure station there b4 heading underground??
if they can use land transport in the first place why not just use it all the way.. why bother to switch. It's like you taking a straight bus to somewhere, but halfway u alight the bus and board the train. If u say they are trying to send supplies over. U know how long it takes to unload these stuffs to the tunnel ? You'll take more time than going straight away on vehicles on land. So whats the point?
ANYWAY.. before that.. we must invite little Lan_han to remove the MRT tracks first :p![]()
and ditto about the 911 incident..how would i noe if the subways played a part in 911???
Have any one heard of the US government , ceasing operations on the subways, to transport stuffs away or from the 911 crash site?
Lance, you don't need to be there to know these. All you need to do it to read the papers. Cheers.[/b]
and yea...if i have to do the dirty work...don wori, u'll find yourself in it as well-> Sorry, seriously I'm not interested in removing mrt tracks![]()
and btw, who don noe how to read the papers??There ARE people who don't know how to read the papers you know?![]()
it's just tat todae's media is subjected to maniuplation and it's so reall not tati factual-based reporting anymore so tat's y tat i'm not going to go blindly forward and sae "yes,yes"Well. There are concrete facts with no ill conseuquences of being reported truthfully, like the subway issue, if it ever occured. What for, do they need to change the fact whether if they used the subway in the 911 incident? No point right?And it will be so obvious to the residents there... how much can they manipulate? Its about a big event that took place which many people witnessed. Not rumors like Michael Jackson's... Nothing to manipulate about.![]()
Yes... But SMU will get the station later as of the Nicoll Highway incident...Originally posted by Gackt247:I need tt circle line..
North to east is a very tulan trip.. Imagine taking to City Hall den Pasir Ris or Changi Airport.. jialat.. bus alot faster lor.. but less space den Mrt.
Plus a Circle Line station will be beside the new SMU campus.. convenience.. Woo Yeah..![]()
North Shore Line is what you really need. This proposed line is between East and North passing thru NorthEast. But the bad news is it will not be build in the near future or even not build at all.Originally posted by Gackt247:I need tt circle line..
North to east is a very tulan trip.. Imagine taking to City Hall den Pasir Ris or Changi Airport.. jialat.. bus alot faster lor.. but less space den Mrt.
Plus a Circle Line station will be beside the new SMU campus.. convenience.. Woo Yeah..![]()
Ya...Originally posted by tranquilice:North Shore Line is what you really need. This proposed line is between East and North passing thru NorthEast. But the bad news is it will not be build in the near future or even not build at all.
If North shore line is built, Svcs 39, 161, 168, 965 and 969 will become redundant.Originally posted by tranquilice:North Shore Line is what you really need. This proposed line is between East and North passing thru NorthEast. But the bad news is it will not be build in the near future or even not build at all.
These services are introduced because there is no direct MRT connection between the North, NorthEast and East. When the North Shore MRT line comes to reality, these services will no longer be needed and will most possibily be withdrawn.Originally posted by iveco:If North shore line is built, Svcs 39, 161, 168, 965 and 969 will become redundant.
At the moment, I hope SBST introduces a bus service from Yishun to Punggol. People like Miwitch are in great need for it.
Hmm.. But it seems it might end up like CCL, have 3 carriageOriginally posted by tranquilice:These services are introduced because there is no direct MRT connection between the North, NorthEast and East. When the North Shore MRT line comes to reality, these services will no longer be needed and will most possibily be withdrawn.
Yes.. There is no other works around the NEL stn, it sank by 10mmOriginally posted by SBS9611D:Is it really true that the CCL construction work at Serangoon Central is causing the NEL station to sink? Could this be the reason why Punggol-bound trains slow down when they travel between Serangoon and Kovan?
I wonder if other interchange stations (Paya Lebar, Bishan, Buona Vista, HarbourFront) are going to sink too?Originally posted by SBS9611D:Is it really true that the CCL construction work at Serangoon Central is causing the NEL station to sink? Could this be the reason why Punggol-bound trains slow down when they travel between Serangoon and Kovan?
However the ground in Marina Centre (reclaimed land) doesn't sink, it is made up of majority marine clay underneath.Originally posted by sbst275:Even for Paya Lebar, the reason why the ground sank so much is because of the soil condition of Paya Lebar
LTA will again push the blame.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:who will siam the blame again if sink?![]()
But Nicoll Highway gave wayOriginally posted by tranquilice:However the ground in Marina Centre (reclaimed land) doesn't sink, it is made up of majority marine clay underneath.![]()
Because of many factors and also the persons involved just ignore the warning signs and do nothing much to rectify the problem, if not the site wouldn't have gave way.Originally posted by sbst275:But Nicoll Highway gave way