I didn't say they are disrecspected, just not the same respectOriginally posted by mercurialz:
well, in what way does a student get disrespected, may i ask?
even if a student doesnt see any point in respecting the teacher, he should at the very least respect him/her as an elder...
Yap...Originally posted by mercurialz:
well, in what way does a student get disrespected, may i ask?
even if a student doesnt see any point in respecting the teacher, he should at the very least respect him/her as an elder...
Fark that! Why must teachers be "bigger" than students? If u want respect, u must first be respectful to others. If students don't get same respect as teachers why should they pay respect to teachers
Daring to speak out is good...but speaking tactfully is a skill which many teenagers lack...U will need that in future esp in NS...Originally posted by The man who was death:It shows now teenagers dare to speak up and not conform, which is a good thing actually
Originally posted by The man who was death:I didn't say they are disrecspected, just not the same respect
Thanks for agreeing with me dude...Originally posted by mercurialz:
agree with simple_bear.. juz demonstrated how youngsters behave... i wish they can exercise more discretion...
what goes ard comes ard... as a student, u need to respect teachers, or pple older than u are... when u become as adult, u will also want to command the same kinda respect from younger children..
everyone has their turn...
I will be respectful to teens when i'm old. I will treat them like they're around my age and not act "bigger" Some of my elders act "bigger", they expect to be respected when they don't respect me.Originally posted by mercurialz:
agree with simple_bear.. juz demonstrated how youngsters behave... i wish they can exercise more discretion...
what goes ard comes ard... as a student, u need to respect teachers, or pple older than u are... when u become as adult, u will also want to command the same kinda respect from younger children..
everyone has their turn...
Did the teacher violate basic human rights...Originally posted by mercurialz:
like i said, what respect are u toking abt that teachers do not give?
What if they dun respect U...will U respect them back...lolx...Originally posted by The man who was death:I will be respectful to teens when i'm old. I will treat them like they're around my age and not act "bigger" Some of my elders act "bigger", they expect to be respected when they don't respect me.
Originally posted by The man who was death:It shows now teenagers dare to speak up and not conform, which is a good thing actually
It's not the respect the teacher do not give, it's the kind of respect. One exemple is we have to greet teacher by their surname while they call us by our name, sometimes they just call boy or something. I know they don't rem names but at least they can call young men not boyOriginally posted by mercurialz:
like i said, what respect are u toking abt that teachers do not give?
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Thanks for agreeing with me dude...
No matter wat...U can dun respect him/her as a teacher but at the very least U shld respect him/her as and elder...I totally believe in Karma...![]()
actually they do teach us how to tie shoelaces nowadays cos army boots diff way of tyingOriginally posted by mystiv:sooner or later NS is gonna involve teaching guys how to tie shoelace etc..
They need to teach them in future how to button up their shirts liao...Originally posted by hisoka:actually they do teach us how to tie shoelaces nowadays cos army boots diff way of tying![]()
Then they wouldn't get any respect from me, i won't be angry or anything. they don't give me respect i don't give them respect. if they give respect, i will recipocrateOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:What if they dun respect U...will U respect them back...lolx...![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:I will be respectful to teens when i'm old. I will treat them like they're around my age and not act "bigger" Some of my elders act "bigger", they expect to be respected when they don't respect me.
lets see how those kids survive in the armyOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:The kids expected the same treatment from others whether or nt they are at hm or nt...
The parents dote on their kids too much and spare the cane...![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:It's not the respect the teacher do not give, it's the kind of respect. One exemple is we have to greet teacher by their surname while they call us by our name, sometimes they just call boy or something. I know they don't rem names but at least they can call young men not boy
Well...Originally posted by The man who was death:It's not the respect the teacher do not give, it's the kind of respect. One exemple is we have to greet teacher by their surname while they call us by our name, sometimes they just call boy or something. I know they don't rem names but at least they can call young men not boy
So do U give Ur teacher any respect ???Originally posted by The man who was death:Then they wouldn't get any respect from me, i won't be angry or anything. they don't give me respect i don't give them respect. if they give respect, i will recipocrate
It's fair that gen x teacher work for respect, like u said older gen expect respect(rhymes) the gen x student think it shouldn't be this way. I think the gen x teachers also understand that they must work for respect.Originally posted by mercurialz:
some teachers are old n forgetful... many of us from gen x have also been called "boy" also... "boy come here".. "boy do this for me"... "boy clean the board"... etc...
u see the diff?? we dun like it, but becoz of respect, we try not to resent...
for this gen, teachers have to work to get respect... that is the difference i m toking abt
I understand how U feel...I also 22 this year...feeling old liao...Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking up is one thing.
Speaking up in defiance of authority and moral values is another. It does not make much sense to teach our children the ABCs when all that comes out of their mouths is WTF, CCB, KNN, STFU and so on....
I feel sad to see the state of teenagers nowadays with their rowdy ways.... In my days, while we had our fair share of rowdiness, it doesn't even come close to today's teens.
Sigh... I'm sounding like some cranky old codger.... the sad thing is, I'm only turning 22 next month. I find it highly appaling that so much has changed among our teenagers within such a short period of time. I'm only a few years removed from our teens, yet they seem to be a whole generation away.