i mean tax. not the number of cars.Originally posted by sbst275:I dun think they should add no of cars
Look at how congested are the roads now...
COE, they earn... Later say jam, so came with ERP... They ask ppl to use alt road, ERP was installed on this alt rd not long later...
It is just $$
ERP will appear at every road .............in the end .... might as well walkOriginally posted by FireIce:i put ERP on road A
ppl go by road B
a few yrs later, i erect another ERP at road B
then ppl use road C
then i put ERP again on road C
is this called "ease traffic"??
Then the pedestrians will be charged entry fees into certain areas in Singapore.Originally posted by meltz:ERP will appear at every road ............. at the end .... might as well walk
You think those won't be taxed also?Originally posted by FireIce:cars shd be able to fly
like in 5th element
hahahahahaha
human fly better .........Originally posted by FireIce:cars shd be able to fly
like in 5th element
hahahahahaha
If that happens, there will be worldwide retrenchment/unemployment from transport, airlines and supporting industries....Originally posted by meltz:human fly better .........![]()
dont need cars
Why we even bother having PTC? What exactly have they done other than accepting every single fare increase proposal?Originally posted by thinker:I suggest to change "Public Transport Council" to "Private Transport Council"... Every agrees?![]()
Relax.Originally posted by dragg:its like they are trying to corner us.
everything increased.
ever though it is only 1-2 cts it is still and increase.
any further increase in the years to come will make a lot of difference.
KNN![]()
I think our salaries will never increase .........Originally posted by charlize:Relax.
You can take comfort that our salaries won't be increasing for a while.
Aiya, why say it out... You know, I know, Everyone knows, its more than enough already...Originally posted by Zooish:Why we even bother having PTC? What exactly have they done other than accepting every single fare increase proposal?
[/b][/quote]Originally posted by Zooish:Another pointless government agency wasting tax-payers' $$$.
Add no. 6 ) All of the above.Originally posted by av98m:Seems to me, for every problem in Singapore there is a fixed set of solutions, macham like multiple choice question.
1. Raise prices
2. Cut pay
3. Retrench
4. Outsource
5. Increase pay for top management![]()
The worldwide trend now is for the salaries of top management and CEOs to keep rising while salaries fall for everyone else.Originally posted by meltz:I think our salaries will never increase .........![]()
tts per trip lehOriginally posted by dragg:ever though it is only 1-2 cts it is still and increase.
sorry.Originally posted by FireIce:tts per trip leh
imagine the impact on my MONTHLY transport expenses........
the govt shd impose a rule tt all companies shd give pay rise![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:hey, any ST reporter reading this???
pls feature this hor
dun keep featuring sggirls lah